Final Stretch

Hello! I’m in the home stretch for the semester—1 final tomorrow, 1 final friday then HOME FRIDAY NIGHT!!! (plus a huge paper due on weds. that I’m going to have to work on from home but am trying not to think about right now…)

I’m so happy that I received so many positive/excited responses to my blogger secret santa idea. I think it will be so much fun! Everyone is welcome–the more the merrier, so just remember to send me your name and full address (ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com) by Friday night if you want to take part in the fun!

I had another long day of studying today but like I said, it’s the final stretch so I just need to stay focused and make it through the next few days and then I have a whole month at home full of cooking and baking and relaxation. I can’t wait!

Breakfast

I got up extra early this morning to hit the gym before my major study-sesh ensued. I had the peanut toffee buzz clif bar before I left and the banana when I got back. I was severely disappointed by this flavor. Toffee is one of my absolute favorite flavors (mmmm Heath bars!) but this bar did not have even the slightest toffee taste to it. I couldn’t really taste the peanut either! Blech, I won’t be buying this one again! My workout however, was great. I practically had the gym to myself. I counted and there were only 6 people there this morning! I guess most college students don’t even know that the 7am hour exists, haha.

img_2370

I took a little break mid-morning to go to a little coffee shop for an end-0f-the-semester goodbye with 2 of my best friends here. Those lucky ducks went home today, I’m majorly jealous. I had a double small nonfat latte. This was the start of my caffeine inhalation today. The rest composed of many black coffees and perhaps a diet coke. I think I drink especially a lot when I’m at the library so that I’ll have to go to the bathroom and take study-breaks more often!

img_2372

Lunch

Obviously another packed library lunch. My friends make fun of me but it’s so much healthier (and cheaper) than giving in to the library coffee shop and buying muffins and cookies to get my energy up! Today was a turkey/laughing cow sandwich, juiciest pear ever, and carrots. I used double the turkey today because I needed to finish it up before I leave for the semester and it definitely kept me full for a long time. 

img_2371

Snack

I ran home really quickly to change books but it was pouring rain and miserable and as soon as I set foot in my door I knew there was no way I was leaving again. Instead I popped up some popcorn for a snack and was actually very productive studying in my room.

img_2373

Dinner

I should work for Amy’s, I eat their products so often! Tonight was a Spinach and feta pocket, salad, and more carrots. I hope I don’t turn orange! This was a great dinner, like always. It was very comforting and tasty. I love the dough of the pockets, they are really soft and chewy and amazing.

img_2374

Immediately after I finished eating my sweet tooth was calling so I had a small chocolate bar. Plus, it’s finals, I deserve an extra treat!

img_2376

Dessert

Just now I had another dessert–vanilla frozen yogurt. Mmmm, heaven. 

img_23771

Ok, back to studying—Macro-economic Development final tomorrow–eek!

9 Responses to “Final Stretch”


  1. 1 VeggieGirl Wednesday, December 10, 2008 at 9:21 pm

    Ahhh, the ned of the semester is SOOOO CLOSE!! Hang tight!! You’ll be home before you know it 🙂

  2. 2 carolinebee Wednesday, December 10, 2008 at 9:22 pm

    yummy day, and good work on packing your own lunch despite your friends’ mockery! 😀 Sounds like you have a good handle on studying, good work! I LOVE your foamy latte- that’s my fave part of those babies.

  3. 3 jenngirl Wednesday, December 10, 2008 at 10:18 pm

    haha I know what you mean, most of my friends think I’m crazy for starting my day before 8am, but you know what? I love it!

    We should totally apply to work for Amy’s together! haha I LOVE every product that I’ve tried, I haven’t had the pockets yet though, yum!

    Good luck with finals and studying, you’ve worked so hard up to here, you’re going to do great!

  4. 4 Melissa S. Wednesday, December 10, 2008 at 10:20 pm

    yay for secret santa! can’t wait to hear who i get!

    hang in there till the end!!! finals are almost over!!

  5. 5 Sharon Wednesday, December 10, 2008 at 10:28 pm

    Wow, great to hear you’re almost done! 🙂

    Great eats! And I’m excited for the Secret Santa too!

  6. 6 eatingbender Wednesday, December 10, 2008 at 10:46 pm

    It’s almost here!!

    I’m so glad you have gotten a good response for secret Santa 🙂 I can’t wait!

    Sorry the toffee flavor was disappointing…but at least you made up for it with yummy eats the rest of the day! You should totally be a poster child for Amy’s 🙂 And that chocolate and ice cream look heavenly!

    Good luck with the next two days!

  7. 7 Katie Wednesday, December 10, 2008 at 11:11 pm

    That chocolate bar looks so good! You so deserve it.

    Good luck on your final tomorrow!

  8. 8 Erin Thursday, December 11, 2008 at 6:11 am

    Ooh you’re almost there girl!
    I’m sorry about the sad Clif bar flave! THAT SUCKS! I love toffee too and can appreciate how annoying that was. 🙂

  9. 9 ksgoodeats Thursday, December 11, 2008 at 8:43 am

    Girl – we can look like oompah loompahs together!

    Bummer about the clif bar 😦

    Good luck these next few days!!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
December 2008
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

