Pushing Through

Can you believe another weekend is over? They just got by far too quickly! This weekend was great, I had a lot of fun hanging out with my friends and although I did have a lot of schoolwork to do I still managed to relax and recharge a bit, so overall, I’d say it was a success. This coming week is going to be crazy! Not only do I have tons of work but I have other things going on almost every night (including our sorority semi-formal on Friday!!) so it will be busy busy busy.

Breakfast

One of my good friends’ birthdays is on Tuesday and we decided to bake cookies to celebrate so this morning me and 2 friends got up early to hit the grocery store. We walk past a Starbucks on the way so obviously a Sunday morning double tall nonfat extra hot latte was in order. I love that the red cups are here, to me that’s the true sign that the holiday season has arrived!

img_2124

Brunch

While I was at the store I saw the Sandwich Thinsย that lots of other bloggers have been raving about so I had to pick some up to try. Let me just say that they are amazing. It’s the perfect size and really chewy and doughy with great flavor. I can tell that these are easily going to become a new addiction of mine. I made a quick honey peanut butter sandwich, apple, and carrots to take with me for my all-day stay in the library. I guess I’m pretty lucky because it’s totally fine for us to eat in the library. There’s a nice cafe in the middle that sells drinks, baked goods, little sandwiches, chips, fruit, etc. and nobody ever yells at you for bringing your own food. I’ve actually seen people order food to be delivered to the library! Especially around finals time you can always smell Chinese food!

img_2125

Snack

I was making a lot of progress on my work this afternoon but unfortunately had to leave because it’s election timeย for my sorority. During the many, many, long hours of election drama I snacked on a pure protein barย to avoid being tempted with all the junk food that people brought (donuts, candy, and chips). This flavor was pretty good and I actually felt like I was eating a candy bar myself!

img_2126

Dinner

I finally finished up my leftovers tonight by making a rice and bean burrito with frozen fruit. Yum. I really hate wasting food and since I just cook for myself sometimes it’s hard to eat everything before it goes bad. I’m glad these are gone though because I was definitely starting to get sick of it!

img_2128

Dessert

Obviously.

img_2129

Goodnight!

15 Responses to “Pushing Through”


  1. 1 jenngirl Sunday, November 16, 2008 at 11:41 pm

    Glad you had some fun mixed in with all your schoolwork this weekend…it did go by fast though!

    I’m so jealous you found the sandwich thins! We will probably never have them here.

    Fun week ahead, semi-formal?! Oh, how I can’t wait to rejoin my sorority next semester, haha except I don’t mind missing out on the election drama right now, it’s that time for us as well ๐Ÿ™‚

    Have a great night Sarah!

  2. 2 Melissa S. Monday, November 17, 2008 at 1:12 am

    so jealous you found the sandwich thins! i actually found the flatout wraps everyone has been eating today at cosco!! i’m wayyy excited to try them!!

    glad you had a school/fun weekend! thanksgiving is in less than two weeks! yay!!

  3. 3 Hil Monday, November 17, 2008 at 1:37 am

    I love the red Starbucks cups too! And I feel your pain when it comes to being snowed under with work…I’m in the same boat. Hang in there!

  4. 5 LoveOfOats Monday, November 17, 2008 at 7:20 am

    haha i felt the same way about the red starbucks cups!

  5. 6 strongandhealthy Monday, November 17, 2008 at 7:57 am

    I love those sandwich thins! They’re the best!

  6. 7 gina (fitnessista) Monday, November 17, 2008 at 9:12 am

    it officially feels like the holidays when starbucks has the red cups ๐Ÿ˜€
    i can’t find sandwich thins anywhere (still!). they look so good!
    and PURE PROTEIN… my favorite!
    good luck with your crazy busy week!

  7. 8 Elina (Healthy and Sane) Monday, November 17, 2008 at 9:25 am

    I’m glad that you were able to fit some fun in between studying!
    I love the pb pure protein bar. I used to buy them at BJ’s and eat them all the time. Yum! ๐Ÿ™‚
    Good luck this week!

  8. 10 ksgoodeats Monday, November 17, 2008 at 10:39 am

    The holiday cups make me so excited!

    That’s my favorite pure protein flavor! I agree – it seems like it’s a candy bar.

  9. 12 Erin Monday, November 17, 2008 at 11:43 am

    Love your dessert. Not the quantity though – you need at least 5 times that amount. ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Oh, you have self-control! I forgot! Such a foreign concept to me.

  10. 13 Beadie Monday, November 17, 2008 at 12:41 pm

    Hang in there!

    I have been looking for those sandwich thins and can not find them ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  11. 14 Mel Monday, November 17, 2008 at 1:00 pm

    I love the red cups at Starbucks too, it makes me want to go there all the time because they are so cheery!

    I hope your week goes well!

  12. 15 eatingbender Monday, November 17, 2008 at 1:35 pm

    The red cups at Starbucks are my absolute favorite restaurant option during the holidays.

    So glad that you found and loved the Sandwich Thins! And very cool that you can eat in the library – I don’t think we’re allowed to do that here!

    I’ve heard all about sorority election drama from a friend of mine. Good times ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Delicious dessert, as always! And re: your comment about Chicago for spring break. I don’t know if you were serious, but if it so happens that you were serious, and that your spring break is different than mine so that I’d still be at school — that would be AMAZING!!! Definitely not a warm getaway but if we had a chance to meet up I would be so thrilled!!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

