Presents!

Merry Christmas Eve everyone! I had a long day of work but got home to some surprises: PRESENTS! I got my secret santa present as well as a surprise Hanukkah gift!

The lovely Amy was my secret santa! I got a great gift: sugar cookie sleigh ride (the best tea EVER), a Starbucks ornament, carob covered almonds, pretzel rods, and truffles. It was packed up so cute too, I’m so happy!

img_2477

img_2478

Then the amazing Jenn sent me a surprise gift too! Those adorable crate & barrel spoons that I’ve been wanting forever, a cute plate, and amazing white-chocolate covered pretzels! Another great gift!

img_2470

img_2471

Thanks so much girls, I love my presents!

I am so lucky to have found such great friends in the blogosphere. I love you guys!

Now it’s time for the traditional Jewish Christmas Eve : CHINESE FOOD!

Happy Holidays everyone!

10 Responses to “Presents!”


  1. 1 Sharon Wednesday, December 24, 2008 at 6:56 pm

    wow, that is awesome!!! HAPPY CHRISTMAS!

  2. 2 Erin Wednesday, December 24, 2008 at 7:09 pm

    I love the ladies! YAY! Have a great night!!

  3. 3 VeggieGirl Wednesday, December 24, 2008 at 7:26 pm

    Hooray for the fabulous Amy being your Secret Santa giver!! And oh my goodness, carob covered almonds?!!?!??! I need those. Now. πŸ˜€

    Happy Haunkkah!!

  4. 4 eatingbender Wednesday, December 24, 2008 at 8:51 pm

    Yay! I’m so glad it got there safely πŸ™‚ I hope you have a wonderful Christmas Eve πŸ˜‰ Haha enjoy the Chinese Food!! HAPPY HANUKKAH!

  5. 5 Amy Wednesday, December 24, 2008 at 9:59 pm

    Yay I’m so glad it got to you TODAY! Perfect timing! Enjoy your gifts & I’m so happy you like the tea, its my favorite too πŸ™‚
    Love!

  6. 6 glidingcalm Wednesday, December 24, 2008 at 11:22 pm

    awww! fun presents! merry christmas!!!

  7. 7 jenngirl Wednesday, December 24, 2008 at 11:34 pm

    Aww so fun!! Bloggie friends are the BEST! Have a very merry “Christmakkah”! πŸ™‚

  8. 9 Katie Thursday, December 25, 2008 at 2:20 pm

    Ooh what fun presents from Amy and Jen! I’ve been admiring those spoons, too… all the cool blog kids have them now, I guess!

    Have a lovely day m’dear πŸ™‚

  9. 10 teenageveggiehead Thursday, December 25, 2008 at 8:15 pm

    cute present!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
December 2008
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

