Mall Madness

I just got home from work and I am exhausted! Working at the mall the day after Christmas is no fun at all.

Breakfast

I woke up this morning and was seriously sore from my yoga practice yesterday! I was contemplating going for a run because it’s a little warmer today, but my body was just not feeling it so I just stuck with the less-intense stationary bike. I still managed to get nice and sweaty though! After my workout I had an easy bowl of cereal.

img_2487

Lunch

The usual omelet with eggbeaters, laughing cow cheese, mushrooms, spinach, and onion with ketchup and an ezekial. Simple but oh-so satisfying! After lunch I headed into work for a crazy day. It’s funny because I hate crowds and always avoided shopping or going anywhere near the mall on black friday and the day after christmas, but now, not only did I have to go by the mall, I had to work there all day. Yikes. And so much for holiday cheer–some customers were GROUCHY!

img_2488

Snack

Work was seriously crazy today. It was so busy and I was running around nonstop. I literally inhaled this larabar on my “bathroom break”. I work tomorrow too and I bet it’s going to be just as crazy then. People sure love shopping.

img_2490

My best friend is coming over in a little bit and we’re making LATKES to celebrate Hanukkah. I can’t wait!

7 Responses to “Mall Madness”


  1. 1 VeggieGirl Friday, December 26, 2008 at 6:53 pm

    LARABAR!!!

    Hooray for friends and latkes!! Enjoy your evening, and get plenty of rest after your exhausting day!!

  2. 2 ksgoodeats Friday, December 26, 2008 at 7:21 pm

    HOLY COW – that omlette looks supah good! Sorry about the crappy work day 😦 Rude people are no fun! Latkes can definitly make up for it though 😀

  3. 3 eatingbender Friday, December 26, 2008 at 8:13 pm

    I can only imagine how crazy it must be to work at the mall after Christmas! I’m glad you got through it with a delicious Larabar 🙂

    Your omelette looks amazing! I hope you have an amazing time with your friend – is it Aliza? Happy Hanukkah!

  4. 4 Sharon Friday, December 26, 2008 at 8:22 pm

    Oh wow, I am sure it would have been chaotic! Good job getting through that!
    And delicious eats!!

  5. 5 Melissa S. Friday, December 26, 2008 at 8:35 pm

    My mom was at the mall today and said it was madness here too. I”m glad I didn’t venture that far out!

    and I’m so jealous of that omelette…sooo gooooood looking!

    have fun making latkes tonight!

  6. 6 Erin Friday, December 26, 2008 at 9:46 pm

    Latkes, yum!
    I remember the day-after returns/exchanges in retail. Ugh.
    Nice nail polish! What color?

  7. 7 Katie Friday, December 26, 2008 at 10:16 pm

    YUCK sorry about your gross day at the mall… I hate crowds too. So much for cheer! Have fun with your friend! I want to make latkes in the next couple days…


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
December 2008
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

