Speedy

Wow, seriously where does the time go? It always seems like when you want time to go by quickly the day just drags on, but when you have stuff you need to do the day just flies by! My intention was to have a nice relaxing night catching up on some tv which I still haven’t gotten around to, and reading more Twilight, but it’s 10:30 now and I’m still doing homework! LAME. After this post I’m calling it quits for the night and giving myself the leisure time I deserve! Tomorrow it’ll be back to the grind.

Breakfast

I actually slept in until almost 9:00 this morning! Woohoo for catching up on sleep! After my usual cereal I was really tempted to curl back into bed and be lazy for a while but I know that I’m most productive in the morning so I kicked my butt into gear, did some work, and then headed to the gym for a quick sweat-sesh. After the gym I headed straight to my friends’ field hockey game where they WON (it was the NESCAC semi-finals) and if they win tomorrow they head to nationals! Yay!

img_2062

Lunch

Lunch was amazing. I made myself a salad yesterday from Whole Foods with all sorts of awesome goodies. The salad bar there is simply the best and it was just as good a day later!

img_2063

Snack

Even though my salad was huge and delicious, I was starving just 2 hours later! I think it’s because I didn’t add enough protein! I was having trouble focusing so I made a little study snack: fage with a crumbled chocolate rice cake. This was such a great combo, I loved it!

img_2064

We had a sorority event this evening from 5-8 so I grabbed an apple before and just waited until after for dinner. There were appetizer type things there (fried mozzarella sticks, frozen eggrolls, frozen pizza, etc) but I decided to skip out on them because I honestly don’t even like the taste! I wish there had been a fruit and veggie platter instead–I seriously just crave fresh foods these days! And desserts of course!

The event was really fun–it was a ‘sister bonding’ sort of deal and we had someone from Arbonne come in with beauty product samples and we had mini-facials and foot soaks with peppermint scrub. I love girly things like that! 

img_2065

Dinner

I was seriously starving by the time I could eat dinner at around 8:30—I even forgot to take a picture! Sorry! It was nothing too exciting though, just a microwaved sweet potato topped with cottage cheese, a side salad, and some kashi crackers. Maybe it was because I was so hungry but it was extra-fantastic tonight!

Dessert

For another study break I snacked on some ‘frozen yogurt’ and meringues. Yum, yum!

img_2067

Goodnight all, I hope you’re having a great weekend!

6 Responses to “Speedy”


  1. 1 Melissa S. Sunday, November 9, 2008 at 12:13 am

    have fun w/ your book tonight!

    great eats and glad you got to sleep in this morning!!!

  2. 2 Hangry Pants Sunday, November 9, 2008 at 9:36 am

    Good luck studying. Yummy WF salad and meringues. 😀

  3. 3 VeggieGirl Sunday, November 9, 2008 at 10:36 am

    Blah, I know – the time (especially over the weekend) just FLIES BY!!! Craziness.

    I’m working on 2 research papers this weekend, so I can relate to the whole “why am I still doing homework??” thing. Hang in there!!

    Good luck to your friend with the field hockey game!! So exciting!!

    AMAZING WHOLE FOODS LUNCH!!! Love their offerings.

    Sounds like a fun sorority event!!

    Happy Sunday, Sarah!!

  4. 4 jenngirl Sunday, November 9, 2008 at 1:12 pm

    Tag you’re it!! Check my blog 🙂

  5. 5 Mel Sunday, November 9, 2008 at 3:21 pm

    Your combo of fage and chocolate rice cake looks mighty tasty, good combination of texture!

    The salad from Whole Foods looks amazing, I have yet to be to one and experience it. Your pic makes me really want to!

  6. 6 jess Sunday, November 9, 2008 at 4:24 pm

    Wow, I’ve never seen fage look more appealing!!!

    p.s. you’ve been TAGGED!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

