Boring

Today was a boring day! I managed to get my act together and did homework for most of the day. It was bitterly cold outside so I definitely did not want to leave my house, so at least that limited my distractions!

Snacks

Besides doing work I had a pretty productive day in general. I got lots of laundry washed and put away, planned our Thanksgiving menu, and cleaned my room. As I was emptying my purse from last night I found some candy that I must have stolen from the dance last night, which made a nice little afternoon treat.

img_2182

That obviously wasn’t going to keep my hunger away until dinner though, so I also had a graham cracker with peanut butter. There was more to it but I ate half on the walk from the kitchen back to my room! SO good!

img_2184

Dinner

I whipped up some Annie’s mac & cheese with salmon for dinner, which was nice and comforting. I just love these single serving, microwaveable packs of mac& cheese because they are so quick and are really delicious. They also bring back fond memories of kraft mac & cheese that I used to eat all the time as a kid. I seriously used to love this stuff–we got all these crazy shapes too, my favorite were the Rugrats ones! I would eat it so slowly back then because I had to see what each character was before I ate it. Haha.

img_2183

My sweet tooth was calling so I ended dinner with a square of chocolate. Mmm.

img_2187

After dinner we went to see a dance show that a friend was in. It was really good and was fun to do something different for a change.

Dessert

Obviously I needed dessert when I got back. I had some ice cream and another graham cracker. Honestly this box is going to be gone in like 2 days—I completely forgot how much I love these! They’re such a perfect treat.

img_2186

Tomorrow I’m resuming my table in the library all day. Hopefully I can plow through a lot of work and won’t have too much to bring home over break!

Goodnight!

12 Responses to “Boring”


  1. 1 anna Sunday, November 23, 2008 at 12:06 am

    your meals are great! i was wondering how do you start with the eating healthy thing? you woke up one day and said: “today i will not eat junk”? or someone said something to you? in my case my family always were saying to me that i was eating to much junk and then i started dieting and couldn’t stop 😦 by that time

  2. 2 anna Sunday, November 23, 2008 at 12:07 am

    sorry i mean started oops i’m learning english 🙂

  3. 3 Julz Sunday, November 23, 2008 at 12:07 am

    You’re SO divine and cute! Hearing that little nostalgic Kraft story was SO the highlight of my evening… Since I just got home from work like an hour and a half ago! (Ewwww!)

    Seriously though, I LOVED the details of your story w/ the Rugrats! Ahhh kids… I’m SO jeal of all of them and at the same time, wish they’d all stay JUST as sane and individual as they are now! Let’s stickem in a time machine and freeze =]

  4. 4 Amy Sunday, November 23, 2008 at 12:23 am

    gotta love left-over stashed candy! my childhood faves were kitkats and reeses 🙂
    i love graham crackers too! why are they SO GOOD?! haha
    good luck with getting your work done tomorrow sarah

  5. 5 gina (fitnessista) Sunday, November 23, 2008 at 12:50 am

    those single serving kraft packs make me nostalgic, too– it was one of the few things i could make for myself for a long time. i was a big fan of spaghettios too 😀
    i SHOULD have finished my homework before going on vacation and have a huge pile with me that i doubt i’ll get through by the time i leave.. meh
    the graham cracker and ice cream look amazing!
    have a great night

  6. 6 eatingbender Sunday, November 23, 2008 at 12:58 am

    I loved Kraft as a kid! And wow, graham cracker with PB?! That’s such a great idea!!! I still need to work on finding those Weight Watchers ice creams, too! So much yummyness in one place 🙂

  7. 7 Sharon Sunday, November 23, 2008 at 1:46 am

    Good luck tomorrow – I have the same mentality… Work hard now, relax for the holidays with family!

    And I loved Kraft Dinner while growing up! Definitely one of my favorite foods! Great eats overall, and ooh, the packaging for Kit-Kat bars are different in the states than in Canada.

  8. 8 VeggieGirl Sunday, November 23, 2008 at 8:50 am

    Hope today is less boring!! Hang in there!! I’ll be in the library today too, working on a group project (blah).

  9. 9 ksgoodeats Sunday, November 23, 2008 at 11:42 am

    Good luck today!! Kraft mac and cheese was one of my favorite meals as a kid. Oh how the times change 🙂

    Have a great Sunday!

  10. 10 Melissa S. Sunday, November 23, 2008 at 12:06 pm

    graham crackers are so yummy! i need to get some for myself!

  11. 11 seeleelive Sunday, November 23, 2008 at 8:50 pm

    i love graham crackers too. i suggest annie’s honey grahams!

  12. 12 elise Tuesday, November 25, 2008 at 2:56 am

    i really like what you eat. you have GREAT balance! i’m going to keep reading for sure 🙂


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

