100% Relaxation

Mmmmm, today has been such a relaxing, wonderful day. My massage was incredible. It’s really, really hard for me to just completely surrender my mind and body, relax, and enjoy the moment. I feel like I’m always thinking about something and can never just focus on the present. My massage was wonderful though and I did let myself appreciate the time I had where I didn’t have anything else I needed to worry about. It felt great and I left feeling very refreshed.

Snack

Heather did a great review on Bumble Bars and when I saw them today while running errands I decided to pick up the Chocolate Cherry one since it was given a thumbs up. My verdict? I LOVED it! It was a great consistency for me–really chewy and easy to break apart. It was big too, which is a plus because I hate when I finish a bar in like 2 bites. The flavor was really good too–a great combo of tart and sweet. I’m definitely buying more of these!

img_2624

These Ginger Chews also caught my eye so I decided to pick up a bag to try. These were excellent too–they were really chewy (almost too much–I thought I might pull a tooth!) so I definitely recommend sucking on these rather than just gnawing away. They were really spicy and gingery, which I love. Yay for great snacks!

img_2625

Dinner

I had some leftover salmon, spinach, and squashΒ for dinner which were still good but not nearly as amazing as it was the other day. I impulsively grabbed some banana chips while my dinner was heating up in the microwave.Β 

img_2628

img_2627

Dessert

Obvi.

img_2629

I spent the rest of the day/night watching lots of football. I gave myself a little manicure this afternoon too. I love having my nails painted, I just feel so much better when they’re nice and pretty. I love going and treating myself to a manicure on occasion but I usually just paint them myself. Do you get your nails done? Do them yourself? Leave them plain? What’s your favorite brand/color? I really like OPI and Sally Hansen. Right now I’m wearing Sally Hansen “Wine Not?” it’s pretty!

11 Responses to “100% Relaxation”


  1. 1 VeggieGirl Saturday, January 10, 2009 at 8:31 pm

    Fabulous day for ya!!

    I get my nails done, since I’m all about precision (and I always end up messing up the polish when I do it myself, haha πŸ˜‰ ).

    **Favorite brand/color = Chanel “Black Satin.”

  2. 2 Erin Saturday, January 10, 2009 at 8:43 pm

    I am obsessed with doing my nails! I use all OPI polishes and cuticle products and my tools are from Tweezerman!
    Your massage sounds lovely. πŸ™‚

  3. 3 Lindsay Saturday, January 10, 2009 at 9:26 pm

    i NEVER used to get my nails done – EVER – until i got married and then it turned into a mom & me thing and we go together to get manicures… its fun little bonding time w/ my mom since i dont live at home anymore πŸ™‚

  4. 4 Hil Saturday, January 10, 2009 at 10:18 pm

    I love those ginger chews! They are one of my favorite candies in the whole world.

    I never do my fingernails. I was a pianist for years, so I got in the habit of keeping my nails short. I do, however, absolutely love having painted toes. The polish lasts longer on feet anyway, and it makes me happy to look at them.

  5. 5 Danielle Saturday, January 10, 2009 at 10:43 pm

    I do my own nails, although not regularly, usually they are just naked.
    Your waffle tower is making me drool!

  6. 6 Julz Saturday, January 10, 2009 at 11:30 pm

    HOORAY FOR TREATING YOURSELF LIKE THE BEAUTIFUL PRINCESS THAT YOU ARE! It’s about bloody time! πŸ˜‰

    Manicures? ALWAYS. My mom and I adore getting our nails done together (n toesies!!). I love OPI and Essie! Essie fave pink/light shade = Limo-Scene (sooo fresh πŸ™‚ ) and Fave CHIC color = Lady Godiva πŸ™‚ Ohhh Baby!

    Have I mentioned I love you?

  7. 7 HangryPants Sunday, January 11, 2009 at 1:36 am

    What a fabulous day!

    I am so glad you enjoyed the Bumble Bar. I always get a little nervous recommending something! Mark really liked the Chocolate Cherry, so I am not surprised you did as well!

    Heather

  8. 8 Sharon Sunday, January 11, 2009 at 3:00 am

    Great eats!

    As for my nails, I usually leave them plain.

  9. 9 jenngirl Sunday, January 11, 2009 at 10:46 am

    So glad you had a relaxing day, Sarah! I know how hard it can be to surrender our bodies and minds, but that is such an accomplishment that you could experience that kind of release. Yay!

    I have some of those ginger chews (original flavor) from Secret Santa, and I haven’t tried thme yet. I need to!

    I usually get my nails done, mainly because I don’t like and I’m not good at painting my own. I love OPI! πŸ™‚

  10. 10 blueskyworld Sunday, January 11, 2009 at 2:23 pm

    hi!
    i’ve just started my own blog in hopes of becoming part of this community!
    i hope we could become friends!!!

  11. 11 eatingbender Sunday, January 11, 2009 at 7:23 pm

    I just caught up on your earlier post and wanted to tell you that I have that same rule about lunch proteins. Good for you for breaking it – your lunch looked fantastic!

    I need to try these Bumble Bars! They look so good and everyone seems to like them!

    I’m glad that you enjoyed your massage and yes, I am definitely getting some good use out of your Starbucks mug! Thank you so much!

    I paint my nails on occasion. Most of the time I’m too lazy, though. I really like OPI.


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
January 2009
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

