YAYYY

I’m still in a fabulous mood from last night that even my insane amounts of work couldn’t bring me down today. I am so excited about Obama’s win and I can’t wait to see all the positive changes that are soon to come for this country!

Preworkout

I started my day off with the usual clif mini before heading to the gym for some cardio and weights.

img_2042

Breakfast

I had completely forgotten about the can of pumpkin I bought a few weeks ago so when I stumbled upon it last night I was so excited to use it for breakfast. I made a mixture of pumpkin, fage, and fiber one. And it was so good and super-filling. Talk about a power breakfast!

img_2043

Lunch

Over the summer I would pack a tuna wrap for lunch all the time and I sort of burned myself out on them. Today the craving finally returned, and I’m so glad because it’s delicious. Inside a flat out wrap I stuffed tuna, honey dijon, carrots, cucumbers, tomato, and jalapenos. On the side I had the sweetest gala apple of my life! It was the perfect lunch. And since I was feeling indulgent I even had ‘lunch dessert’ today with a kashi cookie that I heated up so it got soft and the dark chocolate got all gooey–it was amazing, it really tasted like a homemade cookie straight out of the oven!

img_2045

img_2046

Snack

While I was at work this afternoon I snacked on a little mix of dried edamame and almonds which definitely tided me over until my late dinner.

img_2044

Dinner

I had one of my very favorites tonight: sweet potato and cottage cheese. This is by far my favorite invention (besides my waffle tower, of course!) It is just so comforting, delicious, satisfying, and nutritious! A little side salad rounded out my meal.

img_2047

Dessert

My sweet tooth was in high gear tonight and luckily I had 1 vitamuffin left to satisfy it. These are SO GOOD! I need to go buy more! My grocery store here doesn’t sell the vitatops but I really want to try them because the muffin top is obviously the best part!

img_2048

Man, I am exhausted. I was up really late last night with all the election excitement and while it wasn’t too hard to get up early I am definitely feeling the lack of sleep right about now. I’m going to attempt to do a little more research and then read in bed for a bit. Some of you will be excited to know that I finally picked up the Twilight Series! I’m about halfway through the first book and I can’t put it down! 

Goodnight : )

9 Responses to “YAYYY”


  1. 1 VeggieGirl Wednesday, November 5, 2008 at 10:46 pm

    Looooove gala apples!! Although not as much as honecrisps 😀

    Enjoy the Twilight Series!! I know that Miss Eating Bender is a big fan of those books.

  2. 2 Sharon Wednesday, November 5, 2008 at 11:09 pm

    Hahaha, I’m sure it was well worth it for the election excitement! -lol-

    And I must say, all of your eats today were delicious! Mmmm, chocolate! hahah

  3. 3 Erin Wednesday, November 5, 2008 at 11:20 pm

    YAYYYY!!!!!
    I say that all the time in real life.
    Beautiful eats! To be honest, I think the muffins are WAY better than the tops.

  4. 4 anna Wednesday, November 5, 2008 at 11:30 pm

    sweet potato and cottage cheese? i haver never tried sweet potato before but i LOVE cottage cheese my favorite mix is with frozen banana slices and cinnamon 🙂 and also with guacamole

    PS: i can’t wait to see the movie 🙂

  5. 5 Melissa S. Wednesday, November 5, 2008 at 11:30 pm

    have fun w/ the twilight books!! i have yet to get my hands on them!

    great eats! i love the lunch dessert cookie…they are soooo good!

  6. 6 Jenny Thursday, November 6, 2008 at 1:02 am

    Yay for the TWILIGHT series…November 21st can’t come soon enough!!!

    Yay for vitatops, but your muffin sure does looks just as tasty! 😉

  7. 7 Foodie (Fab and Delicious Food) Thursday, November 6, 2008 at 1:06 am

    I love muffin tops! I agree that it’s the best part of the muffin!

  8. 8 wholefoodswholeme Thursday, November 6, 2008 at 2:40 am

    mini cliff bars!!! so cute. that muffin looks delicious – we definitely don’t have vitamuffins or vitatops here, damn. my friend recently recommeded the twilight books to me – i should get to them!

  9. 9 gina (fitnessista) Thursday, November 6, 2008 at 9:15 am

    ohhh let us know what you think about twilight! i already have plans to read it over winter break 😀
    the wrap looks incredible– i’m out of wheat tortillas and i’ve been missing wraps!
    hope you have a great day!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

