False Alarm

Well I guess my lack of appetite was a false alarm because my hunger came back this afternoon with a vengeance! I was watching some tv (top chef marathon! yay!) and felt like some kettle corn and saw the dates in the cupboard so I grabbed a couple of those too. As soon as I finished eating this I finally felt hungry. It’s so weird that eating something made me feel hungrier! I was snacky the rest of the afternoon. I had a banana (and some unpictured grapes and blueberries) and some carrots and hummus straight from the container. 

img_2584

img_25851

img_25861

A little while later I made dinner using up some leftover rotisserie chicken in a salad with crackers. I had a few more crackers and hummus as well.

img_25871

For dessert the carrot cake was calling my name. As much as I love chocolate, this is by far my favorite dessert. Mmmmmm.

img_25881

I’m still feeling a little ‘off’. I’ve had a headache all day and I’m exhausted. I think I’m going to head to bed early and hopefully I’ll wake up tomorrow feeling back to normal!

11 Responses to “False Alarm”


  1. 1 VeggieGirl Monday, January 5, 2009 at 9:38 pm

    Hooray for the Top Chef marathon and that carrot cake!! 😀

    Get enough rest!! Hope you feel much better tomorrow!!

  2. 2 Olga Monday, January 5, 2009 at 10:08 pm

    Oh man, I agree with you about that carrot cake. I love chocolate too but I’ll eat it over chocolate cake for sure! It’s just SO good =]

    have a good night!

  3. 3 Katie Monday, January 5, 2009 at 10:42 pm

    I LOVE carrot cake. When I was about six, my parents gave me a certificate for one day of baking school. I went by myself (!) and made a two layer carrot cake with cream cheese frosting and candied violets. Definitely had help from another little girl’s mother… I never have it anymore though, for some reason!

    Hope you feel better tomorrow. Get some rest!

  4. 4 jenngirl Tuesday, January 6, 2009 at 12:08 am

    Glad you got your hunger back! I know sometimes I think that I won’t get as hungry if I go for too long without a meal, I think it’s like a survival mechanism, our body decreases hunger signals after awhile, a sometimes a snack can “wake” it back up 🙂

    I hope you get to feeling better tomorrow!

  5. 5 Sharon Tuesday, January 6, 2009 at 12:18 am

    I love Top Chef!!! It’s so awesome!
    Are you cheering for anyone specifically?

    Great eats!

  6. 6 eatingbender Tuesday, January 6, 2009 at 12:34 am

    Just caught up on your post about Mallorca – it sounds like such a fun night! I love that you and your dad are goofballs together because that’s the same relationship I have with my dad 🙂 It’s so much fun being home – I miss it already! Enjoy your last week!

    I’m glad that your lack of appetite was a false alarm, but I hope you’re feeling totally better tomorrow morning. The carrot cake looks AMAZING, by the way!

  7. 7 sarahannmatheny Tuesday, January 6, 2009 at 2:11 am

    I’m already excited for a new Top Chef episode on Wednesday!

    That happens to me sometimes when I don’t realized how hungry I am until I start eating.

    I hope you feel better tomorrow!

  8. 9 ksgoodeats Tuesday, January 6, 2009 at 10:02 am

    Holy cow – that carrot cake looks DELISH!!

    Hope you’re feeling better today 😀

  9. 10 carolinebee Tuesday, January 6, 2009 at 2:48 pm

    I realllly want to pick up Sabra’s hummus! It looks so good and everyone raves about it! I just made my own though in a feeble attempt to save $$ 😀 Have a good one enjoy your home time!

  10. 11 Kristie Tuesday, January 6, 2009 at 6:18 pm

    I’m glad your appetite came back! Getting sick is no fun so you definitely wouldn’t want that to happen and plus, with an amazing carrot cake like THAT sitting around, I wouldn’t want to miss out!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
January 2009
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

