Success!

Today turned out to be a success food-wise and I’m feeling so much better about things in general. Thanks again for all the encouragement!

Snacks

I packed some dried edamame (and some almonds hidden at the bottom!) that I ate while at work this afternoon.Β 

I got home around 5 and was getting hungry but wasn’t ready for dinner. In the past I definitely would have just ignored it, let myself get hungrier and hungrier, then finally inhale dinner way too fast and keep eating all night. Not anymore! I decided to have a small snack to tide me over a couple hours until I was ready for dinner. A little banana supreme pudding did the trick!

Dinner

I had originally planned on shrimp and brown rice for dinner but when I really just wasn’t feeling it. In the spirit of listening to my body I knew that if I ate that I would be left unsatisfied, so I thought about what I was craving and Amy’s Lasagna really sounded good and comforting. I had it with a fresh salad and it really hit the spot! It was delicious (as are all Amy’s products!) and definitely left me full and happy.

Dessert

After dinner I did a little homework and then decided to just let myself relax a little. I don’t have anything too pressing to do, and don’t have any more work due this week so instead of slugging through another chapter of textbook reading I curled up in my bed with my laptop and caught up on some TV (gossip girl, greys, and the office). I feel a little lazy but I think I deserve a little break!

I had a meeting at 10 and when I got back it was definitely time for dessert–a ‘frozen yogurt’ and a chocolate vitamuffin-Yum!


Now I’m full, happy, and sleepy! Definitely bedtime. Goodnight!

14 Responses to “Success!”


  1. 1 Julz Wednesday, October 29, 2008 at 11:16 pm

    WOH WOH WOH- Did you throw your LFYO in the Freezer!???? Schreiber… Will you MARRY ME? ❀

    Seriously, just promise me you’ll be the FRO to my YO and we’ll have it made πŸ˜‰

    (PS) I’M SO happy you’re feeling better!!!

  2. 2 Hil Wednesday, October 29, 2008 at 11:17 pm

    Glad you’re feeling better!

  3. 3 jenngirl Wednesday, October 29, 2008 at 11:35 pm

    Glad you are doing good! Keep up the positive attitude, I hope I can catch it!

    I enjoyed a lovely Amy’s meal (pizza) with a salad tonight as well, LOVE the lasagna! Hope you had a wonderful night πŸ™‚

  4. 4 Foodie (Fab and Delicious Food) Wednesday, October 29, 2008 at 11:35 pm

    Haven’t tried Amy’s Lasagna yet, but Amy’s enchiladas are awesome!

  5. 5 Melissa S. Thursday, October 30, 2008 at 12:50 am

    ohhh….everything looks yummy!!!

    glad things are going better!

  6. 6 Sharon Thursday, October 30, 2008 at 1:13 am

    I love those jell-o snacks. I actually pop them in the microwave, because I like warm chocolate. hahahah

  7. 7 eatingbender Thursday, October 30, 2008 at 1:42 am

    I’m so glad you’re feeling better πŸ™‚ I really needed the reminder that in the grand scheme of things, it’s just one week. Thank you for that, Sarah!

    Mm, love those Jello puddings! I haven’t had the banana in quite a while though – time to bring it back?!

    That lasagna looks amazing! And I love the way you froze the yogurt…I’ll have to try that trick sometime!!

    How good was GOSSIP GIRL?!?!?!

    So happy you’re happy…have a great Thursday!

  8. 8 Erin Thursday, October 30, 2008 at 7:48 am

    Yay! I’m so glad you’re feeling better Sarah.

  9. 9 VeggieGirl Thursday, October 30, 2008 at 8:08 am

    Success, indeed!!! See??? You’re doing fabulously!! πŸ™‚

    Hell yes for Gossip Girl and The Office!! πŸ˜€

  10. 10 Elina (Healthy and Sane) Thursday, October 30, 2008 at 8:58 am

    Great job listening to your body. I have to do more of that!

    Did you buy those dried edamames like that? Aside from the restaurant stuff, I’ve only had frozen + cooked edamames and the chocolate covered edamames, which now that I think about are dried. Hmm, where do you get them?

  11. 11 gina (fitnessista) Thursday, October 30, 2008 at 10:06 am

    i’m so happy to hear you’re feeling better!!
    oooh i love those jell-o puddings! i really love the chocolate mint one.. YUM!
    what a great day of eats… i’m totally on a mission to find me some vitamuffins πŸ˜€
    happy thursday!

  12. 12 ashley Thursday, October 30, 2008 at 12:14 pm

    That dessert looks awesome! Do you mix the yogurt and muffin? mmmm!

  13. 13 Sarah Thursday, October 30, 2008 at 1:35 pm

    elina,
    i bought the dried edamame in the ‘health food’ section of my grocery store. it’s seapoint farms brand. keep your eyes open for them though because it makes such a great snack! really tasty and super filling!

    ashley,
    I didn’t mix the yogurt and muffin but i will definitely have to try that some time, sounds good!

  14. 14 Lee (seelivelee) Saturday, November 8, 2008 at 1:43 am

    that muffin looks soooo good.


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

