Almost 2009!

I seriously can’t believe we have 1 more day left in 2008. CRAZY!

Amy posted this little questionnaire on her blog today and I thought it was fun so I’ll play along!

Biggest Overall Accomplishment of the year: Getting a great job for when I graduate. 

Biggest Overall Challenge of the year: Learning to balance food, fitness, and fun. Eating healthily and exercising without obsessing.

Best Food Discovery of the year: So many! Natural peanut butter, greek yogurt, flax, Amy’s frozen meals, Larabars, brussels sprouts, Ezekial cinnamon raisin english muffins, etc.

Favorite purchase of the year: Asics Gel Kayano running shoes and my black transformer yoga mat 

How old you turned in 2008: 21!

Greatest Fitness Achievement: Running 10 miles and finally accomplishing headstand in yoga without the wall.

Thing(s) to work on in 2009: Being more mindful with my eating and exercising and treating my body right=giving it the proper fuel, exercise, and rest that it needs. Also to make more of an effort to be social and enjoy time with my friends. 

Most Memorable Meal!?: Thanksgiving!

I love survey things like that!

Now on to the food:

Breakfast

I had a big, filling breakfast before work this morning because I knew that lunch would be on the later side. I made a big bowl of yogurt, apple, kashi go lean, and cinnamon. The cinnamon gave it a little extra something that was excellent!

img_2533

Lunch

After work I went to visit my grandparents for the afternoon. I picked up Panera for lunch to eat once I got there. Today I had the chicken tortilla soup which I hadn’t tried before. It was really good! Nice and spicy. Yum!

img_2534

Dinner

I made a yummy dinner tonight inspired by my bloggie-buds. I made the infamous Gliding Calm tofu along with Catherine’s Spinach Pie. Both were incredible! 

img_2535

Now I’m off to hang out at a friend’s house. See ya later!

10 Responses to “Almost 2009!”


  1. 1 VeggieGirl Tuesday, December 30, 2008 at 8:51 pm

    Hooray for a great 2008; Miss Gliding Calm tofu & Catherine’s Spinach Pie; hanging out with friends tonight!! Enjoy 🙂

  2. 2 Sharon Tuesday, December 30, 2008 at 8:58 pm

    Great recap for 2008. And I love your eats for the day, it is so delicious!

  3. 3 Danielle Tuesday, December 30, 2008 at 9:40 pm

    Congrats on a fantastic year! You should be proud 🙂 Happy New Year!

  4. 4 ksgoodeats Tuesday, December 30, 2008 at 9:48 pm

    Pdizze!! Yum 🙂

    I need to try Catherine’s pie out – it sounds great!

    You had a fab 2008, Sarah! Here’s to another!!

  5. 5 sarahannmatheny Tuesday, December 30, 2008 at 11:17 pm

    Yay for all your accomplishments! I hope 2009 is just as great for you!

  6. 6 Kristie Wednesday, December 31, 2008 at 12:24 am

    Great survey! And great year. Gotta love the food blog world, it sure leads to SO many good food discoveries doesn’t it?!
    I’m kind of jealous of your headstand accomplishment. I have to try that one day! I’m kind of scared to do it without the wall haha.

    Best of luck with the 2009 list. I have no doubt you’ll do it all no problem 🙂

  7. 7 eatingbender Wednesday, December 31, 2008 at 3:16 pm

    Hurray for a great year! You certainly did accomplish a lot – congratulations 🙂

    I love your bloggie inspired dinner! That spinach pie sounds awesome.

  8. 8 Katie Wednesday, December 31, 2008 at 3:25 pm

    YOU HAVE A JOB FOR AFTER GRADUATION?! I am so happy for you! (And also incredibly jealous, but in a good way 🙂 )

    That spinach pie looks delicious. I’ll have to make that soon.

    Have a great night!

  9. 9 Heather @ Hangry Pants Wednesday, December 31, 2008 at 8:15 pm

    What a great ’08 recap! Your fitness accomplishments are two of my goals!!!!

    have a wonderful new year!

    Heather

  10. 10 Twitter Password Tuesday, June 18, 2013 at 11:43 am

    My spouse and I absolutely love your blog and find most of your post’s to be just what I’m looking for.
    can you offer guest writers to write content in your
    case? I wouldn’t mind publishing a post or elaborating on many of the subjects you write with regards to here. Again, awesome web site!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
December 2008
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

