HAPPY HANUKKAH

Tonight was the first night of Hanukkah! YAYYY HAPPY HANUKKAH everyone : )

Breakfast

I woke up to a quiet house again this morning so I repeated yesterday and headed straight into my workout. After some cardio I settled down to a lovely WAFFLE TOWERΒ for breakfast. Yum.

img_2447

Lunch

My dad went out this morning and surprised us all with a brand new flat-screen high definition tv. It’s amazing. I can’t believe how clear and bright everything is, I love it. I had lunch while watching the Steelers play an embarrassing, pitiful excuse for football. They need to get their act together! I had a delicious turkey and hummus sandwich, carrots, and yogurt. I introduced my family to the amazingness of sabra hummus. It’s seriously the best hummus I’ve ever had (and after spending a summer in Israel and eating fresh hummus on a daily basis, I’ve had some good hummus!) If you’ve never tried it, go buy some immediately!

img_2448

Snack

PB Cookie Larabar to get me through work. I worked at Ann Taylor Loft this summer and agreed to work a bit over winter break too. It was crazy today! The last sunday before Christmas=mall madness. I was exhausted when my shift was over.

img_2449

Dinner

I got home tired and hungry but we have pretty much zero food in the house right now. We did some Hanukkah festivities: menorah lighting and presents! and I just wanted to eat, fast so I heated up an Amy’s frozen Indian meal and had a juicy, sweet pear. Not the most gourmet meal, but it worked.

img_2450

Now I’ve been patiently waiting for my sweet tooth to kick in, but it’s just not calling tonight. How bizarre!Β 

Anyway, I’m pooped, so I’m pretty sure it’s going to be an early night. I forgot how exhausted I get from being on my feet at work.

Sweet dreams, friends : )

15 Responses to “HAPPY HANUKKAH”


  1. 1 VeggieGirl Sunday, December 21, 2008 at 9:49 pm

    Enjoy the rest of Hanukkah, Sarah!! And get enough rest πŸ™‚

  2. 2 Sharon Sunday, December 21, 2008 at 10:40 pm

    Enjoy the rest of your night! And mm, delicious eats!

  3. 3 eatingbender Sunday, December 21, 2008 at 11:17 pm

    New TV! Cool! At least your Steelers didn’t lose 47-7 πŸ™‚ Now that is P-A-T-H-E-T-I-C!!

    Thanks for the hummus tip! Your dinner looks great, too. Another Amy’s success story!

    Happy Hanukkah, Sarah! I hope you have a great week πŸ™‚

  4. 4 gina (fitnessista) Sunday, December 21, 2008 at 11:18 pm

    happy hannukah! i haven’t seen one of those waffle towers in a while.. a sarah classic πŸ˜€
    INDIAN FOOD! oh how i love it
    hope you have a wonderful night!

  5. 5 carolinebee Sunday, December 21, 2008 at 11:50 pm

    happy hanukkah! I need to get that hummus it’s all the rage…and way to go pops on the tv πŸ˜€

  6. 6 mallory Sunday, December 21, 2008 at 11:56 pm

    i am so envious of your weekend workout dedication! i hope you treat yourself to an ENORMOUS monday deliciousness as a reward πŸ™‚

  7. 8 Beadie Monday, December 22, 2008 at 7:17 am

    Sabra hummus is the best. I just found out they are moving their factory close to my house. Pretty cool, my favorite hummus will now also be local hummus πŸ™‚

  8. 9 ksgoodeats Monday, December 22, 2008 at 9:02 am

    Happy Hanukkah! Enjoy it girlie πŸ™‚

    How fun is that new TV?! Sounds great!

    As another 30 Rock fan have you seen the Kenneth videos on Funnyordie.com? Oh my – I need to send them to you if you haven’t!

  9. 10 Erin Monday, December 22, 2008 at 10:25 am

    HD TVs are life changing!
    Yes, that game was lame.
    Happy Hanukkah! πŸ™‚

  10. 11 MizFit Monday, December 22, 2008 at 10:56 am

    back atcha.

    lottsa fried dough consumed here last night…

  11. 12 Danielle Monday, December 22, 2008 at 11:05 am

    HAPPY HANNUKAH SARAH! Enjoy it and rest up πŸ™‚

    P.S. My brother is still complaining about the game…

  12. 13 Elina Monday, December 22, 2008 at 2:42 pm

    Happy Hannukah Sarah!

    Hey, I’ve been meaning to ask you, what’s on top of your waffle towers (whipped cottage cheese?)

  13. 15 Katie Monday, December 22, 2008 at 5:53 pm

    Yay Chanukah! Happy second night πŸ™‚

    I haven’t had a waffle tower in far too long (like, a week). I’m in some serious withdrawal.


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
December 2008
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

