Productive!

Hello again! How was your day? For the first time in a long time I feel like I’ve actually had a very productive day. I got a lot of work done so I’m feeling a teeny tiny bit better about the massive amount of stuff I have to get done before the end of the semester. I also finished most of my assignments for my internship so the rest of the week should be pretty slow there, which is perfect because the more time I have for the library–the better!

Snack

While I was working I had a Cinnamon Roll Larabar. Mehh, I was actually pretty disappointed in this. I mean it tasted nice and all but I couldn’t for the life of me taste anything remotely like a cinnamon roll–I couldn’t even taste the cinnamon at all. As always though, it did a great job of filling me up! I ate this at around 3 and didn’t even start getting hungry for dinner until 7:30ish. Awesome! 

img_2081

Dinner

Sorry this looks so unappetizing–it was in fact really delicious! I heated up an Amy’s Frozen Meal: Cheese Enchilada with Black Beans and Corn. I’ve loved every Amy’s product I’ve ever tried, and this was no exception. It was SO GOOD!

img_2082

Dessert

While being super-productive on my paper I snacked on some kettle corn and chocolate. I take a tiny bite of chocolate and then eat some popcorn and the salty/sweet combo is just amazing! Such a great study snack.

img_2083

And then this somehow managed to happen. Those bunnies just hop into my mouth! Good thing I’m  serious about taking pictures of all my food again because otherwise I would have probably just dug right into the bag and done a whole lot more damage!

img_2084

Tomorrow we actually don’t have classes because of Veteran’s Day! Woohoo! This makes me so happy because Tuesdays are always my busiest day. I’m still going to be super busy though—I plan on spending most of the day in the library, and then I have meetings in the evening and a Philanthropy event for my sorority. We got a local restaurant to donate food and we’re serving it up restaurant style with proceeds going to help those with Juvenile Arthritis. I actually was a waitress a few summers ago and it really wasn’t my thing. Let’s hope that I don’t drop food on anyone this time around. (yes, that might have happened a few times in my past…) 

Goodnight everyone!

6 Responses to “Productive!”


  1. 1 Melissa S. Monday, November 10, 2008 at 11:58 pm

    great eats this afternoon! i agree with the amy’s products, they always rock!

    have a good day off tomorrow!

  2. 2 eatingbender Tuesday, November 11, 2008 at 12:26 am

    I’m glad you had a productive day – me too, for once!

    Not surprising, but I felt the exact same way about the Cinnamon Roll Larabar. It was actually the first flavor I ever tried (way back last winter!) and I couldn’t understand why people liked them! It took me until this summer to try it again 🙂 I’m glad you got it out of the way!

    I can’t wait until my freezer clears out so I can buy those Amy’s meals!! They seriously look so good!

    Hurray for no class! Good luck with everything – I’ll keep my fingers crossed on the dropping food in people’s laps 😉

  3. 3 jenngirl Tuesday, November 11, 2008 at 12:48 am

    Amy’s frozen meals are the BEST!

    I’m so jealous you don’t have class tomorrow, Mississippi seriously needs to get their act together! 😉

  4. 4 VeggieGirl Tuesday, November 11, 2008 at 8:23 am

    Hooray for a productive day!! Mine was the same 🙂

    Hey, I LOVE the cinnamon roll Larabar – I’d be happy accept any leftovers of that flavor that you have, and can exchange with flavors you DO like (since I have a ridiculously huge stock of Larabars, since I eat them everyday). Let me know!! 😀

    You’re lucky you have the day off from classes – I don’t 😦 Enjoy it for me!!!

  5. 5 Elina (Healthy and Sane) Tuesday, November 11, 2008 at 9:48 am

    Thanks for the laughing cow suggestion! I usually only eat it with lunch/dinner sandwiches, but I guess I should try it for breakfast too 🙂

    Too bad the larabar wasn’t as tasty. It sounds like it had potential… but amazing that it filled you up for that long. I wish it did that for me!

  6. 6 Erin Tuesday, November 11, 2008 at 7:31 pm

    I love the planner and night snack dessert pics. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

