Another Monday

Happy Monday! I hope everyone’s week is off to a great start, and hopefully it’s a short work-week or another vacation week for all of you. I’m actually working a lot (boo!) including opening on New Years day (ughhhhhhhhhh) so I’m actually pretty busy. And can you believe it’s almost 2009. Seriously how did that happen? This year went by so fast!

Breakfast

Today was the usual. I got up and exercised and then had a nice breakfast. I did switch it up a bit and had cereal with berries instead of my usual banana. It was so good! I love berries.

img_2526

Lunch

Breakfast really didn’t hold me over today for some reason and my stomach was yelling at me earlier than usual. I had a salmon veggie wrap and pear. Oh, and I am the worst wrap maker ever. I don’t think I’ve ever successfully made a wrap without it tearing or falling apart while I eat it. I seriously need a wrap making tutorial. If anyone has some good tips please send them my way!

img_2527

Snack

I packed a Spooky Smores Zbar for a snack at work today. This was my first time trying this flavor and it was really good! It might even be my favorite.

img_2528

Work was literally insane today. We were really short-staffed and crazy busy so I was running around like a chicken with it’s head cut off all day. When my shift was over I just sat in my car for a few minutes to breathe before I could even leave. Whew. My manager surprised me with some chocolate since I worked so hard today. I had a Peppermint Bark and Pecan Pie chocolate. OMG OMG OMG these were beyond amazing. Having these bites of heaven made the crazy day totally worth it. If you can find the special holiday Ghiradelli chocolates you MUST try them. These were some of the best chocolates I’ve ever had.

img_2529

Dinner

I stopped at the grocery store after work even though I was exhausted, and picked up a salad for dinner. This was delicious, and huge I couldn’t even finish it all! There were the usual veggies and fruit plus some highlights: wheatberry salad, curry couscous, butternut squash with cranberries, the best salmon I’ve had in a very long time, tuna, beans, and pineapple salsa. YUM! I love big salads like this!

img_2530

Dessert

My salad filled me up at first but I got hungry again really soon after! I blame lack of carbs. I made up for it by rummaging through the cabinets.

img_2532

And while watching a movie with my dad I had aΒ vitatop with reddi-whip and strawberries. Perfect!

img_2531

Now it’s off to bed–I open at work tomorrow so it’s an early morning. Goodnight!

11 Responses to “Another Monday”


  1. 1 Sharon Tuesday, December 30, 2008 at 12:06 am

    Oh, I must agree – I love big salads too!

  2. 2 gina (fitnessista) Tuesday, December 30, 2008 at 12:08 am

    that salmon wrap looks incredible and i totally agree about the spooky s’mores- DELISH!
    this year has flown by! sorry to hear you’re working so much this week
    enjoy the rest of your night!

  3. 3 Foodie (Fab and Delicious Food) Tuesday, December 30, 2008 at 12:55 am

    I love Ghirardelli chocolates!

    The salad looks delish!

  4. 4 eatingbender Tuesday, December 30, 2008 at 1:03 am

    Haha, I ALWAYS make a hole in my wrap. I’ve pretty much given up on it, because I think the only way to make everything fit is to buy one of the huge wraps that aren’t all that great for you.

    The peppermint Ghirardelli is my FAVORITE of all Ghirardelli chocolates. My roomie and I went to the Ghirardelli store in Chicago during the holidays just to get a free one (they give out samples right when you walk in without having to buy anything).

  5. 5 sarahannmatheny Tuesday, December 30, 2008 at 2:36 am

    Sadly my only wrap tip is to not fill it so full (BOOOO!). Sometimes heating it a little might help?

    I wondered about those chocolates…now I have to find some before they disappear!

    Your salad looked awesome…I’m guessing Whole Foods???

  6. 6 Lindsay Tuesday, December 30, 2008 at 7:40 am

    i so didnt know they made pecan pie squares! i have to find these for my lil bro before he goes back to college – he loves all things pecan pie and i’m sure he’d love these!

    ps. i saw your comment on my blog about simultaneously cheering for the eagles and that is how we are too here with regards to cheering for the steelers, i guess it’s a state thing, plus i have fam who lives in Pittsburgh too hehe πŸ™‚

  7. 7 VeggieGirl Tuesday, December 30, 2008 at 8:40 am

    Ahh, hang in there with having to work on the holidays!!

    Lovely FOOOOOOD!! πŸ˜€

  8. 8 ksgoodeats Tuesday, December 30, 2008 at 9:05 am

    Aw, boo to working New Year’s day – that’s a bummer 😦 Let me talk to your boss – they’ll change their mind πŸ˜‰

    I think we’re the only bloggies who liked the s’mores bar! Too bad it’s seasonal!

    Hope today’s opening went alright!!

  9. 9 jenngirl Tuesday, December 30, 2008 at 9:39 am

    Woo glad you made it through a crazy day at work! And those chocolates DO sound really good πŸ™‚

    Haha I’m no expert at wraps either, but it looks like you tried it the way I do–folding the two ends and then rolling it up…practice makes perfect I think (hope)

    Have a great Tuesday!

  10. 10 Katie Tuesday, December 30, 2008 at 11:17 am

    Yum that salad looks delish!

    You have my empathy in the work department… I’m working a lot now too 😦 BLAH.

  11. 11 Melissa S. Tuesday, December 30, 2008 at 11:47 am

    ah, boo about working on new years!!!! but i hope you have fun on the eve!

    and loving the eats today!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
December 2008
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

