November!?!

Seriously, how is it November! Time really does fly by, huh? Now that Halloween is over I can officially start counting down the days until Thanksgiving! Thanksgiving has always been my favorite holiday—I love getting the whole family together and eating lots of delicious food. Last year it was so hard being abroad in Spain and not being able to celebrate. I honestly cannot waitΒ for Thanksgiving this year because I really miss my family, cooking, eating real, healthy food, sleeping, and relaxing. I really, really need to just get away from school for a while (can you tell I’m still stressed, haha) but unfortunately I don’t have the opportunity to do so until Thanksgiving so you better believe I am getting excited for it!

Anyway, that’s still a few weeks away : (

Halloween was pretty fun–we had a mixer with one of the fraternities and it was fun to dress up. I went as a flapper:

I had a good time—it was my last ‘college Halloween’ so I lived it up and had my fair share of chocolate! But nothing a good sweaty workout this morning didn’t solve. How were your Halloweens?Β 

I’m definitely taking it easy tonight—I’m actually unfortunately staying in and doing work-yuck!Β 

Hopefully your Saturday nights are more fun!

9 Responses to “November!?!”


  1. 1 VeggieGirl Saturday, November 1, 2008 at 7:17 pm

    Oh my goodness, TELL me about it – time just flies by so quickly these days!!

    LOVE the flapper costume!!

    Halloween was quite enjoyable for me – I celebrated BOTH my brother’s and sister-in-law’s birthdays, and watched horror films πŸ™‚

    Have a restful evening – don’t work too hard, girl!! πŸ˜‰

  2. 2 Katie Saturday, November 1, 2008 at 7:34 pm

    Thanks for being so nice the other day… your comment was really nice to wake up to!

    I love that costume! I had a black dress like that that I wore to a Scissor Sisters concert in high school… memories, memories.

    I’m with you on the workhorse boat… so much to do! Glad you had a nice Halloween.

  3. 3 Erin Saturday, November 1, 2008 at 9:29 pm

    What a gorgeous costume! You really stand out among the other ladies.
    Halloween was a blast, but I guess we left too early – I heard the crazy went down later on! Too bad I’m old!

  4. 4 Melissa S. Saturday, November 1, 2008 at 10:44 pm

    I know, seriously, I can’t believe it’s november and i gosh, today i actually heard a commercial for christmas stuff….gahhhh…

    but glad you had fun on your last college halloween!!! your outfit looks amazing on you!

  5. 5 Sharon Saturday, November 1, 2008 at 10:53 pm

    Completely agree that time flys!!! I am looking forward to Christmas!!! I need some scented candles! LOL

  6. 6 Lindsay Sunday, November 2, 2008 at 4:00 pm

    awww – cute pic! i definitely miss celebrating halloween in college πŸ™‚

  7. 7 Hangry Pants Sunday, November 2, 2008 at 4:16 pm

    I can’t believe it’s November either!

    Glad you had fun. Great pictures. πŸ™‚

  8. 8 eatingbender Sunday, November 2, 2008 at 5:45 pm

    Ahh I LOVE your costume, Sarah! It looks like you had a really fun Halloween, which makes me very happy πŸ™‚

    I can’t wait for Thanksgiving either. A holiday centered around family and a FEAST of delicious FOOD? No wonder it’s my favorite! Happy November to you!

  9. 9 glidingcalm Sunday, November 2, 2008 at 8:08 pm

    wow you look so cute!!!

    I can’t wait for thanksgiving…but only because I’m going home… I actually really don’t like traditional thanksgiving food! haha i always begged my parents to make something instead of turkey…one year we even went out for my fav-> indian food! but having family around is what’s most special anyways, right?

    have a great night!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

