Last Day

It’s my last full day at home, sad!

Last night was a lot of fun catching up with my old friends. I got home pretty late and was exhausted but right when I was about to get into bed my stomach started screaming at me and I knew I wouldn’t be able to sleep if I was hungry. I made a little late-night snack of greek yogurt, dried fruit, and graham crackers. It was the perfect solution.

img_2267

Breakfast

I got up this morning and immediately worked out. It’s so nice having exercise equipment right in the house instead of having to venture out on a 15 minute walk in the 20* bitter cold to go to the gym at school! After exercising I made a delicious waffle tower

img_2268

I have a coffee date in a little bit with my best friend. I can’t wait! Besides that, I’m not sure what the plans for the day will be, but I’m sure it will be fun.

Have a great day!

8 Responses to “Last Day”


  1. 1 VeggieGirl Saturday, November 29, 2008 at 10:51 am

    WAFFLE TOWER!!! You are a genius with those – I always love them 🙂

    Enjoy every moment you have left at home, and enjoy your “coffee date” with your BFF!!

  2. 2 Melissa S. Saturday, November 29, 2008 at 11:57 am

    have fun on your coffee date! i’m sure it’ll be nice!

    and i’m so glad to hear you’re having a great time at home! only a few more weeks till you get to go back for christmas! just think of it that way!

  3. 3 Jenny Saturday, November 29, 2008 at 12:21 pm

    Catching up with friends is the best, so glad you’re enjoying yourself! And good for you with that snack, and listening to your body, I can’t go to sleep hungry either.

    Have fun with your friends, and enjoy your last day home…until Christmas that is! 🙂

  4. 4 ksgoodeats Saturday, November 29, 2008 at 12:57 pm

    Gotta love those late night tummy grumbles…I had the same problem last night!

    Enjoy every single second of your time at home today and have a blast at the coffee shop!!

  5. 5 Jessica Saturday, November 29, 2008 at 1:55 pm

    what workout is your favorite to typically do?? Sounds like you are having a great time at home!!

  6. 6 Katie Saturday, November 29, 2008 at 6:50 pm

    YUM waffle towers! I love the blueberry kind, but for some reason I never get them. This will be changed…

    It’s my last full day (well, what’s left of it) at home too. Enjoy it!

  7. 8 Aimee Monday, December 1, 2008 at 2:31 pm

    When they were filming Smart People they had put up a fake bus stop and hospital sign behind the Pitt Law school, and I was so confused because it said Allegheny General Hospital with an arrow pointing down to Panther Hollow. Then I found out they were just filming a movie. I never saw any of the stars though.

    There are a ton of turkeys by us too, but I’ve never seen one in a tree!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

