Water!

Tonight was so fuN! Right now I am chugging like 50 liters of water and figured it was a great time for some tipsy blogging because you guys haven’t witnessed my ridiculousness for quite some time now. Also I have so much to say that I wanted to fill you in before i foreget it all!

First off: here I am!

img_2165_21

I definitely drank wayyyyyy too much tonight. It actually wasn’t even all that much, i’m just such a lightweight that it hits me hard. I really hope i’m not too hungover tomorrow.Β 

I had 2 delicious gin and tonics (excpet actually they were gin/sprite zeros because there was no diet tonic and i just don’t roll like that) at the pregame. Then at the ‘meet your blind date’ i had some andre. I don’t really know how much though because i was pretty gone already but maybe 2 glasses? it was strawberry. It was definitely too sweet for me and I didn’t really even like it, but you know how it goes.

Pre-party fun:

img_2167

Me and my little!sorry its sideways ,i’m just not in any state to fix it right now.boy are we cute though. Don’t you just love when the drunk eyes come out. oh college….

img_2173

So the theme was ‘famous couples’ and each pair was assigned a couple and you had to find the match—mine was ‘patty mayonnaise’ and ‘doug funny’ how awesome is that!!

img_2175

Apparently I don’t have a picture of my date though. Oh well. His name was Jeremy.

Ok SO GET THIS!!!!!!!!!

SOMEONE I KNOW SECRETLY HAS BEEN LURKING ON MY BLOG AND IT TOOK SOME LIQUID COURAGE FOR HER TO ADMIT IT. she just goes ‘oh, i read you blog’ and i legit almost died. like i think i fell on the floor. which in a dress is no good. seriously how does that even happen! i go to such a small school that i really didnt even think anyone here would be reading this. SO IF YOu know me you better leave me a comment NOW. thats an order. i didn’t even know what to say/think. i was sort of embarrassed! i like bare my soul on here and it was crazy having someone i actually know read it. hahah, and then i walked around the rest of the night saying ‘i feel like im in a dream’ haha. oh man.Β 

Other news: yes. I drank too much. And then I ate way more than i should have at the dance. there was all sorts of food and candy there and i ate it because i was drunk and hungry, but you know what. I have NO guilt about it. It tasted amazing–as food always does when mixed with alcohol, and I didn’t feel like i was ‘bingeing’ or out of control. I ate it, it tasted good, and i’m sure it helped absorb some alcohol and prevent me from getting sick. this is a huge step. normally i would be beating myself up over a night like this, but instead im just drinking lots and lots of water and hoping to get some sleep and not feel too bad tomorrow.

SUCCESS #3: I took out my contacts. WOOHOOO for being so responsible. i’m a role model, what can i say.

12 Responses to “Water!”


  1. 1 VeggieGirl Saturday, November 22, 2008 at 10:53 am

    CUUUUUTE DRESS!!!

    I’m SO glad that you had a fun night; and I love the “Doug” character match-up, haha!!

    There’s a lot of blog lurkers out there, for sure, haha – interesting that one was someone you knew at the party!!

    Hope you’re feeling 100% today/not hungover, so that you can fully enjoy your Saturday! πŸ˜€

  2. 2 Danielle Saturday, November 22, 2008 at 11:06 am

    Ah, you looked absolutely gorgeous. Doug Funnie was one lucky guy πŸ˜‰ hope you get a good rest and are well and ready (aka not too hung over) to take on Saturday!

  3. 3 Melissa S. Saturday, November 22, 2008 at 11:55 am

    hahahaha…love the drunk post; spectacular.

    and your dress looks so cute! i love hte polka dots!!!

    i’m glad to hear you had fun last night and had some great booze and food! what a wonderful friday!!!

    keep drinking that water!

  4. 4 Melissa S. Saturday, November 22, 2008 at 11:56 am

    oh yeah, and congrats on the sighting!!!! isn’t that the craziest thing ever!!! i wanted to fall over when that girl saw me at the store the other day.!!

  5. 5 Katie Saturday, November 22, 2008 at 12:06 pm

    DOUG!!! My friend and I had some serious Doug nostalgia a couple years ago and watched like 5 episodes in a row. Remember Quail Man, his superhero personality? You are my new favorite!

    I also “forget” to take my contacts out on certaint, er, exuberant nights…

  6. 6 carolinebee Saturday, November 22, 2008 at 12:44 pm

    haha good work chugging the water this morning! I always feel so dehydrated after those nights!

  7. 7 Hangry Pants Saturday, November 22, 2008 at 12:46 pm

    What a fun time. I love your dress and Patty Mayonaise was the coolest. I hope Doug was a hotty. πŸ˜€

  8. 8 Sharon Saturday, November 22, 2008 at 2:32 pm

    Haha, that is kind of funny at the same time I think. My sister reads my blog from time to time – just on the rare occasion though.

    Anyhow, looks like you had a splendid time. Enjoy your day!

  9. 9 Maddy Saturday, November 22, 2008 at 3:16 pm

    Haha this was the funniest post ever. loves it!

  10. 10 eatingbender Sunday, November 23, 2008 at 12:56 am

    You are hilarious!! Fabulous drunk post πŸ™‚ I loved the pictures – you look so gorgeous and that dress is fab!! Jeremy, eh? Niice! I will definitely need to find out more about that…ha!

    That’s SO crazy that somebody you know secretly found your blog!! That’s really got me curious…I wonder if I know anyone who reads mine?!?! Ah, crazy!

  11. 11 ksgoodeats Sunday, November 23, 2008 at 11:39 am

    Cute dress!! Glad to hear you had such a great time πŸ™‚ Love the Patty Mayonnaise badge – I was a total Doug girl!

  12. 12 liquid diet plan Saturday, May 3, 2014 at 11:38 pm

    Despite being basically the same, we have different body types,
    health issues, weight issues, lifestyles,
    and environments. They should maintain their figures just like other people, then there is more pressure on their part being that
    they are constantly in the general public eye.

    And all it will take to do is to realize carbohydrates.


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

