Food, Fun, and Friends

Today was a great day! Unfortunately I don’t have pictures of all of it because I was out with friends that don’t know about the blog and I didn’t want to go into it, so you guys just have to use your imaginations a bit!

Breakfast

I got up this morning and nobody was awake! It was weird, usually my parents and sister are all up before me for school and work but today the house was silent. Instead of making noise in the kitchen I just headed down to the basement first thing and got my workout out of the way. When I was done people were finally awake, coffee was made, and I had an easy breakfast of cereal, skim, and banana.ย 

img_2444

Lunch

I went over to a friends’ house to watch some bowl games and ate while I was there. There was the traditional football party food and I had some veggies, chips & salsa, 1/2 turkey sub, and a few chocolate covered mints. Sorry for the lack of pictures!

Snack

After the football game I met my best friend for coffee. I had a tall soy mistoย which is definitely my new favorite drink. I can’t believe it took me this long to discover soy milk!

A little later, once I got home I had a veggie, cracker, hummus platter to hold me over until dinner. My appetite has been out of control today, I’m constantly hungry!

img_2445

Dinner

I was on my own for dinner tonight and wanted to keep it simple and light since I’m headed to a christmas party tonight and I know there will be plenty of snacks and drinks to tempt me. I whipped up a quick omelet and ezekial english muffin for a fun breakfast for dinner, I love those!

img_2446

Now I’m off to get ready for my party–have a fun night!

8 Responses to “Food, Fun, and Friends”


  1. 1 VeggieGirl Saturday, December 20, 2008 at 6:54 pm

    Food, fun, friends, FABULOUSNESS!!!

    Have a blast tonight, girl!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. 2 Erin Saturday, December 20, 2008 at 7:22 pm

    HOw nice to workout in your house. ๐Ÿ™‚ Have fun tonight!

  3. 3 Melissa S. Saturday, December 20, 2008 at 7:58 pm

    whoooo hooo! have a great night! and great eats babe!

  4. 4 eatingbender Saturday, December 20, 2008 at 11:27 pm

    I’m so glad you’re having such a fun time at home! I hope you had a fun time at the party tonight ๐Ÿ™‚

    That hummus looks incredible! It’s got spices on it or something, right?! Where did you find it? And I love the breakfast for dinner!

  5. 5 Sharon Sunday, December 21, 2008 at 2:25 am

    Wow, what a great night!
    I wish I could do the TM in the mornings without waking everyone, but the TM sits near my brother’s room, and it is sooo loud!

  6. 6 ksgoodeats Sunday, December 21, 2008 at 9:13 am

    That omelet = total yum! Hope you had a great night!

  7. 7 teenageveggiehead Sunday, December 21, 2008 at 2:41 pm

    your omelet looks delicious!

  8. 8 Lindsay Sunday, December 21, 2008 at 7:51 pm

    love that omelet!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
December 2008
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

