Greetings From New Hampshire!

Hey everyone, sorry for being so MIA. I am having the best weekend! I absolutely love spending time with Aliza and her family and wish that I got to spend more time with them.

I haven’t been taking pictures of my food because for the past 2 days/nights we’ve been staying with Aliza’s aunt and uncle and I didn’t want to be awkward with my camera. I don’t think I’ll be taking pictures for the rest of the weekend either, because as much as I love food blogging, it’s actually really nice to be able to just take a break from it and not have to worry about getting a good picture of everything I put into my mouth. I have been eating like a royalty though!

Aliza and her family are just as obsessed with real, delicious food as I am so we’ve been enjoying plenty of good quality home-cooked, flavorful, healthy, amazing meals. They are also very big dessert people so I have been having my fair share of desserts this weekend. All guilt free : ) I’ll get back to normal as soon as I get back to school. I’ve also gone running and been on plenty of long walks, so it all balances out in the end.

Here are some fun pictures from the weekend so far:

9 Responses to “Greetings From New Hampshire!”


  1. 1 VeggieGirl Saturday, October 11, 2008 at 9:45 pm

    Lovely to read an update from you!! Soo glad that your weekend has been so much fun!! 🙂

  2. 2 eatingbender Saturday, October 11, 2008 at 11:30 pm

    Aw, your weekend looks like the best ever!! I love that apron 🙂 Eating like royalty sounds like perfection to me!

  3. 3 Melissa S. Saturday, October 11, 2008 at 11:35 pm

    yay for having such a great weekend with your friend!!! enjoy the rest of it!

  4. 4 Erin Sunday, October 12, 2008 at 6:48 am

    Yay! That sounds fabulous! You guys are completely adorable. Have fun!

  5. 5 Lindsay Sunday, October 12, 2008 at 7:33 am

    hope you continue to have tons of fun with aliza and her fam!

  6. 6 Beadie Sunday, October 12, 2008 at 9:30 am

    I am glad you are having a great time! Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

  7. 7 Hangry Pants Sunday, October 12, 2008 at 9:10 pm

    I am so glad you’re having a fun break.

    That’s so cool that you were at the RISD fair, too. Everything there is so unique and I love the area. What is your mom’s friend’s name? I’ll look for her at the Holiday Fair. I go to that, too!

  8. 8 Hangry Pants Sunday, October 12, 2008 at 9:11 pm

    Woops! I meant your friends’ mom.

  9. 9 jenngirl Sunday, October 12, 2008 at 11:48 pm

    Glad you had such a wonderful weekend, and yay for enjoying yourself guilt-free 😉


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

