Heat Wave?

I don’t know what is going on here but it was 72* today! How crazy is that! I mean, it’s snowing in Arizona, and people here were walking around in shorts and sandals!

Breakfast

I got up this morning and started my morning with a nice cardio workout. Afterward I sat down with a wonderful waffle tower. I seriously love these! Mmm, best breakfast ever.

img_2508

Lunch

I ate a quick lunch before heading in for another crazy day at work. I kept it simple with a turkey sandwich, apple, and carrots. The best part of lunch was a slice of banana bread that my mom baked this morning which I had as a sweet ending to my meal. Delish. Then it was off to work!

img_2509

img_2511

Snack

Work was even busier today than yesterday, if that’s possible. I was running around like a maniac all day. I started feeling a little weak so I snuck into the back a few times to gobble down my Peanut Butter Luna Cookie. This one was really good too but I think I liked the mint better.Ā 

img_2512

Dinner

My feet hurt when I got home but luckily I had a great dinner to make me feel better. Tonight we had tilapia, quinoa with mushrooms and onions, and roasted asparagus. The tilapia was baked in a sauce made from wine, soy sauce, sesame oil, cilantro, jalapenos and lime. It was really good and had a nice kick to it. Very good.

img_2513

Dessert

Dinner was really filling but I don’t think I could go a night without dessert even if you paid me. Tonight I had my all time favorite berries and whipped cream. I honestly have an unhealthy obsession with fat free reddi-whip. I know how fake and bad it is but I just love it so much. Honestly I think it’s in my top 5 favorite foods. How disgusting is that!? Haha who am I? Oh well, it was delicious. I may have had some more whipped cream straight from my spoon too. Oops!

img_2514

I finished Breaking Dawn today and it was excellent. Thanks to everyone who recommended the Twilight series—I LOVED it! Now I need a new book to read, so some good book recommendations would be greatly appreciated!

I’m so excited because tomorrow I’m going to the STEELERS game with my dad. Let’s hope the weather stays nice for it!

13 Responses to “Heat Wave?”


  1. 1 VeggieGirl Saturday, December 27, 2008 at 9:32 pm

    65Ā°F here today = craziness!!

    Hooray for the Waffle Tower!! šŸ˜€

    Did you mean to type “Peanut Butter LUNA Cookie,” instead of Kashi?? Just wondering, haha šŸ˜‰

    Enjoy the game tomorrow!!

  2. 3 Melissa S. Saturday, December 27, 2008 at 11:09 pm

    omg it’s colder here in urban orange county so cal than at your house! I woke up this morning and it was barely 29! geezz! bring back my heat! hehe!

  3. 4 Whitney Saturday, December 27, 2008 at 11:21 pm

    Never been a big fan of reddi whip. but I love fat free cool whip! It totally rocks my face off.. It is so bad for you though.

  4. 5 Sharon Saturday, December 27, 2008 at 11:56 pm

    Mmmm, everything looks delicious. Especially that tilapia.

  5. 6 Jenny Sunday, December 28, 2008 at 12:12 am

    Oh, it was totally 80 degrees here today! Isn’t that insane? And the high tomorrow is like 55…WTF Mississippi?!

    I want to try those Luna cookies! I’m not a fan of most of their bars, but I’m willing to try anything once šŸ˜‰

    haha I think your obsession with reddi whip is A-okay, we all need our little quirks in healthy eating here and there šŸ™‚

    I’m seriously on the last 50 pages of Breaking Dawn tonight, in fact, I think I’m going to go finish it right now! Now I need new books too, I’ll let you know if I find any!

    Hope you had a fab evening, sorry for this long post, but I had so much to say!

    ps- thanks for your message earlier, I needed that more than you could know.

  6. 7 eatingbender Sunday, December 28, 2008 at 12:22 am

    Well clearly, you stole my heat! Give it back! NOW! šŸ™‚

    Your waffle tower looks extra yummy with all those berries today! You are the waffle tower queen!

    That banana bread looks really good! And I’m going to have to try those Luna cookies after your positive reviews.

    And geez, that tilapia looks amazing! Everything is great, Sarah. And you want to know the good news about Reddi Whip? I think it’s actually made with real cream, so it’s not fake like Cool Whip! I love the fat free stuff, too! It’s what I use on my Coffee Cocoa every morning!

    I am really glad you enjoyed the Twilight series. I’m re-reading the series now, but once I’m done I’m going to start reading some of the books I got for Christmas, including Three Cups of Tea and Sarah’s Key. Have you read either of those?

    Have fun at the game!! That’s exciting!

  7. 8 gina (fitnessista) Sunday, December 28, 2008 at 12:36 am

    i haven’t seen those luna cookies! i’m so intigued….
    that banana bread looks fabulous! i’ve got some nanners that i’m letting ripen for that very purpose šŸ˜€
    hope you have a great night!! enjoy your heat wave.. it’s totally freezing here in az!

  8. 9 ksgoodeats Sunday, December 28, 2008 at 9:20 am

    What’s the deal with these Luna Cookies? Are they different than the Tea Cakes? I’ve never seen them before and anything with PB equals instant šŸ™‚ from me!

    Banana bread…soooo good!

  9. 10 Amy Sunday, December 28, 2008 at 11:13 am

    Wow I’ve never seen those Luna cookies before, I assume they are different than the tea cakes? I’ll be on the lookout for them šŸ™‚ Love the waffle tower! Perfect breakfast šŸ™‚ Oooh and I hope you are enjoying the chocolate treats I sent !!

    Ugh its warm and muggy here too!

  10. 11 Josie Sunday, December 28, 2008 at 11:41 am

    That’s great you finished Twilight! I recommend “Water For Elephants.” It’s a super good book about a guy who joins a circus (don’t worry- it’s not as cheesy as it sounds!). šŸ˜›

  11. 12 Erin Sunday, December 28, 2008 at 12:15 pm

    I’m just saying. You could have a unhealthier obsession! šŸ™‚

  12. 13 Laura Sunday, December 28, 2008 at 1:43 pm

    Hi, I was just going to let you know that on drugstore.com the chocolate mint luna tea cakes are on sale and cheaper then any other flavors! They are $9.99 for 12 cakes.


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
December 2008
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

