I Hate Squats

I seriously hate squats. Just throwing that out there. Since I’m all into the strength training now, today was my ‘leg day’ and boy was it hard. Maybe I shouldn’t have done cardio before because that probably just tired out my poor legs. I’m feeling it already so I can tell tomorrow is going to be a sore day!Β 

Besides my intense workout, today hasn’t been all that exciting. I slept in so late though! 8:45! That’s probably due to the fact that I was up late hanging out with my friends until 2:30 in the morning, I don’t know how I managed to stay up that late but I guess when you’re having fun you don’t even realize how tired you are.

Breakfast

I wasn’t hungry this morning when I woke up so I just had a bite of my clif bar before I hit the gym and then devoured the rest of my breakfast after. I had to pack it up to go because I went straight from the gym to my friends’ field hockey game. Today was the first day of the NCAA Tournament–and they crushed their opponent 4-0, yayy!!

img_2115

Lunch

After I came home and showered I packed up my life and headed to the library for the rest of the day. I managed to get my first draft done for one of my paper’s and started research on another so I definitely made some progress. Throughout my library stay I had some lentil soup, carrots, pear, yogurt, and a latte. I needed my brain fuel!

img_2117

img_2116

Dinner

I finally left to come home for dinner and had to battle through some gross stormy weather, blech. I was really hungry when I walked in the door so I quickly heated up an Amy’s Southwestern BurritoΒ which of course was delicious. So cheesy and yummy, and really filling too. I seriously could live off of Amy’s products–they’re just so good!

img_2118

Dessert

A ‘frozen yogurt‘ —-SO GOOD! And later on my hunger struck again (as usual) and I popped up some kettle corn to eat while watching this week’s Grey’s Anatomy.Β 

img_2120

img_2121

I hope you’re all having a great weekend!

12 Responses to “I Hate Squats”


  1. 1 VeggieGirl Saturday, November 15, 2008 at 10:56 pm

    Today was leg day for me too at my personal-training session!!! And I too LOATHE squats. My trainer makes me do a million of them – literally, I swear, haha πŸ˜€

    Amy’s products are definitely great!!

    Enjoy the rest of your Saturday evening!!

  2. 2 Erin Saturday, November 15, 2008 at 11:12 pm

    Leg day kills! I always do cardio afterward because it seriously helps with the post-workout soreness. Good job. No pain no gain baby.

  3. 3 Sharon Saturday, November 15, 2008 at 11:24 pm

    You Americans with your lovely seasonal clif bars! *sticks out tounge*! LOL

    Delicious eats! I have tried freezing yogurt before, but it comes out solid as a rock, and not anything like ice cream…. Did yours turn out okay? =S

  4. 4 Melissa S. Saturday, November 15, 2008 at 11:51 pm

    what did you think of that clif bar? I have yet to find it but i’m hunting hunting hunting for it and the other seasonal ones!

    and they let you eat in the library? man, at my college we had the most anal librarians…i always had to sneak eating my cereal bags in the library…even when i was in the archives studying they would come find me…gosh!

    enjoy grey’s tonight! hope your legs feel ok tomorrow!!!

  5. 5 jess Sunday, November 16, 2008 at 4:03 am

    Ouch! Try to avoid stairs tomorrow, haha.

    I always freeze some yogurt for a dessert- I find that 1 1/2 hours is the perfect amount of time to get it just frozen enough without being overwhelming πŸ˜‰

    Have a relaxing sunday!

  6. 6 Hangry Pants Sunday, November 16, 2008 at 9:06 am

    Freezing your yogurt is such a great idea! Yum. Rest those legs tomorrow.

  7. 7 ksgoodeats Sunday, November 16, 2008 at 11:04 am

    Love the Amy’s burrito! I can’t find the seasonal clif bars 😦

  8. 8 Katie Sunday, November 16, 2008 at 1:16 pm

    I just popped one of my yogurts in the freezer after reading that. Brilliant!

    Where did you get your Clif bar? I can’t find that one anymore and it’s driving me crazy!!!

  9. 9 Sarah Sunday, November 16, 2008 at 1:31 pm

    re: clif bar,
    this flavor (like all clifs) was amazing. i got it from whole foods—and haven’t seen any of the seasonal ones at the local grocery store.

  10. 11 ksgoodeats Sunday, November 16, 2008 at 10:47 pm

    Left you a little surprise on my blog πŸ™‚

  11. 12 Elina Tuesday, November 18, 2008 at 9:18 am

    How’s the apple pear strudel clif bar? I saw it at a deli the other day but couldn’t commit πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

