Internet-less

Hey guys! Sorry for the lack of post last night–for some reason the internet in my room isn’t working! I don’t know what the problem is, but hopefully it will be back soon. Anyway, I’m getting a really weak signal now, so I’ll make this quick since I don’t know how long that will last either.

Breakfast

Usual Cereal Mix followed by a great gym sesh–I got there early enough that I beat the crowds! Yay! img_26811

Lunch

Soup, crackers, apple. I am seriously obsessed with these crackers—they just have the best flavor and crunch to them! 

img_2683

img_26821

Look at all those seeds and things!

img_26851

Snack

Dried Edamame and Almonds. This snack keeps me full for ages because of all the protein and good fats. It’s definitely a winner!

img_2686

Dinner

Pathetic. I’m almost ashamed to even post this picture it’s so ugly. Kashi fiery fiesta pilaf and tuna.

img_2687

Dessert

Fage and graham crackers. Now this is good stuff.

img_2688

I woke up this morning tons of snow! It’s crazy. I’m not even going to attempt to go to the gym today because the workers are so unreliable that they usually don’t open on time on the weekends as is—so the fact that there’s a blizzard outside just makes me think they won’t be there at all. I guess it’s a yoga day for me!

12 Responses to “Internet-less”


  1. 1 VeggieGirl Sunday, January 18, 2009 at 10:05 am

    Ahh, hope the internet starts cooperating on campus for ya!! Hang in there!!

    Love the close-up of the graham crackers – they look massive and even MORE tempting!! Yum.

    Oooh yes, tons of snow here too (blaaaaah) – enjoy your yoga day though!! 🙂

  2. 2 jenngirl Sunday, January 18, 2009 at 10:18 am

    Oh I hate it when there are internet issues, I feel so disconnected…hope it gets worked out soon!!

    Those crackers DO look amazing and full of texture! Love it 😉

    Oo definitely stay inside and WARM today, that yoga will warm your body right up even with the crazy snow out there! Enjoy your Sunday!!

  3. 3 Julz Sunday, January 18, 2009 at 10:20 am

    Y0U C0ULDN’T BE “pathetic/ugly” IF Y0U TRIED. You’re my faaavezy n just perf!

    Ahhhh enjoy yoga my little loverbunny! I’m dedicating my practice today to my one and only Y.0.U. <333

    Message me lata w/ how you’re doing widditall! I lover you!

    [PS] G0 BIRDS! (hehe… Don’t hate me!)

  4. 4 Nicole Sunday, January 18, 2009 at 10:49 am

    Those crackers look really good! Enjoy the yoga day 😀

  5. 5 K Sunday, January 18, 2009 at 12:07 pm

    I LOVE those crackers! The Dr. Kracker’s kind is good too 🙂 Yum to the Texas Pete!!

    Ahhh – hope you survive all the crazy weather and that your internet comes back!

  6. 6 Sharon Sunday, January 18, 2009 at 12:13 pm

    Oh, I’ve seen those crackers, but never got around to trying them. Now, I’m interested! Yum!

    And hope everything turns out with the internet..

  7. 7 Katie Sunday, January 18, 2009 at 12:50 pm

    I LOVE THAT BOOK. I read it for school sophmore year. Woohoo! (Blogger bookclub, anyone?)

    Those crackers looks so yum. I haven’t had a good cracker in a while. So they need to get in my mouth. Now.

  8. 8 HangryPants Sunday, January 18, 2009 at 12:59 pm

    The crackers look so good! I fear I would eat them all though.

    It’s a yoga day for me, too! Ya for yoga.

  9. 9 strongandhealthy Sunday, January 18, 2009 at 2:08 pm

    I love hot sauce in soup! Yum! Those crackers look so tasty! Have a great Sunday!

  10. 10 glidingcalm Sunday, January 18, 2009 at 5:42 pm

    i actually think your dinner looks pretty good! sounds yummay to me! actually made me crave some tuna!

    sorry for poopy internet. that’s not cool

    HAPPY SUNDAY!

  11. 11 sarahannmatheny Sunday, January 18, 2009 at 5:58 pm

    I bought those crackers all the time when we were doing the gluten free thing with Livy. I don’t know why I ever quit buying them, they are so awesome…really good with hummus too!

    I haven’t tried dried edemame yet, but I’m adding it to the list!

    Have a good rest of the weekend!

  12. 12 Melissa S. Sunday, January 18, 2009 at 8:34 pm

    oh, those crackers look so good!!! i’m jealous of the edemame too!!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
January 2009
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

