Amiss

Something is certainly amiss around here—-I have no appetite today. It’s so weird. This really never happens to me, usually I get ravenous every 3-4 hours but today nothing is appealing to me. There’s leftover carrot cake on the counter and whipped cream in the fridge and I’m not even tempted to have a bite, it’s like a foreign feeling to me. I hope I’m not getting sick!

Brunch

I got up this morning and wasn’t hungry at all which I attributed to the amazing dinner and dessert I had last night. I exercised, showered, pittered on my computer and waited and waited to get hungry but it just wasn’t coming! I know how important breakfast is to get the metabolism going so around 10:30 I made an omelet and english muffin which is normally my favorite, but I barely enjoyed it. So sad!

img_2581

Snack

I ran some errands and found these 100 calorie chocolate covered pretzels that I just had to have. Normally I’m not a fan of these 100 calorie packs but chocolate covered pretzels are seriously my weakness. I love them too much and have absolutely zero self control with them and if left to my own devices would eat 1000000 at one time, so in this case the pre-portioning is great. I’m definitely going to keep buying these!

img_2582

Alright, I’m off to read a little bit and wait around for my hunger to strike—which I’m sure it eventually will and I’ll be a bottomless pit tonight, hehe. 

Hasta luego!

6 Responses to “Amiss”


  1. 1 VeggieGirl Monday, January 5, 2009 at 5:00 pm

    Ahh, don’t get sick!! Hope your appetite comes around soon.

  2. 2 Erin Monday, January 5, 2009 at 5:01 pm

    How weird! Did I borrow your hunger somehow? I’m totally shoveling it in today! 😉

  3. 3 Sharon Monday, January 5, 2009 at 5:44 pm

    Ketchup on eggs? My sister loves that. I always thought that was funny! -lol-

  4. 4 sarahannmatheny Monday, January 5, 2009 at 5:46 pm

    Glad you found a little treat for yourself!

  5. 5 ksgoodeats Monday, January 5, 2009 at 6:00 pm

    Hope you’re not getting sick!!! Sending you get well vibes 🙂

    PLEASE come make an omelette for me or at least teach me the way! I always end up with scrambled eggs when I try to make one.

    If you like those bars you’d probably like the Kashi chocolate covered pretzel – sehr gut!!

    Oh and I’m always afraid I’ll run into an ex so I try to be as incognito as possible – hat, sunglasses, everything! Also I eat Aunt Millie’s English muffins and my little tip is to freeze them and then thaw – for whatever reason after they thaw they are SO doughy and 100% yum!

  6. 6 Jenny Monday, January 5, 2009 at 6:52 pm

    So sad that you didn’t enjoy that omelette, it looks delicious! And I know what you mean, there are definitely pros and cons to pre-portioned snacks, so I pick and choose the ones that I need/want.

    Hope you start feeling more normal soon!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
January 2009
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

