Time Flies When You’re Busy!

Good morning everyone! First off, THANK YOU for all your sweet, supportive, and encouraging comments, messages, and emails yesterday! I can’t tell you how much it means to me to have such caring friends!

Yesterday was such a busy day. Even though I was up at 6:30 am and was gone until 10:30 pm, the day just flew by! I guess that’s what happens when you have so much going on. I’m definitely not complaining because I can’t wait until Thanksgiving break (I leave Tuesday!!) so the faster that comes, the better!

Yesterday

At the last minute I grabbed a yogurt to eat as an extra snack, I’m glad I did because I got really hungry in the afternoon and gobbled it up! 
img_2148

I had a burrito at the event, and it was delicious, as always. Then, a few hours later before my 9:30 meeting I grabbed a bag of Stacy’s Pita Chips. I haven’t had these in ages but they were really calling my name. They are SO GOOD. I’m definitely going to be eating these more often, the crunch and sweetness level is perfect!

img_2149

I got home around 10:30 last night and seriously crashed. It was wonderful–I woke up today feeling more refreshed than I have in weeks!

Breakfast

Before I collapsed in my bed last night, I did manage to put together the ingredients (1/2 c oats, 1 T flax, 1/2 c water) in the fridge and this morning I added my banana, cinnamon, and yogurt for an amazing bowl of overnight oats. So creamy and delicious, I love it!

img_2150

It’s so cold outside, I don’t want to leave my room! But I have another busy day so I better go get it started. Have a great day!

6 Responses to “Time Flies When You’re Busy!”


  1. 1 Julz Thursday, November 20, 2008 at 12:52 pm

    TIME ALSO FLIES WHEN YOU’RE A HOTTIE!! (Or a lame-o…ahem… Julz).

    I freaking love you, SFAM ❤ Have the best freaking day, ever!

  2. 2 Erin Thursday, November 20, 2008 at 1:03 pm

    I love Julz’s comment. 🙂 She’s so stinkin’ funny.
    Your overnight oats always look so yum.

  3. 3 VeggieGirl Thursday, November 20, 2008 at 1:10 pm

    Busy, indeed!! Hang in there!!

    Hope your Thursday is going well, miss!! 🙂

  4. 4 Katie Thursday, November 20, 2008 at 6:10 pm

    Those overnight oats look delish! Mine area always on the drier side (although I still love them), but yours are so creamy! Are you using steel cut or rolled?

    Love love LOVE Stacy’s pita chips!

    Hope you’re having a lovely (if busy!) day !

  5. 5 seeleelive Thursday, November 20, 2008 at 8:42 pm

    Oh baby-those overnight oats with yogurt look SOOOO DIVINE!!!

    thanks for the idea!!

  6. 6 Melissa S. Thursday, November 20, 2008 at 11:25 pm

    hahahha….love julz comment and she couldn’t be more right!!!

    those overnight oats loook great…i need to try them again after that first time i tried them…

    and stacey’s pita chips…soooooo good!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

