What time is it?!

This whole time change is really messing with me! I’ve felt sort of ‘off’ all day—I guess for people who had to wake up early today the extra hour must have been nice, but I didn’t need to set my alarm so really it didn’t do anything for me, except that I’ve been ready for bed for hours now and it’s only 9:00! 

Breakfast

It actually was nice to wake up with the sun shining this morning! It was a gorgeous day (a little cold though) and the sky was bright blue and sunny–perfect for my run. I leisurely started my day with a delicious bowl of overnight oats aka heaven in a bowl. I realized this morning that I accidentally forgot to add the flax last night and I noticed that the oats didn’t seem to absorb the water as well—weird, huh?

Lunch

After breakfast I did some work and eventually headed out for a run, I finally broke out my gloves because it’s just getting way too cold running without them.

For lunch I made a pita pizza which was SO GOOD! and along with it I had a ginormous apple and a mini-kettle corn bag

Snack

I then packed up all my study stuff and headed over to my friend’s field hockey game for a little bit and then straight to the library for major research time. While I was there I munched away on a granola bar.

I left the library around 5 and was so confused because it felt like 10:00! It was cold and dark when I left. This is going to be a looooooong winter—I’m already dreading it!

Dinner

Dinner was one of my favorites-BREAKFAST for dinner! I really love eggs but never feel like them in the morning. For dinner though, they’re perfect because it is so fast, filling, and delicious! I made a turkey, laughing cow cheese, egg beater scramble (with ketchup for dipping obvi!) with some whole wheat toast and strawberry jelly. So comforting and perfect, and ready in less than 10 minutes, can’t beat that!

Dessert

My eyes were pretty much closing on me as I was working which is a clear sign that dessert is in order to pep myself up! I had a kashi oatmeal dark chocolate chunk cookie which was the perfect study-buddy.

Now I’m going to try to do a little more work but I have a feeling I’m going to crash pretty soon. Goodnight everyone!

10 Responses to “What time is it?!”


  1. 1 VeggieGirl Sunday, November 2, 2008 at 10:16 pm

    No worries, you’ll get used to the time change soon enough!!

  2. 2 Kristie Sunday, November 2, 2008 at 10:39 pm

    Time changes always mess me up too. I’ve felt so off all day. It’s so weird having it get so dark so early tonight as well. ugh!

    Eggs for dinner are awesome, I rarely feel for them at breakfast either but they make a GREAT dinner. 😀

  3. 3 jenngirl Sunday, November 2, 2008 at 10:54 pm

    The time change is messing with my mind to, I’m ready for bed but it’s only 9pm….hmmm

    I had eggs for dinner too! I never eat them for breakfast anymore (I much prefer sweet for breakfast), but I LOVE omelettes for dinner 🙂

    Good luck with studying!

  4. 4 Melissa S. Sunday, November 2, 2008 at 11:02 pm

    time change totally screws me up…i tried to get out of the house today and not look at clocks in hopes of that helping…and it did actually. maybe try that next time?! or even tomorrow if you’re still outa whack!?

    and your breakfast always looks so yummy!! love the eggs for dinner too…Mmmmm!

  5. 5 Erin Sunday, November 2, 2008 at 11:21 pm

    It’s throwing me off too – mostly the early dark part.
    Weird about the flax!

  6. 6 eatingbender Monday, November 3, 2008 at 1:51 am

    I actually notice the same thing with cooked oats – adding the flax really does help give it a more solid texture!

    It IS going to be a long winter – I had totally forgotten what it felt like to get dark at 5:00…ah well, it had to happen sooner or later!

    Yay for Breakfast for Dinner!! My favorite meal ever 🙂 Especially when you end it with a Kashi cookie! I love those!

  7. 7 Sharon Monday, November 3, 2008 at 2:09 am

    One word: jealous!

    I am totally jealous that in the US, you guys have amazingly awesome Kashi products – LIKE COOOOKIIEESS!
    We just recently introduced the granola, and that’s it… nothing else. -sigh-

  8. 8 strongandhealthy Monday, November 3, 2008 at 9:51 am

    I love breakfast dinners! Looks great!

  9. 9 Beadie Tuesday, November 4, 2008 at 10:37 am

    TIme changing is always crazy for me too!

    I love having breakfast for dinner!

  10. 10 Hil Tuesday, November 4, 2008 at 12:29 pm

    Pita pizza looks delicious. I love those things!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

