Long Day

Boy am I drained! It’s been a long day for sure, and the work never seems to end! My midterm today was really hard, but at least it’s behind me now so I’m going to try to just put it out of my mind and move on to all the other stuff I have to do.

Preworkout

I got up extra early this morning so I would have time to workout and study before class. It was freezing when I left the house!

Breakfast

Cereal mix but I’m out of bananas–SAD! Don’t worry, I picked some up later in the day so I’m good to go now.

Lunch

I squeezed in a quick lunch while I was cramming for my test. I just made an easy hummus/turkey wrap with an apple and some pretzel crisps.

Snack

I managed to make it through my test without stress-eating (I didn’t pack anything so that I wouldn’t be able to mindlessly stuff my face). I did however go through an embarrassing amount of gum.

Later in the afternoon I gave the Pure Protein bars another shot. I really liked this flavor a lot better than the smores–the consistency was definitely an improvement. These really keep me full!

Dinner wasn’t until 8:15 so around 6 I snacked on an apple.

Dinner

I went out to dinner with some of my friends so I had to be sneaky with a cell-phone pic. Sorry for the bad quality! We went to Boloco, which is a burrito place and I got mine sans wrap. It was the Bangkok Chicken Burrito with peanut sauce, slaw, cucumbers, brown rice, and chicken. Yummy!

Dessert

Now I’m munching on a caramel rice cake and a Late July cookie while I blog. I’m still sort of hungry though so I think I’m going to hit up my graham sticks in a bit but probably won’t post a picture because after this I’m turning off my computer to avoid distractions and hitting the books-I have tons of reading to do tonight!

Goodnight everyone!

8 Responses to “Long Day”


  1. 1 tryingtoheal Monday, October 20, 2008 at 10:43 pm

    glad that midterm is over and you don’t have to worry about it anymore!!! i used to be like that…it’s done and over, time to move on and think about happy things!!!

    hope you get lots of reading done tonight with the computer off!! 🙂

  2. 2 gina (fitnessista) Monday, October 20, 2008 at 10:54 pm

    so glad the midterm is OVER! turning off the computer is a great idea– it’s the only way i can get real studying done!
    i’m happy you liked that pure protein flavor better– have you tried the peanut butter marshmallow eclipse flavor yet??
    hope you have a great night!

  3. 3 VeggieGirl Tuesday, October 21, 2008 at 7:43 am

    Thank goodness that the midterm is over and done with – DEFINITELY relax when you can, Sarah!!! You deserve it 🙂

  4. 4 Rose Tuesday, October 21, 2008 at 10:12 am

    All of your pictures of scribbled notes remind me that I need to do my work too 🙂

  5. 5 eatingbender Tuesday, October 21, 2008 at 11:07 am

    I’m glad that your midterm is over – good idea to turn the computer off!

    Oh my – I can’t remember if you’ve posted about those pretzel chips in the past, but I LOVE them. I got a giant bag at Costco last time I was there and have been munching away ever since!

    Mm, Bangkok chicken burrito sounds yummy! And that Late July cookie is reminding me that I need to buy some of those!

    I hope your Tuesday goes well!

  6. 6 Erin Tuesday, October 21, 2008 at 12:45 pm

    I’m glad you went out to dinner with friends. I bet it was refreshing.

  7. 7 jenngirl Tuesday, October 21, 2008 at 6:21 pm

    Sorry your exam was hard, but you’re right, at least it’s over now! Good luck on the studying coming up!

    I love those pretzel crisps, they are delightful 🙂

    Also, that burrito place sounds awesome. Brown rice? I don’t know of any restaurant around here that even know what that means, except for PF Changs, haha.

    Hope you’ve had a great Tuesday!

  8. 8 Hangry Pants Tuesday, October 21, 2008 at 8:24 pm

    I love those pretzel chips! Like wayyyyy too much.


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

