Lost

I had SUCH a great weekend!!! Even though I was a little sick I still had a great time. It was so nice to spend time with my mom and to just get away from campus for a little bit. I’m actually only back in my room for a few days though because I’m going out of town for a long weekend (Thurs-Mon) to visit my best friend Aliza!! She goes to school in Richmond but lives in New Hampshire. Not only is she my best friend, but her family is basically my second family so I can’t wait to see them!

Breakfast

We just hit up the breakfast buffet at the hotel this morning before my mom had to head off for the long drive home. I had the same fruit/yogurt combo as yesterday but added some special k today for a little crunch.

Run

And this is where the title of my post comes in. I had another long-run scheduled for today: 7 miles. Before I left I went onto mapmyrun.com and planned out the route I was going to take. Wellllll, somehow I got really turned around and ended up majorily lost. I had a feeling I was going the wrong way so after running for what I estimated was 3.5 mi (based on time), I just turned around and decided to head home. Well, after running for a while I realized that I had no clue where I was and next thing I knew I saw a sign saying that I was in Central Square (the complete opposite direction of where I wanted to be!) At this point I started freaking out a bit–I didn’t have any money with me (from now on I’m carrying my metro card and some cash on all my runs!!) so I knew the only way to get back was to go by foot. Running was obviously faster than walking, so run it was. By the time I got home (I did end up walking the last 10 minutes or so) I had been gone for about 1 hr 45 minutes so based on time I’m estimating I ran between 8.5-10 miles! Wow. I’m pretty impressed with myself. Overall, I felt great, I managed to slow down my pace and never had any trouble breathing. My legs were really tired by the end though, and my left ankle really started to bother me which is why I decided to walk the end. I’m definitely going to give myself a break from running tomorrow!

Lunch

When I got back from my adventure I was cold, tired, stuffy nosed, and hungry! Luckily lunch was delicious and made me feel instantly better!

I had one of my new Rudi’s Sweet Wheat Bagels topped with Whipped Cottage Cheese, Cinnamon and on the side was an apple, and Cinnamon-Raisin Peanut Butter. Amazing.

Snacks

I packed up a bunch of goodies to eat while doing major homework. I had some graham sticks, a coconut creme pie larabar (good, but no pb cookie!) and a tootsie pop. I know these aren’t the best for you but I like them because they take a long time to eat so they keep my mouth happy, and give me a little chocolate fix too!

Dinner

I finally tried out Annie’s Mac and Cheese!! Seriously, where has this been all my life! It’s awesome. I had half the box and mixed in some broccoli and tuna for a complete, satisfying meal.

Dessert

Obviously dessert was part of my day!

I had some vanilla meringues and frozen mango. Yumm.

I have loads more homework to do, so I’ll see you all later. Hope everyone had a great weekend!

7 Responses to “Lost”


  1. 1 VeggieGirl Sunday, October 5, 2008 at 9:28 pm

    Such a great weekend, indeed!! And congratulations on the impressive run!!

    I agree – that Coconut Cream Pie Larabar is definitely no PB Cookie Larabar!! 😀

    Good luck with your schoolwork!!

  2. 2 Josie Sunday, October 5, 2008 at 10:38 pm

    That mac n’ cheese is my favorite!

    Good luck with your homework. 🙂

  3. 3 Melissa S. Sunday, October 5, 2008 at 11:33 pm

    i love tootsie pops!!! i used to eat them ALL THE TIME in hs…oh how i miss them!

    and i’m glad you were able to get back home from your run safely! just be careful w/ the distance increase like that; i could do some serious damage: i’ve experienced that first hand!

    and your foods look great!

    have a good night!

  4. 4 Erin Sunday, October 5, 2008 at 11:41 pm

    Yay! I’m so glad you had a great wknd. Hope you continue to feel better sweetie!

  5. 5 Christie I Monday, October 6, 2008 at 9:03 am

    Sorry you got lost 😦 But it sounds like it turned into a really great run.

  6. 6 Meghann Monday, October 6, 2008 at 3:56 pm

    I love it when you unexpectantly end up running farther then you planned. That way there’s no mental challenge involved its all a bout what your body can handle at the time. 🙂

  7. 7 eatingbender Monday, October 6, 2008 at 10:31 pm

    Aw, I’m soooo happy for you and your upcoming visit to see Aliza!! I know you’ll have a great time 🙂

    Eek, I’m sorry you got lost, but what an impressive feat – running 10 miles?! That’s wonderful!! Thank you so much for the tip you gave me to slow down, by the way. You are so right – I am trying it tomorrow and I will see how it goes and whether or not I have more energy!

    I’m so glad you finally tried Annie’s!! That stuff IS amazing – sooo much better than Kraft!!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

