2 Weeks!

Ok, just so you all know how tired/spacey I am right now…I literally just wrote “Good Morning!” haha WHAT am I thinking! It’s been a long day, that’s for sure. But guess what—2 weeks from today is Thanksgiving! I am so excited. Also, it’s so hard to believe but I only have 2 weeks of classes left. Where did the semester go? As exciting as it is that the semester is almost over–it really stresses me out knowing how much work I have to get done between now and then. This has got to be speedy (sorry!) so I can get back to work on my papers..

 Breakfast

Overnight oats. Delicious as usual.

img_2098

I ate breakfast, digested, then hit the gym before class. I have class from 1030-1145 and then 12-115 and knew that I wasn’t going to make it until lunch without my stomach seriously rumbling so instead of my usual black coffee between classes I decided to have a nonfat latte. It definitely did the trick!

img_2099

Lunch

I made a pizza for lunch today! It was so easy and yummy using a flat out wrap, pasta sauce, and cheese. On the side I had some cottage cheese and an orange to balance out the meal with some protein and fruit. 

img_2100

Snack

I met with my professor this afternoon and then spent the rest of the day in the library. Luckily I packed some goodies to get me through: dried edamame, almonds, and bunnies!

img_2102

Dinner

This was an interesting concoction. I had opened the pasta sauce for my pizza lunch and I always end up throwing it away because I never use it up in time so I made an effort to include it in dinner tonight. I just threw together a mix of brown rice, beans, sauce and salad. It was good but nothing special. I have plenty of leftovers though, so expect to see this again soon.

img_2104

Dessert

Kashi cookie yummm.

img_2105

Later on I had some frozen berries and a piece of chocolate. I’ve been feeling ravenous all day though so I definitely went back for more. I’m actually still hungry so I think I’m going to have an apple now to try to settle my growling stomach so it will quiet down enough for me to get some homework done!

img_2106

See you all tomorrow! FRIDAYYYYY!

14 Responses to “2 Weeks!”


  1. 1 jenngirl Friday, November 14, 2008 at 12:19 am

    Sorry about all the craziness you’ve got coming up, the best thing to do is just take it one day at a time. Small goals are key, and you WILL make it smoothly through these next two weeks!! Get some rest tonight girl, it’s almost the weekend 🙂

  2. 2 eatingbender Friday, November 14, 2008 at 1:12 am

    The next two weeks will definitely be crazy – but that’s what makes the break we get later that much more enjoyable 🙂 Ha – I say that now…ask me again next week and I won’t be so bubbly.

    Lovin’ that pizza! The cheesy bursts look like they would taste so good. And you can’t go wrong with a Kashi cookie, frozen berries and chocolate!!

    Don’t stay up too late! I always see your G-chat status and think that you are amazingly dedicated, by the way. So impressive!

    Happy Friday!

  3. 3 Melissa S. Friday, November 14, 2008 at 1:19 am

    yay for only two more weeks!!! madness but greatness!!!

    and love the pizza! i so wish i had flat out wraps to purchase over here! maybe when i become an east coaster i’ll be able to try them!

    love the dessert tonight! that cookie rocks!!

  4. 4 jess Friday, November 14, 2008 at 1:31 am

    Haha, good morning!!! Madness madness. and I love pizza sauce/marinara sauce but have never tried it in rice; definitely sound interesting. Melissa I feel your pain!!! I can’t get flat out wraps ANYWHERE 😦

    Hope your friday is shorter- unless it’s just a long day o’ fun!!

  5. 5 saima Friday, November 14, 2008 at 3:25 am

    Sarah–u might be hungry-ish since you are mentally being challenged all these long hours!! altho its not physical work…the brain does need fat to function at an optimum level….that’s jjust my explanation! 😀

    that’s what happens to me….once i don’t eat coz i’m on the run and then i eat back to back!! sometimes one can’t control everything!

  6. 7 VeggieGirl Friday, November 14, 2008 at 8:53 am

    Ack, I know!! The semester will be over sooo soon; but there’s still so many assignments 😦 I hear ya on that, for sure!! Good luck, girl!!

  7. 8 gina (fitnessista) Friday, November 14, 2008 at 9:26 am

    i’m SO glad we only have two weeks left but also panicking a little over how much work i have to do in that two weeks :/ bleh
    good luck with everything you have going on!!!
    HAPPY FRIDAY!

  8. 9 Elina (Healthy and Sane) Friday, November 14, 2008 at 10:23 am

    Yum! How do you make your overnight oats? They look so creamy!

  9. 10 Sarah Friday, November 14, 2008 at 11:31 am

    elina,
    overnight I soak 1/2c oats with 1 T flax and 1/2 cup water and a pinch of salt. then in the morning i add cinnamon, yogurt, and banana. so easy, filling, and delicious!

  10. 11 ksgoodeats Friday, November 14, 2008 at 12:54 pm

    Only 2 weeks?! I have a month still! I’m jealous 🙂 Your pizza looks great and good luck on your papers too!

    Also, hope you don’t mind but I’ve added you to my blogroll

  11. 12 Sharon Friday, November 14, 2008 at 3:58 pm

    Wow, two weeks?!!?! Nice!

    And delicious eats! Yummy!

  12. 13 Rebecca Friday, November 14, 2008 at 10:46 pm

    hey! I found yoru blog through Trying to Heal and came to check it out! Awesome blog- with yummy eats!

  13. 14 Hangry Pants Friday, November 14, 2008 at 10:51 pm

    Good luck in the next two weeks!!!

    Where did you find dried edamame?


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

