Home Sweet Home

I’m HOMEEEEEEEEEEE!! It feels so good to be back. This has definitely been a long and hard semester so far and it’s been physically, mentally, and emotionally draining. I really needed a break and am so glad to be home in my cozy house with my family : )

Preworkout

I had the best sleep of my life last night. I have been sleeping horribly at school and I guess I was more exhausted than I thought. I passed out as soon as my head hit the pillow, slept straight through the night, and was shocked when I woke up this morning and saw it was 9:15! I feel great now!

I had a clementine (look at the SNOW!!!!) and then worked out a bit.

img_22161

Breakfast

After exercising I wasn’t all that hungry, and since it was already 10:15 I decided to just keep things light with some waffles. It’s so nice to eat at a nice big table instead of my cramped little desk in my teeny tiny room. 

img_2217

I LOVE HOME!

6 Responses to “Home Sweet Home”


  1. 1 Sharon Wednesday, November 26, 2008 at 11:49 am

    Definitely know what you mean! Great to be home!

    And Rachel Ray? She has great recipes!

  2. 2 VeggieGirl Wednesday, November 26, 2008 at 11:57 am

    WELCOME HOME!!!!!!!!

    Tons of snow here too – 4 feet of it 😦

    I love Rachael Ray’s magazine!!

  3. 3 ksgoodeats Wednesday, November 26, 2008 at 2:01 pm

    Hooray for being home!!

    We’ve got tons of snow too 😦 Oh well, it just adds to the holiday feelings!

  4. 4 jenngirl Wednesday, November 26, 2008 at 5:49 pm

    So glad you are home and happy!! Love the holidays 🙂


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

