Confused

Oh man, I am just all sorts of confused right now. Having a Tuesday off really is throwing me for a loop. I keep thinking it’s Sunday! Not only is my mind confused (and TIRED from working hard all day) but my body was all confused too. Because of all the meetings and things I had going on today my eating was thrown way off which always leads to trouble! I think I managed to handle the situations pretty well though!

Snack

I was really productive this morning and by the time I was ready to take a break and go to the gym it was already 11:30. I had eaten breakfast around 7:45 and I knew that if I waited to eat lunch until I got back that I would get really weak during my workout, but if I ate lunch before it would sit heavy in my stomach. So I decided to have a mid-morning snack of some delicious trail mix that I put together at Whole Foods. So good! I had a great workout–I got in a nice, sweaty cardio sesh followed by a great weight session. I had pulled an arm workout from Oxygen magazine back in the summer that I hadn’t done yet, so I brought that with me and it was great. I felt really good after!

img_2086

Lunch

Lunch was fantastic! I made the best sandwich ever: turkey, laughing cow, dijon mustard, and veggies on a toasted Rudi’s honey wheat bagel with carrots and a sweet gala apple. This honestly was so perfect and really kept me full all afternoon.

img_2088

I made it to the library and stayed there all. day. long. I got a pretty good amount of work done and before I knew it I had to be at my 6:30 meeting and from there I had to go straight to another event until 9. Hmm…no time for dinner.

Snack

Luckily an amazing snack to help hold me over until I got home. I tried the Iced Gingerbread Clif bar and of course it was fantastic! I think I’m going to have to really load up on these seasonal flavors so that I can have them all year round!

img_2087

Dinner

Needless to say, when I finally got home around 9:15 I was starving! I just threw together the fastest thing I could think of: cottage cheese, frozen mango, and fiber one. This was delicious, so sweet and crunchy and awesome. Cottage cheese is another food I used to hate but now am obsessed with.

img_2089

This obviously wasn’t enough food for dinner–especially since I had such an intense workout earlier so I decided to have more trail mix (aren’t you proud Erin?) with one of those awesome lemon shortbread cookies.

img_2091

Dessert

And now I’m snacking on a little dessert medley ; ) I’m not really hungry but it’s that time when I just need chocolate!

img_2090

I should probably do a little more work tonight, but honestly I’m exhausted! My bed is really calling my name right now so I think I may go curl up with my book instead of tackle another econ problem set. 

Goodnight!

5 Responses to “Confused”


  1. 1 VeggieGirl Tuesday, November 11, 2008 at 11:12 pm

    It better NOT be Sunday – that would mean that tomorrow would be Monday (Mondays = too far from the weekend) 😉

    I vote for going to bed – you’re exhausted!! Enjoy your evening!!

  2. 2 Erin Tuesday, November 11, 2008 at 11:36 pm

    I’M VERY PROUD MY DEAR!
    I’m eating my nightly bowl right now. 🙂 I’m so glad you dealt with the skewed eating well today. I think you did great. Good girl.

  3. 3 eatingbender Tuesday, November 11, 2008 at 11:38 pm

    Love the trail mix! I’m going to have to check if my Whole Foods lets me do that because it sounds perfect.

    I’ve never tried a Rudi’s bagel but it looks so fresh and doughy – yum!

    You make me want to try my Clif bars right now!! I have to find a way to incorporate one of them tomorrow…

    After I finish this comment, I’ve got to tackle and finish my econ problem set. It has been the bane of my existence for far too many days now! Please enjoy Twilight for me 🙂

  4. 4 Melissa S. Wednesday, November 12, 2008 at 12:00 am

    Dude, totally on the same boat as you…i kept thinking it was sunday all day long!!! totally throwing me off!

    hope you had a great day off though! on.y three more days till the weekend!!!

  5. 5 jenngirl Wednesday, November 12, 2008 at 9:16 am

    Sorry you were feeling a bit thrown off today, I get that way too on days off…

    I am obsessed with your dessert medleys, they are so fun and seem to be the perfect sweet way to end a night 🙂


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

