Cozy

I got a really comfy sweater for Hanukkah and I’ve been wearing it today and I love it! It’s long and soft and cozy—I feel like I’m walking around wrapped in a blanket! Besides a brief venture out in the rain to go to the grocery store I’ve stayed in the house because it is gross outside. It was a very relaxing day—I did a lot of reading, mindless tv watching, and coloring. Haha, yes I’m 5 years old but I really like to color! It’s so nice not having anything to do for the rest of the week because as soon as I get back to school it’s going to be stress, and work, and anxiety, and studying, and blahness galore so I’m soaking in all the happiness I can while I’m still home.

Breakfast

I really had the urge to run this morning but it was really cold and drizzly outside and since I’m still not feeling my best I didn’t want to push my luck so I just stayed indoors and hit up the stationary bike and weights. By the time I was done I was really hungry so I made a very filling fage, apple, kashi go lean bowl which I had while reading the newspaper. Perfect morning routine.

img_2589

Lunch

I’m planning on making a delicious dinner tomorrow night since I haven’t cooked much recently and I know I’m going to miss it so much when I go back to school. While I was at the store I picked up my favorite ginormous salad filled with lots of goodies. I love how colorful it is!

img_2590

Snack

I snacked on some chocolate covered pretzels and gingersnap almondina cookies. So good!

img_2591

Dinner

Nobody was really around for dinner tonight so rather than just cook for myself and be stuck with a bunch of leftovers I just picked up some multigrain spicy sushi which was delicious. I looooooovvveeeeeee sushi!

img_2592

Dessert

Just a small Β somoa ice cream sundae.

img_2593

Ha, get real. Obviously I had seconds. This is why I don’t usually keep ice cream in the house–it’s my weakness and I have no self control around it! This wasn’t my particular favorite though—it had the typical ‘diet’ ice cream taste to it. There were somoa chunks though which made me very happy–those were the best part!Β 

img_2594

And if you want some shocking/disgusting news, here are 11 worst foods of 2008.

7 Responses to “Cozy”


  1. 1 Katie Tuesday, January 6, 2009 at 9:34 pm

    Oh, chocolate covered pretzels, how I love you.

    Thanks for the link… I had that Starbucks Signature Hot Chocolate at least twice! NEVER AGAIN. I’ll make that myself, thank you!

    Enjoy your coziness!

  2. 2 Julz Tuesday, January 6, 2009 at 9:38 pm

    Haha I would never even consider ordering any of that shit πŸ™‚ Like none of it is even appealing πŸ™‚ Esp after just eating a dinner full of veggies n some tofu πŸ™‚ Yayy

  3. 3 carolinebee Tuesday, January 6, 2009 at 9:42 pm

    Why are those supermarket salad bars soo good!? I don’t usually put all that same stuff on my salads at home, but I always pile it on at salad bars, it’s so cold and crunchy. haha i always put my dessert in a small bowl…however I defeat the purpose when I go back for seconds of course :D!

  4. 4 Sharon Tuesday, January 6, 2009 at 10:26 pm

    Holly yum, that ice cream sundae looks scrumptious!

  5. 5 sarahannmatheny Wednesday, January 7, 2009 at 1:13 am

    I love almondina cookies! They make a gingersnap variety??? Wowsa!

  6. 6 Erin Wednesday, January 7, 2009 at 8:04 am

    Yummy! Your salad looks so filling and varied. I love black eyed pizzles. Can’t wait to see what you make for din din. πŸ™‚

  7. 7 VeggieGirl Wednesday, January 7, 2009 at 8:11 am

    Hooray for coziness and colorful eats!! πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
January 2009
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

