Delicious

Everything I ate today was absolutely DELICIOUS. I love when I have days like this where everything I put in my mouth is so satisfying and yummy.

Breakfast

I made banana cottage cheese oats this morning on the stove. I miss these so much when I’m at school! And I leisurely enjoyed them with the newspaper. At school I don’t get a paper and read my news online—and despite the fact that I’m always on the internet I just don’t like getting my news that way, I much prefer an actual newspaper. There’s something about turning and folding the pages while I’m slowly eating breakfast that is just really relaxing for me.

img_2414

This was such a power breakfast, I forgot how filling this combo is! It kept me fueled all through the morning including a workout.

Lunch

I had another favorite of mine for lunch today: eggbeater omelet with mushrooms, red pepper, laughing cow, pear and english muffin with blueberry jelly. So delicious and really filling–I didn’t even need an afternoon snack!

img_2415

After lunch I headed out and was busy all afternoon. My laptop was having issues and when I took it into the store they told me it would be 3 days to repair. I was freaking out a little bit, but luckily not even 2 hours later the Apple store called and told me it was all fixed and ready to go. I also got some paperwork done at work and I’m starting up again on Sunday which is great because it still gives me a few days to relax. I’m not working that many hours which I’m glad about, those 10 hr shifts this summer were killers! It’ll be nice to give me something to do a few days a week over break and make a little extra money.


Dinner

Another delicious meal tonight: sweet and sour salmon with brown rice and green beans. Salmon is one of my all-time favorite foods and I haven’t had it in ages–since this summer actually! So it was extra-good tonight.
img_2416

Dessert

While I was out and about this afternoon I stopped and picked up my absolute favorite dessert ever. This carrot cake is literally to die for. It’s so good, and huge, this is actually 2/3 of the piece (I was such a good little daughter and gave the bottom 1/3 to my dad). I honestly dream about this stuff, it’s that good.Β 

img_2417

I also picked up the 1st season of 30 RockΒ and my dad and I have been watching it all night. It’s so funny! I’m going to go get back to that and end the night by reading some more Eclipse. What a great day!

14 Responses to “Delicious”


  1. 1 VeggieGirl Tuesday, December 16, 2008 at 9:46 pm

    Delicious eats, indeed!! I want that carrot cake πŸ™‚

    Ahh, sorry about the laptop issues 😦

    Enjoy ’30 Rock’!! That show is hiiiiiilarious.

  2. 2 Olga Tuesday, December 16, 2008 at 9:53 pm

    I agree with you, I totally LOVE reading the paper and eating breakfast in the morning =]

    30 Rock is an awesome show! Mhmmm carrot cake

  3. 3 eatingbender Tuesday, December 16, 2008 at 9:53 pm

    Wow, a delicious day, indeed! I haven’t had cottage cheese oats in SO long – I need to go by some cottage cheese now! And as a journalism major, I can appreciate your love for reading a real newspaper πŸ™‚

    Mm – sweet and sour salmon sounds amazing! I’ve never marinated it that way before. And you can’t beat a cake that looks that good!

    I’m glad that your laptop is ok!! I hope Wednesday will be just as delicious and fun!

  4. 4 eatingbender Tuesday, December 16, 2008 at 9:59 pm

    P.S. I just want to say thank you because our convo was the highlight of my day – it’s so cool to put a voice to a name…and hopefully someday it will be a face – when we meet in person! πŸ˜‰

  5. 5 Sharon Tuesday, December 16, 2008 at 10:13 pm

    Mmmm, carrot cake! Perfect! Wow, and that is awesome that your laptop was fixed so quickly!

  6. 6 jenngirl Tuesday, December 16, 2008 at 10:15 pm

    Fabulous day, Sarah. Breakfast is definitely one of the most enjoying times of day at home for me too! It’s wonderful to just sit down and enjoy coffee and breakfast for as long as I want!

    And omg salmon is my favorite!! And yay for getting your favorite dessert, carrot cake rocks!

    Enjoy the rest of your night, I’ll be reading a little Eclipse later too πŸ˜‰

  7. 7 Erin Tuesday, December 16, 2008 at 10:23 pm

    That’s the best cake! I love carrot cake. There’s nothing better. I love how you’re just radiating with joy. πŸ™‚ Nothing can bring you down huh girl.

  8. 8 Melissa Tuesday, December 16, 2008 at 10:35 pm

    Glad you had a good day with fulfilling food!! I agree it is great when that happens. I’m drooling over the carrot cake, it’s my favorite!!

  9. 9 glidingcalm Tuesday, December 16, 2008 at 10:44 pm

    oh my gaaaaaaaaaaa. carrot cake is my FAV.

    i’m also drooling over that salmon! YUMM

    Happy Wednesday lady!

  10. 10 Melissa S. Tuesday, December 16, 2008 at 10:55 pm

    def some great eats!!!!

    and i’m with you about actually having a real paper vs reading it online! so much better having a real paper!

  11. 11 Caroline Wednesday, December 17, 2008 at 1:02 am

    I love days like that, when everything I eat is so satisfying and healthful!

    Oh, and I am definitely with you on the newspaper thing–I even asked for a subscription to the NYTimes for Christmas!

  12. 12 ksgoodeats Wednesday, December 17, 2008 at 8:58 am

    I am currently drooling over that carrot cake!!

    LOVE 30 Rock πŸ™‚

  13. 13 Katie Wednesday, December 17, 2008 at 10:33 am

    You ketchup your eggs!!! You are officially one of my favorite people ever.

    I need to make that salmon… I think I’m taking over “dinner duty” for now on so I’ve gotta stock up on quick and tasty recipes!

    LOVE 30 ROCK. I’m going to stream an ep right now!

  14. 14 Elina Wednesday, December 17, 2008 at 10:50 am

    Yummy looking salmon. I think I’m going to try this recipe next week!

    That carrot cake slice is about to make me go out and get cake. Like a needed another excuse πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
December 2008
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

