Cold!

It is COLD outside! The heat still wasn’t turned on in my house and this morning I woke up to my little thermometer saying that my room was 59*!!! BRRRR! I bundled myself up in sweats and my jacket so that I could eat my delicious breakfast that was waiting for me overnight.

Breakfast

OVERNIGHT OATS. Love it!

Lunch

Ezekial English Muffin with dark chocolate pb on one side and cinnamon-raisin pb on the other. Frozen mango on the side. PERFECT. Best meal everrr.

Snack

After yoga my day got crazy. I had to go straight to office hours to meet with my professor, then to work to finish some last-minute assignments for my internship, then a study-sesh with my friend. Some time in the process I ate some delicious soy crisps.

Dinner

My favorite comforting, filling, easy meal: microwaved sweet potato topped with sf ketchup and cottage cheese. I also crunched on some veggies and an apple. They are so sweet and crispy right now, I love it! This is such a filling meal, I was full all night!

Dessert

After dinner I had yet another meeting, then a sorority event. I just got back and made myself a little snack mix to eat while I do a problem set.

Tomorrow is going to be another busy day. The craziness never ends! It’s also the start of another holiday: Yom Kippur. I’m going to dinner and services at Hillel so I won’t be able to take a picture of my dinner. Yom Kippur is the “Day of Atonement” and it is custom to fast from sundown tomorrow night until sundown on Thursday to atone for our sins. So I won’t be eating or drinking anything after dinner Wednesday or all day Thursday. It’ll be tough, for sure! Thursday-Monday I will be visiting my friend Aliza and staying with her family. I’m not sure what I’ll be able to take pictures of, or when I’ll be able to post next. Don’t worry if I’m a little MIA for the next few days—I promise I’ll be back soon!

9 Responses to “Cold!”


  1. 1 eatingbender Wednesday, October 8, 2008 at 1:16 am

    Brrrrr is right! That is one cold room to wake up to! Although bundling up in sweatshirts and sweaters is always kinda cozy!

    Another yummy looking bowl of overnight oats…and a lunch with three of my favorite things!! Now that’s what I’m talkin’ bout 😉

    I still need to try your sweet potato + cottage cheese combo! It looks very tasty!

    Enjoy the holiday and your weekend with Aliza! I’m sure you will have a blast – can’t wait for the report, pictures or no pictures 🙂 Have a wonderful weekend!!

  2. 2 Erin Wednesday, October 8, 2008 at 6:10 am

    I’ll miss you! Happy holidays!
    I see two things that make me smile (besides your yummy food): Burt’s Bees, and some kind of stats output. LOVE STATS!
    Take care Sarah!

  3. 3 fitnessista Wednesday, October 8, 2008 at 8:56 am

    what a busy day!!!!
    i love overnight oats! i had to throw out that dark chocolate peanut butter last time i bought it.. i was eating it out of the jar a little too often. it tastes like peanut butter chocolate frosting! soooooo good
    i still need to try the sweet potato combo! it looks wonderful and it’s amazing how filling sweet potatoes are!
    take care– we’ll miss you!!

  4. 4 jenngirl Wednesday, October 8, 2008 at 9:15 am

    Woo hoo 2 pbs in one meal is the way to go!

    Have a great weekend, and I hope you have fun with your friend! 🙂

  5. 5 VeggieGirl Wednesday, October 8, 2008 at 9:17 am

    FREEEEEZING here as well – brrrr!!!

    Mmm, loving all the eats, as always!!

    Enjoy your holiday, Sarah!!! Don’t be a stranger in the blogging world 😉

  6. 6 Julz Thursday, October 9, 2008 at 8:57 am

    Wishing you an easy fast, my love. ❤

  7. 7 Melissa S. Thursday, October 9, 2008 at 9:25 am

    you’re gonna hate me, but it’s been 90-105 here in so cal and dry as heck…which means i hit the beach. but don’t worry, i’m still jealous of all you east coasters who actually have seasons compared to me! the leaves never change colors; the pine needles just fall off!

    best of luck and have a great weekend!

  8. 8 Foodie (Fab and Delicious Food) Thursday, October 9, 2008 at 11:35 am

    Your lunch looks great! Will have to try it sometime.

    Have a great weekend!

  9. 9 MizFit Tuesday, October 14, 2008 at 8:18 am

    do you love yom kippur as I do (and I dont fast…bad jew. I know) it’s so cleansing…all the atoning.

    this week feels like such a FRESH START.


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

