Football!

Hello friends! I had such a fun day, I hope you all did too. 

Breakfast

I was really excited for my workout this morning because my mom recently subscribed to a bunch of magazines and a few came in the mail yesterday. Honestly magazines make exercise so much more fun. Today I worked out with Women’s Health and the time flew by. Afterward I had a yummy breakfast of fage, berries, and kashi go lean. 

img_2515

Steelers Game

My dad and I went to the Steelers Game this afternoon where the Steelers completely demolished the Browns. It was fun! It was soooooo windy though which made it pretty chilly. We had a really good time, I love football! Hines Ward is my favorite.

img_2517

img_2519

img_2522

Stadium food is so expensive, the lines are so long, and eating would require removing our gloves so we decided just to wait and eat a very late lunch. We bailed after the 3rd quarter because we had a huge lead and were starting to get really hungry. We went to Atria’s and by the time we eat it was 3:45 and I was beyond starving. 

We split the Pot Roast Nachos which are absolutely unbelievable. Completely worth the splurge. This is one of my favorite indulgences! I also got a little cup of Butternut Squash Soup which was amazing, very creamy and cinnamon-y. This lunch was perfect.

img_2523

img_2524

Dessert

My great mood and day continued when we got home and I got cozy in my pjs and lounged around watching more football. I had some Dairy Queen vanilla with rainbow sprinkles with reddi-whip for the perfect ending to my day.

img_2525

I was really able to relax and enjoy myself and have fun with my family today. Yay!

13 Responses to “Football!”


  1. 1 carolinebee Sunday, December 28, 2008 at 8:04 pm

    Aw, you and pops are so cute in your gear! haha totally perfect football food too, probably better than what they had there 😀

  2. 2 VeggieGirl Sunday, December 28, 2008 at 8:14 pm

    Faaaabulous day!! And yes, my Browns are terrible in football games – no surprise that the Steelers kicked their asses, haha 😉

  3. 3 glidingcalm Sunday, December 28, 2008 at 8:17 pm

    whoaaaa too much deliciousness in those last three photos.. mmm cheesy nachoes………. mmmmmmm ice cream

  4. 4 ksgoodeats Sunday, December 28, 2008 at 8:18 pm

    Hey I can top everyone with horrible NFL teams….umm Detroit Lions anyone?! Haha glad to hear you and your daddy-o had a great time!

  5. 5 Melissa S. Sunday, December 28, 2008 at 9:00 pm

    what a fun day! jealous of the nachoes….yummmy!

  6. 6 Jenny Sunday, December 28, 2008 at 9:05 pm

    What a fun day! I’m glad you enjoyed yourself and had a blast! 🙂

  7. 7 Erin Sunday, December 28, 2008 at 9:57 pm

    What a BLAST! You really do love your Steelers!

  8. 8 Sharon Monday, December 29, 2008 at 12:03 am

    Holly what an awesome time!!!!!!!!!!!! JEALOUS!!

  9. 9 eatingbender Monday, December 29, 2008 at 2:15 am

    LOL I said the exact same thing about magazines and books with exercise in my post and swear I did not read yours. Between that and the Entertainer and everything else…it’s just too crazy 🙂

    You and your dad are so cute! I’m so glad you had fun at the game – I looove football, too. If you can, send some good vibes to my Wildcats tomorrow in the Alamo Bowl!!

    Yummmm nachos, butternut squash soup AND DQ? You were livin the good life today, Sarah!

  10. 10 strongandhealthy Monday, December 29, 2008 at 8:34 am

    What a fun day! Yes, the Brown’s suck this year…so disappointing for a Cleveland fan. :0(

  11. 11 Kristie Monday, December 29, 2008 at 10:10 pm

    I wish I could work out while reading. I can do it sort of if I’m doing a long walking stint on the treadmill or something but otherwise it just doesn’t work out for me. Sigh!

    Looks like a fun football game and kudos to you for sticking it out in the cold that long. I don’t think I could do it! Althoooough I think I’d be willing if I knew I would get to warm up with a plate of nachos like THAT after!

    So glad you had such a positive day. Those are the BEST.

  12. 12 Jessica Tuesday, December 30, 2008 at 5:57 pm

    Aw that vitatop dessert and that peppermint bark look DELICIOUS!! i’m craving it now!! haha!!

    Just curious, what do you usually do every morning for your gym workouts??

    And also, do you count calories and aim for a certain amount each day, or do you just try and eat healthily and eat till your full!?

    Please let me know I would love the feedback from ya!!
    Thanks! 🙂

    • 13 Sarah Tuesday, December 30, 2008 at 6:09 pm

      Jessica,

      For my workouts at home I usually ride the stationary bike because that’s what we have in the house! I also run outside, I take yoga classes, I love spinning, and my favorite gym cardio is the arc trainer. I try to switch it up so that I don’t get bored doing the same thing all the time.

      I don’t count calories anymore, I just try to eat as healthily as I can and allow myself to indulge on occasion. I do have a rough guide of how many food groups I try to get in every day and follow the mypyramid.gov plan for that.


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
December 2008
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

