STEELERS WIN!

Yay! That was the highlight of my day. Other than that, I’m in a really bad mood. I’m seriously down in the dumps because I have to go back to school tomorrow. I’m miserable about it. I knew almost immediately that my college pick wasn’t the right fit for me but I kept wishing and hoping for it to get better and for me to be happier there, but it never happened. So I’ve just been sticking it out and always counting down for breaks. This is obviously no way to live, but now I only have 1 semester left so I know that I just have to push through a little longer. Hmm, this is turning into a very depressing post so I’m just going to stop talking now and leave you with some pictures so that I don’t bring anyone else’s mood down with mine. 

img_2630

img_2631

img_2633

img_2634img_2635

img_2636img_2637

See you guys later, back in Boston.

16 Responses to “STEELERS WIN!”


  1. 1 VeggieGirl Sunday, January 11, 2009 at 8:09 pm

    I’m returning to school tomorrow too (eeek!!). PLEASE try to stay as positive as possible, girl – don’t bring yourself down!! And get enough rest tonight.

  2. 2 carolinebee Sunday, January 11, 2009 at 8:10 pm

    AW baby girl please don’t be sad!! I really feel your pain and I really struggled my junior year at school, I was at home every weekend, and dreaded going back. I hope you can find some positive points and enjoy your last semester 😀

  3. 3 Kate Sunday, January 11, 2009 at 8:23 pm

    Sarah,

    I am not sure if you want to talk about it, but I am a junior in high school and I am very interested in going to college in Boston. I would really love to go to Boston University or Northeastern. Is it just a personal thing as to why you don’t feel that the college is right for you or is it Boston or something else? If you don’t mind emailing me and kind of giving me some insight on what it is like to go to college in Boston, it would be greatly appreciated!!

    Kate

  4. 4 blueskyworld Sunday, January 11, 2009 at 8:43 pm

    sarah,
    Good luck with school.
    my school actually started last week… i know what you mean by not wanting to go back. i wanted to stay home with family and not think about papers or hw. ='(

    -junghwa

  5. 5 ksgoodeats Sunday, January 11, 2009 at 9:14 pm

    Aw my little lovebug I’m sorry to hear that’s how you feel in school! No one should have to live like that 😦 At least there’s only one semester left and you’ll be free! Try to stay as positive as you can.

  6. 6 Sharon Sunday, January 11, 2009 at 10:16 pm

    Awh I know what you mean. I have to start school on Tuesday – totally not looking forward to it either. 😦 Hang in there!

  7. 7 eatingbender Sunday, January 11, 2009 at 10:31 pm

    I’m so sorry, Sarah 😦 I know we’ve talked about school, etc. before and I totally relate to how you’re feeling tonight. I really hope that your last semester will surprise you. I’d love to start our email chain again once you get back because it really brightened my time at school last quarter.

    On the plus side…yay Steelers and RAINBOW SPRINKLES! My all-time favorite ice cream topping.

  8. 8 cassandra Sunday, January 11, 2009 at 11:46 pm

    what a fun salad! those ginger chews sound yummy!

  9. 9 jenngirl Monday, January 12, 2009 at 12:28 am

    Don’t be sad, Sarah! I know how much it sucks to be in a place you don’t want to be, and I hate that you’ve just had to “suck it up” but you’re right to look at it from a different angle. It’s ONE more semester (barely 4 months!) and you can do it! And now you have the blogging community to vent to! I will always be here for you, I’m sure I’ll have my fair share of downer days in the coming weeks, but that’s what this supportive community is for. Be safe getting back to school tomorrow, good luck! XOXO 🙂

  10. 10 Amira Monday, January 12, 2009 at 7:04 am

    amazing looking eats, yum!!! Sorry bout school

  11. 11 Melissa S. Monday, January 12, 2009 at 8:24 am

    ah, sorry you have to go back to school. but keep your chin up, you’re almost done!!!

    love the eats! esp the dessert!

  12. 12 Julz Monday, January 12, 2009 at 9:49 am

    LOVE MY ANGEL GIRL! Last semester!! You know, you DON’T hav to just “push through”… I think you need to set up things to look forward to throughout the semester! Like maybe 2 weekends at home or something like that!

  13. 13 Erin Monday, January 12, 2009 at 10:39 am

    You’re okay! It’s almost over!

  14. 14 Jessica Monday, January 12, 2009 at 12:53 pm

    ahh back to school we go!! I leave tomorrow too and although I do enjoy school I still secretly loveeeee breaks home (maybe more!) haha!!!

    Hey, so do you think you could post the groceries ya get once you go back this week?! I will have to shop too and I love getting ideas and seeing what your basics are!!!

    Thanks! 🙂

  15. 15 sarahannmatheny Monday, January 12, 2009 at 1:15 pm

    That sundae looks sprinkle-icious. My Gracie would be in heaven!

    Go Steelers!

  16. 16 Hangry Pants Monday, January 12, 2009 at 2:11 pm

    Look at those jimmies! So pretty

    Sorry about going back to school, but you’re right – only one semester left!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
January 2009
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

