Mid-Day Post

Wow, look at me getting a post up in the middle of the day! I’m such a good little blogger today : ) 

Midnight Snack

Last night I was up late doing work and my stomach was growling! I don’t like going to bed hungry because then I know that I’ll be starving all day long the next day so I decided to have a second dessert last night! I figure since I was up so late I needed the extra fuel. I just had some frozen mango (my favorite frozen fruit!) and some meringues

img_2077

Breakfast

Even with my late-night snack, I still woke up really hungry this morning! I knew that having a pre-workout snack and exercising first thing just wasn’t going to work, so I switched things up a bit and had a big bowl of cereal right when I woke up and then went to the gym right before class. I hate being ‘that girl’ who comes to class all sweaty and gross but it’s not a daily occurrence so I’ll get over it! I just feel bad for whoever had to sit next to me today ; )

img_2079

Lunch

I got home from class starving and had to postpone my shower even longer because I needed food fast! I guess it’s just one of those ‘bottomless pit’ days. This is a good opportunity for me to really test out my ‘back on track’ mentality and make sure that I stay fueled with healthy foods instead of mindlessly snacking and stuffing my face with junk. So far I think I’m doing a good job.

For lunch I made a quick sandwich: hummus, turkey, veggies on whole wheat with some more veggies and an apple on the side. It was delicious.

img_2080

I finally showered and now I’m off to class, meetings, work, and the library. Lots to get done today! 

I’ll be back tonight with dinner (and I’m sure lots of snacks!)

5 Responses to “Mid-Day Post”


  1. 1 Beadie Monday, November 10, 2008 at 2:12 pm

    Doesn’t the frozen fruit hurt your teeth?? It does mine 😦

  2. 2 VeggieGirl Monday, November 10, 2008 at 3:33 pm

    FROZEN MANGO!!! I love it too.

    Enjoy the rest of your afternoon!!

  3. 3 jenngirl Monday, November 10, 2008 at 4:33 pm

    Nice to see ya around mid-day 😉

    I am TOTALLY that girl who goes to class in workout clothes (sometimes I go before class, sometimes after)…I’m there to learn, not impress…haha!

    Have a great day!

  4. 5 eatingbender Tuesday, November 11, 2008 at 12:28 am

    Haha I so know what you mean about being the sweaty girl in class. And I get really sweaty, so I feel twice as bad for those unlucky people who sit by me 😉 Oh well, at least we got our workouts in, right?!

    I’m digging the meringue and mango combo!!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

