Food

Hello again! Look at me posting twice in one day—I’m an allstar!

Breakfast

I woke up this morning for a delicious breakfast, my usual fage, apple, kashi go lean bowl. Yummy, as always.

img_26011

After I digested a bit I did my amazing yoga practice which felt amazing.

Lunch

My infamous omelette and english muffin combo. It was extra fluffy today, I definitely think I’ve mastered the art of omelette making. I love this meal so much and I’m going to be so sad when I can’t have it at school. 

img_2603

Then for a little lunch dessert I had some chocolate covered pretzels. This was the perfect lunch!

img_2602

Snack

This afternoon I made the most outstanding snack platter ever! Almondina cookies, graham sticks, fruit, dates, and dark chocolate chips. This had a little bit of all of my favorite things!

img_2604

Dinner

I made another awesome dinner tonight: Shepherd’s Pie. This was so good and comforting. I made it by sauteeing ground turkey, onions, garlic, frozen peas and carrots, curry powder, beef broth and tomato paste. Then I topped it with mashed sweet potatoes with skim and a little butter. Then just bake until bubbly (about 20 min) and you have a delicious dinner!

img_2606

Dessert

Nothing special but yummy nonetheless

img_2607

Tonight is a great TV night! BCS championship football game, The Office, and 30 Rock. Hooray!

15 Responses to “Food”


  1. 1 jenngirl Thursday, January 8, 2009 at 9:25 pm

    I love your omelette/english muffin combo, I’m sorry you can’t have it when you go back! Speaking of, when do you go back?

    That little afternoon snack looks like such a sweet treat 🙂 And bravo with that dinner, sounds reallllly good!

    Enjoy your night!

  2. 2 carolinebee Thursday, January 8, 2009 at 9:25 pm

    OMG delish! Maybe you can do an omelette making demo before you go back to school :D?? I can make them w/o anything inside, but once I start adding things I lose it!!

  3. 3 gina (fitnessista) Thursday, January 8, 2009 at 9:35 pm

    you are an omelet master!!!
    the shepard’s pie looks outta control delicious. i might have to whip up a meatless verson one of these days 😀
    hope you have a great night!

  4. 4 Melissa Thursday, January 8, 2009 at 10:03 pm

    I think the simple desserts like you had today were the best!! : )

  5. 5 Sharon Thursday, January 8, 2009 at 10:11 pm

    Wow, love your eats for the day, everything looks so tasty!
    And the afternoon snack is gorgeous! Strawberries, berries.. yum!

  6. 6 Melissa S. Thursday, January 8, 2009 at 11:04 pm

    omg that is the greatest little shepard’s pie i’ve ever seen!

    and i love all the snacks!! those berries make me drool…

  7. 7 Katie Thursday, January 8, 2009 at 11:42 pm

    You really ARE awesome at the art of omelettes… mine always end up looking like a squishy mess!

    That Hershey bar looks so good… I haven’t seen them but I’ll keep my eyes peeled.

    I LOVED your tummy rub story! I did the same thing with cellulite cream when I was 16… like I even knew what cellulite WAS back then!

  8. 8 eatingbender Friday, January 9, 2009 at 12:17 am

    I have got to find your chocolate covered pretzels. Those look so good! As does your omelette – the ketchup is so artfully presented 🙂

    I’ve been seeing Shepherd’s Pie around the blogosphere and I really want to try it! I’ve never had it before!

  9. 9 sarahannmatheny Friday, January 9, 2009 at 2:02 am

    Yes, I’d like to see that omelette demo as well!

    Love the almondina treat plate!

  10. 10 VeggieGirl Friday, January 9, 2009 at 7:18 am

    HOORAY FOR BEING AN ALLSTAR BLOGGER!! Haha 😀

    And hooray for yoga, delicious fooooood, and ‘The Office.’

  11. 11 Helen Friday, January 9, 2009 at 1:10 pm

    Your shephards pie looks amazing. I’ll have to try that recipe myself, if that’s ok with you.

  12. 12 Kristie Friday, January 9, 2009 at 1:53 pm

    I love your snack plate. I love any plate that involves little tastes of a whole variety of things actually. But your snack plate in particular involves little tastes of a whole variety of AMAZING things. It has chew and crunch and sweet and juicy, the best of the best!

  13. 13 ksgoodeats Friday, January 9, 2009 at 3:34 pm

    I was so disappointed The Office wasn’t new 😦 Oh well, 30 Rock made up for it!

    Pleaseeeeeeeeee come make me an omelet! I just can’t figure out the secret tricks!

  14. 14 Lindsay Friday, January 9, 2009 at 3:57 pm

    i tried adding apples in my yogurt today and LOVED it!

  15. 15 strongandhealthy Friday, January 9, 2009 at 4:42 pm

    Great eats! Love your snack variety! Have a great Friday!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
January 2009
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

