Loving Leftovers

Normally I’m not a big fan of leftovers, but when the food is this good I have no problem eating it over and over. 

Breakfast

I was really hungry when I woke up this morning so I started the day off the best way possible, with my famous waffle tower. These blackberries were sooooo good! I’ve missed them!

img_2426

I spent the morning with my love, Edward Cullen : ) I snacked on some dates while reading before I worked out. In addition to my cardio I did a little bit of yoga which felt great. I haven’t done yoga in a few weeks and had been feeling really tight lately so it was great to get a good stretch in.

img_2430

 Lunch

I had my leftover salmon on a salad with sweet potato chips for lunch. This tasted great and was really filling and satisfying. Yummy!

img_2429

Snack

We finished season 1 of 30 Rock last night so today while I was running errands I picked up the 2nd season. I munched on some kettle corn this afternoon while watching. 

img_2431

Dinner

I was waiting for this ever since I finished my last bite of dinner last night. The beef stew tasted even better tonight after all the flavors melded together overnight. SO GOOD!

img_24321

Dessert

I didn’t have dessert last night so my sweet tooth sure was calling me after dinner tonight! I happily satisfied it (and went back for more, because who can resist chocolate covered popcorn!)

img_2434

G’night!

11 Responses to “Loving Leftovers”


  1. 1 Danielle Thursday, December 18, 2008 at 10:36 pm

    I almost had leftover beef stew for my dinner tonight too! Hopefully it will taste even BETTER after the flavors mesh for two whole days 😉

  2. 2 Mel Thursday, December 18, 2008 at 10:48 pm

    Soup and stew is one of those things that just gets better the day after! Yours look really good!

  3. 3 VeggieGirl Thursday, December 18, 2008 at 10:49 pm

    Waffle tower + dates + scrumptious leftovers + desserts = yum!!

  4. 4 Sharon Thursday, December 18, 2008 at 11:19 pm

    Wow, everything you had was so delicious!

  5. 6 Erin Thursday, December 18, 2008 at 11:26 pm

    I love that the background for your ice cream is the stove.:)

  6. 7 eatingbender Friday, December 19, 2008 at 1:19 am

    I’m with you – leftovers are great when the food is superb. And I have a pretty good feeling that all of your food is delicious judging by what I received in the mail today!

    Yay for the infamous waffle tower and a morning spent with Edward Cullen. Although I’m enjoying The Host, I must say that I’m excited to finish it so I can reread the Twilight series!

    That salmon and stew look SO good…and I’m with Erin, the ice cream on the stove is such a nice juxtaposition – lol.

    Have a GREAT Friday, and thank you so much again! I love my Secret Santa gift!

  7. 8 ksgoodeats Friday, December 19, 2008 at 9:07 am

    Chocolate covered popcorn sounds amazing!! What is on top of the waffle tower – it looks divine!

    30 Rock – 😀

  8. 9 Kristie Friday, December 19, 2008 at 4:35 pm

    Good leftovers are seriously awesome. I always can’t wait to dig right into them.

    But chocolate. covered. popcorn? YUMMMM

  9. 10 Katie Friday, December 19, 2008 at 5:27 pm

    I spy a Skinny Cow ice cream sandwich! Love those. I finally finished Twilight and I’m onto New Moon. I want to skip work and read the whole thing! Ah, well…

  10. 11 Hangry Pants Friday, December 19, 2008 at 10:40 pm

    ostrich! that is v. adventurous. 😀 But the fries take the cake – they look so crispy and amazing!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
December 2008
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

