Finals

1 down 1 to go until I get to go home for a whole month! I’m going to have to finish up my ginormous research paper this weekend but at least I’ll get to do it from the comfort of my own home with delicious home-cooking to get my through!

Breakfast

I woke up a little before 7 this morning to finish studying for my macroeconomic development final. Nothing like a yummy bowl of overnight oats to start the morning off right!

img_2380

After a few hours of studying I took a little break to hit the gym and sweat away some anxiety. I went straight from the gym (oops–no shower! gross)to the nearby coffee shop and loaded up on caffeine and ate my packed pb sandwich, apple, and carrotsย while I did some last minute cramming. The exam was from 12-2 so I had lunch much earlier than usual. This was delicious, as always and did a great job fueling me through the exam. It was definitely hard but I think I was pretty well prepared, I sure studied a lot for it so I hope I did well!

img_2378

Snacks

After the exam I came home and showered and got cracking on studying for my final tomorrow in monetary economics. I’m much more worried about this one because the class is a lot harder and the teacher really likes to throw some curveballs in the exam. I really nervous and honestly can’t wait for 2:00 tomorrow to be over!

Since lunch was so early and I had a review session until 7:3o I needed lots of snacks to get my through the afternoon.

Gnu cinnamon raisin bar. This wasn’t great but it wasn’t terrible either. Even though it didn’t have much flavor it did a pretty good job at keeping me full, which is always a plus.

img_2381

Hot cocoa with skim. A perfect little pick-me-up especially since it’s so drizzly and cold outside.

img_2382

Stacy’s bbq soy crisps. Mmm.

img_2383

Dinner

I saw this at the campus mini-mart and decided to give it a try to compare to the Amy’s pockets that I’ve been loving. This was alright, but Amy’s definitely wins!
img_2384

I had a simple salad and yogurt along with my Turkey Fiesta Pocket.ย 

img_2385

And my sweet tooth kicked in once again so I finished dinner off with another mini chocolate bar. Perfection.

img_2386

Ok, back to the books!

****Don’t forget to email me if you want to participate in Blogger Secret Santa!!

11 Responses to “Finals”


  1. 2 ksgoodeats Thursday, December 11, 2008 at 9:20 pm

    Good luck hitting the books! You’ll rock your finals ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. 3 Jenny Thursday, December 11, 2008 at 10:02 pm

    Ah I’m so jealous you are almost done. You deserve a break though, so I’m happy too! ๐Ÿ™‚ Good luck!

  3. 4 eatingbender Thursday, December 11, 2008 at 10:26 pm

    I’m waiting for 2:00 tomorrow, too! GOOD LUCK SARAH! I can’t wait to catch up with you once we are finally done with this school stuff ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. 6 Katie Thursday, December 11, 2008 at 11:27 pm

    You are so close, girly! Good luck tomorrow.

    The only “meal” our campus store sells is E-Z mac. I’m so jealous!

  5. 7 Melissa S. Thursday, December 11, 2008 at 11:40 pm

    great job hun!!!! good luck w/ the last final, i’m sure you’ll do great!!!

  6. 8 Sharon Thursday, December 11, 2008 at 11:56 pm

    Good luck! And mmm, chocolate!

  7. 9 Cate Friday, December 12, 2008 at 11:49 am

    Hey Sarah! Ahh good luck with final girl, I just finished mine, so I know how you’re feeling! Unfortunately, I’m still working on some grad school stuff, so the work never ends:(

    I just wanted to tell you I enjoy reading your blog, and can relate to a lot of what you’re saying…so keep up the good work!

  8. 10 gina (fitnessista) Friday, December 12, 2008 at 12:04 pm

    hope your macro test went well!
    delicious eats.. i haven’t seen those kashi pockets!
    hope you have a wonderful friday!!

  9. 11 Amy Friday, December 12, 2008 at 4:53 pm

    i seriously love those little choxie bars! target, i assume? i gotta check them out! yum ๐Ÿ™‚

    good luck girly, you’re almost done!! woopwoop. congrats on A SUCCESSFULL FALL SEMESTER =D


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
December 2008
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

