Procrastinating

I can’t stop procrastinating! I have 3 classes left before Thanksgiving break and I finished all my work that’s due before then so I just don’t have the motivation to do my research for my big paper due after break. Ugh, I really, really need to get going on it but I just can’t focus. After I finish this post I am turning off the internet to my computer, and reading the 48506849393 books on Toyota/Japanese Automobile industry that I checked out of the library. (I’m doing a case study on how Toyota is a great model for a Multinational Corporation in case you were wondering!)

Breakfast

Even though I went to bed late last night I wanted to get up early to hit the gym and get my work started. I made it about 3 steps out of bed, decided that was a terrible idea, and went back to sleep until 10:30! Man, I’m living the life of laziness, huh. Haha, this is seriously the latest I’ve slept in all semester—what kind of college student am I!?!

When I finally did get up I wasn’t too hungry but my stomach was making funny noises at me so I munched on a cup of Kashi go lean and a blueberry chobani while doing a little work playing on facebook. I love how after a dance/sorority event pictures pop up like crazy!

img_2179

After I felt more like my usual self (with the help of some major caffeine) I ventured out in the 27  “feels like 12*) weather to get in a good workout and sweat away all the grossness from last night. I did the arm workout that I skipped yesterday and it felt great. I think one of the reasons I really like strength training is because I totally forget everything else that is going on in my life and just focus on counting my reps and remembering to breathe. Although cardio is distracting, especially with a good magazine, I definitely find myself thinking about problems I have going on and it doesn’t totally get rid of my stress. With lifting though, I’m in my own little world and nothing else matters. It’s a nice break from my usual anxious mind.

Lunch

I know I say this every day but I LOVE SANDWICH THINS. These are seriously the best invention ever–I don’t think I’m ever going back to regular bread again! I made a turkey and laughing cow sandwich with carrots and an apple. It was excellent. I feel like this was such a balanced, well rounded, and healthy lunch. So far day #1 of no calorie counting seems to be going well. 

img_2181

Ok, I legit have to get to work. Have a great Saturday–stay warm!

5 Responses to “Procrastinating”


  1. 1 VeggieGirl Saturday, November 22, 2008 at 4:27 pm

    Ahh yes, I’m procrastinating as well, haha 😉 Good luck!!

  2. 2 Lindsay Saturday, November 22, 2008 at 5:04 pm

    IM SO ADDICTED TO THE SANDWICH THINS TOO 🙂

    they have the perfect texture!

  3. 3 Sharon Saturday, November 22, 2008 at 5:55 pm

    Those sandwich thins are neato!

  4. 4 Melissa S. Saturday, November 22, 2008 at 6:05 pm

    so jealous of your sandwich thins…none here in so cal.

    interesting case study…my dad works for Toyota!

    have a great day!

  5. 5 ksgoodeats Sunday, November 23, 2008 at 11:41 am

    I agree – sandwich thins are a great invention! Which kind did you get?

    The next day after a big night out, Facebook pictures are great to look at, although sometimes embarrassing 🙂


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

