I love you guys!

Thank you guys so much for all your sweet and encouraging words. I’m not ‘de-funkified’ quite yet but I did feel a lot better after reading all your comments!

Pre-workout

I slept terribly last night. I was tossing and turning nonstop and woke up with my arm throbbing from my shot. I took some advil, shut off my alarm, and intended to sleep in. Unfortunately my body didn’t have the same idea and I was up at 7:15 like always so I got up, grabbed a clif mini and hit the gym.

Breakfast

Same boring bowl of cereal.

Lunch

I loved that hummus so much last night that I just had to have some more today! I used a flat out wrap, hummus, and turkey. With carrots and an apple, this was the perfect lunch. So many flavors and textures. Delicious!

Snack

I just needed to get away from campus for a while so I hit up Starbucks to study. I really love studying there. The atmosphere is perfect, it’s so cozy and they play great music. It’s the perfect amount of noise and activity that I can remain focused but it provides me a great opportunity to people-watch when I need a little break.

I packed a little snack-pack of graham sticks and pb puffins and I ordered my usual: tall, nonfat, one pump sugar free vanilla, extra hot latte. Mmm. This definitely eased the pain of studying.

Dinner

I made the most basic ‘I’m a poor college student’ meal tonight. Black beans, brown rice, and tomato sauce and a salad. It really doesn’t get any easier or simpler than this.

Dessert

Now I’m watching the debate and eating my delicious dessert: frozen yogurt and some meringues. 

I hope everyone had a great night! See you tomorrow!

7 Responses to “I love you guys!”


  1. 1 jenngirl Wednesday, October 15, 2008 at 9:45 pm

    Glad your feeling a little bit better, I’m still in a funk as well…at least it’s almost friday!

    Sorry you didn’t sleep well, I hate those type of nights!

    You and me need to create a “poor college students trying to eat healthy” cookbook, haha, I had a pretty pitiful meal myself tonight. I live for the days when I have my own house with a huge gourmet kitchen one day, it will be fab.

    Have a great rest of the night! 🙂

  2. 2 Melissa S. Wednesday, October 15, 2008 at 10:51 pm

    glad your feeling better at least a little bit…i think the funk is going around; we’ll all pull out of it though because we’re always here for one another!

    and i love the foods; esp dinner! so simple and looks delish! and i have a book like the one that jenny suggested…it’s called the starving students vegetarian cookbook. and it rocks!

    have a good night!

  3. 3 eatingbender Thursday, October 16, 2008 at 12:14 am

    I’m glad your feeling a little better! I agree with Melissa – the funk is going around!!

    I love Starbucks, too! I often get a latte just like yours…and sometimes I get the cinnamon dolce if I’m feeling fancy 😉

    Great dinner — it may be simple, but it’s scrumptious and that’s all that matters.

    Look at all those midterms in your planner! Unfortunately, next week looks the same way for me. Boo.

    By the way, I just commented on Christie (What I Ate Yesterday)’s last post and realized that you and I are once again twins with the “food phases” and foods we always crave. Hm…are you sure your birthday isn’t in May?

  4. 5 VeggieGirl Thursday, October 16, 2008 at 7:51 am

    Hope you CONTINUE to feel better, Sarah!! No worries, that “funk” is hitting the best of us, so you’re not alone.

    Beans & rice = YUM!!!! Comforting.

    Hope you get a proper night’s sleep tonight!!

  5. 6 Rose Thursday, October 16, 2008 at 9:06 am

    You have a lot of midterms on that calendar – good luck getting through this week and next!

  6. 7 glidingcalm Thursday, October 16, 2008 at 12:15 pm

    thank you so so much for the link Sarah!!! I am watching the debate NOW before I head back for my 2nd practice!!! Gracias Gracias!! Hope you have a wonderful day!!!!!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

