NOT Monday

So even though yesterday really felt like a Sunday, thankfully I woke up this morning not to a Monday, but Wednesday! This means it’s halfway to the weekend! YAY! 

So last night I finally took my own advice and got to bed early–I was asleep by 11 last night! I got up at  730 this morning feeling great and have had a really productive morning already. I did laundry, changed my sheets, vacuumed, and cleaned my room (which doesn’t take very long because it’s the size of a closet!) Now I’m about to head out to get my school-day started. I register for classes this morning, it’s so hard to believe that I’m choosing classes for my last semester as an undergrad. The time sure does fly by!

Breakfast

I started the day with a simple bowl of kashi go lean, flax, skim, and banana. Cold, crunchy, and perfect! 

img_20921

That’s the bookmark that my favorite little bookstore here gives out when you buy a book. I love it! If only life were that simple…

Message from Mom

My mom sent me an email yesterday asking to pass this along to you guys:

Sarah, please let your readers know about this site Goodshop.com.  Many charities across the country are registered.  You can search for your favorite chartity and then link to your shopping site.  The shopping site will then donate a portion of your purchase price to the charity of your choice.  You can also use their link as a search site and the charity receives a small amount for each search you perform.   At this time when the economy is such poor shape charties really suffer.  This is a painless way to donate and in some cases it is up to 6% of your purchase price.  As people are doing online shopping for the holidays, so many non-profits can benefit. 

 

Have a great day guys!

8 Responses to “NOT Monday”


  1. 1 VeggieGirl Wednesday, November 12, 2008 at 10:30 am

    Hooray for the weekend almost being here!! 😀

    Thank you for the information about Goodshop!!

    By the way, I love that you’re able to post more often – another hooray 🙂

  2. 3 gina (fitnessista) Wednesday, November 12, 2008 at 12:11 pm

    thank goodness the weekend is almost here!
    thank you for letting us know about goodshop- what a great idea and simple way to give to others this holiday season.
    happy wednesday!

  3. 4 jenngirl Wednesday, November 12, 2008 at 12:19 pm

    You just made me so happy, we ARE halfway to the weekend, yay!! Have a wonderful day girl, and your mom is so cool, I will definitely check out that site!

  4. 5 Sarah's Mom Wednesday, November 12, 2008 at 1:09 pm

    Sarah, thanks for posting about goodshop, and to Sarah’s readers with blogs, please pass along information about this goodshop. It is an easy way to give to others this holiday season.

  5. 6 Elina (Healthy and Sane) Wednesday, November 12, 2008 at 1:44 pm

    Hi Sarah,
    That link didn’t work for me 😦
    Hope your wednesday goes well…

  6. 8 Sharon Wednesday, November 12, 2008 at 10:58 pm

    Bananas… I should definitely try more with them, like adding them to cereal, like you have. I haven’t even tried having them in a peanut butter jelly sandwich yet!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

