Prisoner

I was a prisoner in my own house today! Literally, the weather was so crazy that I didn’t leave the house the entire day! Luckily I was able to get a lot done: yoga, laundry, cleaning, and some homework. I’d say that’s pretty productive. Oh and also, THE STEELERS ARE GOING TO THE SUPERBOWL!!!! Just throwing that out there ; )

Breakfast

CerealΒ with a winter-wonderland background. I do love how pretty the snow is when I’m warm and cozy in my house; it’s just when I have to trek through it that I’m not a happy camper.

img_2689

Lunch

Seriously the only thing I’ve been wanting to eat these days is Sabra hummus. Honestly, it’s so good that I crave it for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Sometimes I eat it plain, off my spoon. Is that gross? Anway, I decided to make a real meal out of it by slathering a whole bunch on a sandwich, with tomato, and a jumbo pear. Delish.

img_2690

Snack

img_2692

Dinner

Some beef asian stir fry lean cuisine. Nothing special but I was too immersed in my football game to care.

img_2693

Dessert

I don’t have pictures but despite the cold and snow my friends and I decided to have ice cream sundaes! It was so fun–mine was strawberry with m&ms and graham cracker crumbles. It was awesome. I definitely ate waaaayyyy to much though and now I’m feeling pretty blahhhh. I just have no self-control when it comes to ice cream!

Bed time! goodnight!

14 Responses to “Prisoner”


  1. 1 Sharon Sunday, January 18, 2009 at 11:38 pm

    Ice cream sundaes? YUM!
    And I need to buy pears!

  2. 2 eatingbender Sunday, January 18, 2009 at 11:38 pm

    Yay Steelers and Cardinals!! It should be a good game. I’m actually going home for that weekend, so I’ll be sure to send some good vibes your way since I don’t actually have any ties to the Cardinals πŸ˜‰

    I’ve been craving Sabra hummus ALL the time! It is just too good for words.

    Mmm ice cream sundaes! Sorry you’re feeling blah though 😦 Just remember that in the grand scheme of things, it was totally worth it to be with your friends!!

    Have a great week, Sarah!

    P.S. I have the crackers in your last post! They are so seedy and yummm!

  3. 3 Olga Sunday, January 18, 2009 at 11:48 pm

    I eat sabra hummus with a spoon all the time. Totally delicious.

  4. 4 jenngirl Sunday, January 18, 2009 at 11:51 pm

    haha I’ve been a “prisoner” in my apartment these past few days, but definitely not because of beautiful snow! You were much more productive than me πŸ™‚

    I’m obsessed with Sabra hummus, I definitely have to remind myself that it is “dip” and that it is not creamy deliciousness to be eaten by the spoonful haha…so good.

    Have a great Monday morning!

  5. 5 Katie Monday, January 19, 2009 at 12:19 am

    I wish I’d been indoors all day… it was so nasty out today! I watched the football games at work but I honestly have N-O idea what happened!

    That sundae sounds so good… graham and ice cream belong together forever.

  6. 6 Caroline Monday, January 19, 2009 at 1:13 am

    It’s totally normal to eat hummus off the spoon…I do it all the time;)

  7. 7 sarahannmatheny Monday, January 19, 2009 at 1:34 am

    There is not a day in my life that goes by without Sabra hummus. I seriously cannot remember the last day I didn’t eat any, and I am 100% okay with that.

    My husband is watching the game right now on the DVR…I won’t tell him I know how it ends =)

  8. 8 Sarah's Mom Monday, January 19, 2009 at 8:20 am

    Yes— THE STEELERS ARE GOING TO THE SUPERBOWL!!!!

  9. 9 VeggieGirl Monday, January 19, 2009 at 8:59 am

    Haha, hooray for your Steelers!! πŸ˜€

    Mmm, I want to see photos of the sundaes!!

    Happy Monday, Sarah!!

  10. 10 Nicole Monday, January 19, 2009 at 9:19 am

    All I ever want to eat is Sabra hummus! It’s too good. Especially the roasted garlic kind!

  11. 11 ksgoodeats Monday, January 19, 2009 at 9:51 am

    The snow is nice and pretty to look at but that’s about it!

    I’m the same way with hummus – I craaaaave it! Oh and CC πŸ˜‰

  12. 13 Meghann Monday, January 19, 2009 at 11:16 am

    Sorry about the weather! I’m sending warm thoughts your way!

  13. 14 Danielle Monday, January 19, 2009 at 11:40 am

    I don’t think I can put ice cream and self-control in the same sentence… just saying πŸ™‚

    GO STEELERS!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
January 2009
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

