Missing Photos

Midterm tomorrow! AHHH! Not much time (or pics) to post.

Breakfast

At least the day started off good with some overnight oats and a 4 mi run.

Lunch

I packed up a pb sandwich to take with me to the library where I planned on staying for 2 hours or so then coming back to finish working in my room. 8.5 hours later and I was still in the library (sans camera so no pics of snacks) Then I had to go straight to a meeting and then a bunch of my friends hit up the campus center for dinner. So sorry for the lack of pictures. Really though, nothing could possibly compare to this one though:

Back to the books!

I do have a question for you though: do you eat when you’re stressed? It completely depends on the type of stress for me. When I’m stressed over personal issues I lose my appetite completely. But, when I’m stressed with schoolwork I totally get the emotional/stressful eating. Once last year I was in the middle of a final and I couldn’t figure out a problem and got so overwhelmed and stressed that I like neededΒ to eat–I didn’t even care what–I just needed food. Luckily I had an emergency granola bar in my bag and I pulled it out and started eating right in the middle of the exam!Β 

Let’s hope that doesn’t happen to me tomorrow!

14 Responses to “Missing Photos”


  1. 1 Erin Sunday, October 19, 2008 at 10:08 pm

    It depends for me too. Lately I’ve been eating more when I’m stressed. Chewing is soothing, I guess.
    You’ll do awesome!

  2. 2 Julz Sunday, October 19, 2008 at 10:17 pm

    Food sucks when you’re stressed — It’s totally about getting my mind away from studying and sometimes all I need to do is sleep and NOT study or eat. (Often.) lol. GOOD LUCK! My exam’s tomorrow at 1… I’m waking up at 5 :-\

  3. 3 tryingtoheal Sunday, October 19, 2008 at 10:53 pm

    it depends for me too. but most of the time i’m able to make it go away if i drink something sugary…like an iced tea or something.

    good luck on your test though!!! i’m sure you’ll do absolutely GREAT!

  4. 4 Sharon Monday, October 20, 2008 at 12:00 am

    Good luck on your midterm!
    I get in munching-mode when I study and stress.

    But I definitely want to try that chocolate peanut butter! LOL

  5. 5 Caroline Monday, October 20, 2008 at 12:07 am

    I actually tend not to eat when I am stressed. My mind is too occupied by other things, so my stomach largely gets ignored…I usually make up for lost time after the stress fest is over!

  6. 6 jenngirl Monday, October 20, 2008 at 12:25 am

    Woo hoo! 2 pbs=HEAVEN!

    I’m the same way, I totally lose my appetite when I’m stressed/anxious about personal issues, but when it comes to studying, I ALWAYS am waiting for snacktime…I think it’s mainly boredom more than stress for me.

    Have a great Monday!

  7. 7 eatingbender Monday, October 20, 2008 at 12:35 am

    Ahhh 8.5 hours?! I’m so sorry – but the good news it that you are going to ROCK that exam tomorrow! Isn’t the middle of the semester just the FUNNEST?! Haha πŸ˜‰

    But that pic of the English muffin with two PBs just made my day. Seriously, if heaven came in a picture…I think that just might be it.

    It depends for me, too. If I’m really stressed or anxious about a social situation, I lose my appetite. But I ALWAYS munch when I’m studying! It’s like a nervous habit! I loved your story about eating during the middle of your final πŸ™‚

    GOOD LUCK!! But you don’t need it…cuz you ROCK!

  8. 8 Beadie Monday, October 20, 2008 at 8:12 am

    Good luck with the mid term!

  9. 9 gina (fitnessista) Monday, October 20, 2008 at 9:16 am

    GOOD LUCK on your test today! you’ll do amazing, i’m sure πŸ˜€
    the english muffin looks incredible– i really wish i could keep that dark chocolate pb in the house, but sadly, i can’t be trusted around it! it’s SO GOOD!
    i’m the exact same way about my appetite. if there’s something personal going on (like knowing my hubby’s about to deploy) my appetite disappears. when i’m stressed about school, i’m a snacking machine!!
    hope you have a great day!

  10. 10 VeggieGirl Monday, October 20, 2008 at 9:24 am

    When I’m stressed, I have ZERO appetite, so no. Hang in there!!

    ACE THAT MIDTERM TODAY, SARAH!!!!

  11. 11 Biz Monday, October 20, 2008 at 2:21 pm

    OMG, I have to find the chocolate peanut butter for my daughter – she loves nutella and peanut butter together!

    Thanks for the find!

  12. 12 Hangry Pants Monday, October 20, 2008 at 8:06 pm

    I think it really depends on the type and depth of stress for me. If it’s a deadline stress, I’ll eat. If it’s a nervous or worry stress, then no.

    What did you think of the cinnamon PB? I liked the chocolate one, but only in a small bite.

  13. 13 Lindsay Monday, October 20, 2008 at 8:43 pm

    mmmmmmmmm a 4 mi run is definitely a good way to start the morning…

    love the combo of those two pb’s – my faves!

    good luck w/ the stress – hang in there!

  14. 14 Sarah Monday, October 20, 2008 at 9:33 pm

    I am OBSESSED with the cinnamon PB–it’s like my favorite thing on earth. i love the chocolate one too but cinnamon is by far my favorite.


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

