So Sleepy!

My lack of sleep DEFINITELY caught up with me today! I think that I was so focused on work before that I didn’t really realize just how tired I was, but now that things have slowed down a bit my body sure is feeling it. I got a glorious 8 hours of sleep last night and could have kept sleeping for much longer if my alarm hadn’t woken me up. 99% of the time I wake up before my alarm goes off but today not only did it wake me up but I hit snooze twice! I can’t even remember the last time that happened!

Breakfast

If I didn’t have a bowl of overnight oats waiting for me I don’t think I would have been able to force myself out of bed at all and would have missed my classes. Good thing I love this so much that it makes getting out of bed worthwhile!

Lunch

Even with my large mug of coffee it was hard to concentrate during my 2 classes, I have just felt like I’m in a fog all day! For lunch I had my usual pre-yoga meal: ezekial, pb, laughing cow, and cottage cheese.

Snacks

I forced myself to get some homework done this afternoon and managed to avoid a nap with the help of my study-buddies:

Dinner

I was extra-hungry for dinner tonight and was really glad that I cooked up some quinoa earlier this afternoon when I had some extra time. This way all I had to do was pop it in the microwave and it was ready to eat! I also had a salad, and some lightlife brand soy “chicken” tenders. This was my first time trying them and I guess they’re alright. They didn’t really taste like much but when dipped in ketchup they were fine. It’s a quick and easy way to get in some protein and make me feel like I’m eating more of a ‘real’ dinner.

Dessert

I did a little more work and a couple hours later I was hungry again! I couldn’t decide what I wanted–part of me was in a ‘grazing’ mood but my stomach still felt hungry so I knew I needed something with a little more to it. I decided to have some yogurt followed by popcorn to satisfy both of my cravings. It worked like a charm!

I have nothing much going on tomorrow so I plan on getting to bed soon and sleeping as long as my body needs. Hopefully I’ll finally feel well-rested! Goodnight everyone!

10 Responses to “So Sleepy!”


  1. 1 blueskyworld Thursday, October 30, 2008 at 10:35 pm

    hi i was wondering how you make overnight oats~ it looks delicious! can you share your secret?

  2. 2 Sarah Thursday, October 30, 2008 at 11:04 pm

    overnight oats are so easy and AMAZING. the night before i combine 1/2 c dry old-fashioned oats with 1T flax, and 1/2 c. water and let that sit in the fridge overnight. Then in the morning I add cinnamon, a banana, and greek yogurt. It’s the best!

  3. 3 Sharon Friday, October 31, 2008 at 12:30 am

    Call me strange, but I really want that rice cake.

    I love caramel rice cakes, but they haven’t been going on sale at the grocery store! =S

  4. 4 Erin Friday, October 31, 2008 at 7:42 am

    I see a little Burt’s Bees in there!

  5. 5 VeggieGirl Friday, October 31, 2008 at 8:42 am

    Ooooh, those oats look soooo creamy and whipped!! Yum!!

    HAPPY HALLOWEEN!!! 🙂

  6. 6 jenngirl Friday, October 31, 2008 at 9:11 am

    Ooo hope you get some good rest girl! Breakfast gets me out of bed a lot of mornings too!! 🙂

  7. 7 Meghann Friday, October 31, 2008 at 2:40 pm

    I usually wake up before my alarm too or my Dog will happily wake me up early as well. 🙂

    I really liked the Pumpkin Spice Bars, I like the pumpkin seeds in them. I wish they were a little more pumpkiny but still yummy. I really want to try the Clif pumpkin bars I’ve seen around.

  8. 8 Melissa S. Friday, October 31, 2008 at 6:29 pm

    thanks for letting us know how those chicken fingers are; i saw them and thought about trying them, bu passed.

    hope you catch up on your sleep too!! i’m still trying to catch up on mine from last tuesday!

    happy halloween!!

  9. 9 eatingbender Friday, October 31, 2008 at 7:08 pm

    I’m so glad you got a little caught up on sleep 🙂 I feel ya because I don’t even remember turning off my alarm this morning and I woke up an hour late! Oops!

    I love the Laughing Cow on the English muffin idea!!

    Mm, chicken nuggets for dinner! Too bad they were just alright – I’ve seen that brand in stores and was wondering, so thanks for the heads up. I love the quinoa, though!

    I hope your Halloween is FABULOUS!! Have fun tonight because you totally deserve it!!

  10. 10 kue lapis prune Wednesday, May 1, 2013 at 12:15 pm

    All else remains very much ignored. One can try
    out with the particular flavors of the cake according to the
    taste of a person. birthday parties, the birthday candle represents a great part of
    his or her natal day.


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

