Olé

Wow. Dinner tonight was beyond AMAZING. Words can’t even describe it. Tonight was quite an indulgent night, and today was overall an amazing day. I feel so great right now and am so happy!

The rest of my food doesn’t even deserve words as it pales in comparison to the feast I had tonight. The day started off as usual—exercise and breakfast: fage, pear, kashi go lean.

img_2566

Then I relaxed and read a bit, got my hair cut! and had a quick snack of a clif mountain mix bar since I knew dinner was going to be early and huge.

img_2568

Best Meal Ever

Tonight my dad and  I went to my all time favorite, best restaurant in the history of the world, most incredible food and service that has ever existed: Mallorca. I know those are pretty bold statements but it’s true! 

img_2570

We started with some sangria made with champagne, grand marnier, and brandy. So good! We shared a pitcher and I definitely was feeling good by the end of the meal ; )

img_2569

Then came complimentary bread and salad with artichoke hearts and thousand island dressing. 

img_2572

We ordered everything off of the specials menu tonight. For our appetizer we chose calamari stuffed with ham and red pepper sauce and olives. I had 2 and it was out of this world, definitely one of the best appetizers I’ve had here (and I’ve had a ton!)

img_2573

For my entrée I ordered the mixed seafood in a light brandy sauce which came with shrimp, lobster tail, scallops, mussels, and clams. It was delicious, the sauce was very light and refreshing but the portion was huge and I brought over half home for my mom.

img_2574

My dad got the Wild Boar with Lima beans which I had a bite of and was equally impressed by. It was so tender that it literally fell off the bone, there wasn’t even a need for a knife to cut it! Yum!!

img_2575

With the meals came sides of spanish rice, steamed vegetables, and homemade potato chips. These chips are out of this world, they are so good! 

img_2576

To end the meal comes a complimentary shot of almond liqueur which is soooooo goood. I am seriously in love with this restaurant!

img_2578

Since it was a special night of indulgences we decided to stop for dessert. We picked up a carrot cake and ice cream from the grocery store.  I love girl scout cookies and ever since I saw this Samoa ice cream at the store I’ve been craving it! Tonight seemed like the perfect night to have some. I had a slice of cake and a little ice cream and whipped cream for dessert.

img_2579img_2580

What a great meal and a great night! My dad and I had so much fun and were dying of laughter the entire night. We’re such goofballs, I love it! I’m so sad that I only have a week left at home but I am definitely making the most of the time I have left.

Goodnight everyone!

11 Responses to “Olé”


  1. 2 carolinebee Sunday, January 4, 2009 at 8:37 pm

    OMG this restaurant is amazing..I minored in Spanish, and my dad was from Spain and pronounced it “Mai-jorca” 😀 It sounds ssooo fun, AH i love Sangria too! That’s great you still have a week left, enjoy it girlie.

  2. 3 ksgoodeats Sunday, January 4, 2009 at 8:40 pm

    Aw – glad to hear you had a blast with your padre!! Everything looks delish and that is a CUTE sweater you wore!

  3. 4 Erin Sunday, January 4, 2009 at 8:43 pm

    Does anyone tell you that you look like your Dad? What a great night together. 🙂

  4. 5 Julz Sunday, January 4, 2009 at 8:49 pm

    What a special day! Aren’t daddies the BEST??!! Mine is SUCH a dollface, and yours is SO adorable too 🙂

  5. 6 Sharon Sunday, January 4, 2009 at 10:37 pm

    What a delicious and fun day! Glad you had an awesome time!
    And mmm, cake + ice cream!

  6. 7 Andrea of Care to Eat Sunday, January 4, 2009 at 11:04 pm

    It’s so cool to see you had a great night with your Dad! It makes me miss mine, but I’ll see him next month! Your Spanish food looks sooo good. I’m glad I wasn’t a vegetarian when I visited there a couple years ago – I would have missed out on a lot of great stuff!

  7. 8 sarahannmatheny Monday, January 5, 2009 at 1:20 am

    Dates w/dad are the best! Glad you got to enjoy one tonight and such delish food!

  8. 9 Sarah's Mom Monday, January 5, 2009 at 10:52 am

    Thanks for the leftovers-they were great!

  9. 10 Katie Monday, January 5, 2009 at 12:05 pm

    THEY MAKE SAMOA ICE CREAM?! Holy moly! That meal looks so fab. The seafood broil is right up my alley, especially with that Spanish rice!

    I love your haircut! It’s very Margot Tenenbaum. Très chic!

  10. 11 Patty M. Tuesday, January 6, 2009 at 2:55 pm

    I love, love, love Mallorca! I too have been going there my whole life! After being reminded by your post how fab it is, I will make a point to hit it the next time we are in Pgh. – we have not been in a year or so!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
January 2009
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

