Twilight Night

Hey guys! Quick post here because I’m going to see Twilight tonight!! I’m SO excited. I still need to shower and pack to go HOME (YAY!!!) so this needs to be speedy.

Breakfast

Our sorority ‘mascot’ is the panda and every week you can nominate a sister to take home ‘panda pooch’ for the week—yesterday I won! So here he is posing with my fage, kashi go lean, banana breakfast. He really wanted to dig in, but I’m selfish and wanted it all to myself!

img_2196

Lunch

After class I came home and used up basically everything left in my fridge and made a delicious and filling lunch. Seriously this was a magic lunch because it kept me full all afternoon, including my yoga class, and I never even got hungry for an afternoon snack! This serious NEVER happens. Honestly. Look back through my blog and I doubt you’ll find a day like this. I’m keeping this combo in mind for the future–I think it’s from the great combo of whole grains, fiber, protein, and fat. I had: flat out wrap with turkey, laughing cow cheese, and dijon mustard with carrots, and fruit mixed with 1% cottage cheese. I ate the fruit/cottage cheese last and it was like a little dessert! Do you eat your meals in parts or do you take bites of everything and mix it up? I definitely eat my lunches in parts but mix it up with dinner. Isn’t that weird! With lunch I always save anything with peanut butter for last, and if there is no PB present then I save the fruit till the end.

img_2198

Dinner

Since I didn’t have a snack I was ready for dinner a little earlier than usual, around 6:15. Since I have basically no fresh food left I dug into the freezer and tried a new Amy’s Meal: Brown Rice Bowl and carrots. As always, this was delicious–Amy’s never disappoints!

img_2199

For being a frozen meal it tasted really fresh and healthy and natural. I felt great eating it and will definitely buy these again. My only complaint was that there was barely any tofu. I think the 2 pieces you see here was all there was! 

img_2201

Ok, I better go get my act together–I already printed my boarding pass for tomorrow and I am SO EXCITED and SO READY for this break. I haven’t been home since the summer and I miss my family a lot. I’ve been so stress/anxious/wound up lately that this is a much needed break.

I’ll see you tomorrow from PITTSBURGH!!!

9 Responses to “Twilight Night”


  1. 1 Sharon Monday, November 24, 2008 at 8:08 pm

    Wow, have a great time at Twilight – sounds exciting! I can’t wait till I get the chance to watch it.

    And ooh, Pittsburgh? Have a safe trip there!

  2. 2 VeggieGirl Monday, November 24, 2008 at 8:15 pm

    Cute Panda 🙂

    ENOJY ‘TWILIGHT’!!!!

  3. 3 Erin Monday, November 24, 2008 at 8:39 pm

    I’m so happy you’re going out and then going home!

  4. 4 Melissa S. Monday, November 24, 2008 at 8:46 pm

    i had that bowl too and there was seriously no tofu! i had to add extra stuff to it! madness!

    anyhow, have fun tonight!

  5. 5 Amy Monday, November 24, 2008 at 9:53 pm

    aw have fun at the movies! everyone seems to be so into this ‘twilight’ haha, maybe i should check it out 😀
    love the ‘panda pooch’ <<<—- so cute!
    love the lunch, and im the SAME way with eating patterns: peanut butter last or fruit. how weird?!
    glad you get to go home soon! yay!!

  6. 6 ksgoodeats Monday, November 24, 2008 at 11:00 pm

    Ahhh what an exciting day for you!! I actually got excited reading this 🙂

    I definitly eat each part of my meals separately before moving on to something else. At Thanksgiving for example I’ll literally rotate my plate as I go along hah 🙂

    Enjoy the movie and have a SAFE trip home!!

  7. 7 eatingbender Monday, November 24, 2008 at 11:27 pm

    Yay for Panda Pooch!!

    I always eat my meals in parts – it’s the obsessive compulsive girl in me. I used to even chew evenly on both sides, but I’ve given that up over the years – haha!

    OMG I HOPE YOU HAVE AN AMAZING TIME AT TWILIGHT! I SAW IT FOR THE SECOND TIME THIS AFTERNOON – SOOOOO GOOD! AND YES, IT TOTALLY DESERVES ALL THESE CAPITAL LETTERS!! 🙂

    Yay for going home!! “See” you in Pittsburgh!

  8. 8 Aimee Tuesday, November 25, 2008 at 10:14 am

    I hope you got to the Burgh safe, because I hear we are up for a winter advisory this afternoon!

    That Amy’s bowl looks awesome, I don’t think I tried that one yet.

  9. 9 Kristie Tuesday, November 25, 2008 at 3:47 pm

    I just had my first Amy’s experience and it definitely didn’t disappoint. I’ll have to try one of the bowls soon!

    Enjoy the movie!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

