WHOLE FOODS=LIFE

I FINALLY HAVE GROCERIES!!!! My mom got here this afternoon and we immediately set off to go shopping (Target and Whole Foods). Now, that’s my kind of day! We literally spent almost 2 hours in WF. mmmm, I love it.

 Preworkout

I woke up this morning not feeling well at all. I didn’t sleep much last night because my throat felt like it was closing up and I was swallowing daggers. Ugh. I debated skipping the gym but besides my throat being on fire, I feel great. Unfortunately, I think this is the calm before the storm and the rest of the icky sickness symptoms will catch up to me soon—I’ve been feeling progressively worse throughout the day : (

I had half a giant banana before my workout.

Breakfast

Since I was entirely out of fruit, dairy products, and waffles, I had the rest of my banana and some PB toast for breakfast. I’m not complaining though—any excuse to eat Cinnamon Raisin PB sounds great to me!

Lunch

Ahhhh, the Whole Foods salad bar. Basically the most amazing place on earth. I loaded up on all sorts of goodies, and everything was AMAZING. I wish I could eat this every day (but I would sure run out of money fast!)

Shopping

I always love when people show their grocery purchases so I’m including mine. Here we have a GIGANTIC pile of stuff from Target and WF. I found a lot of great new items that I’ve seen around the blog circuit but haven’t tried yet–I’m so excited!

Some new workout gear from Target:

Frozen Fruits and Veggies:

Carb-y goodness:

Dairy (loaded up on my Greek yogurt!!!), produce, and randoms:

 

Drinks and Desserts:

It was a great day! The only thing that I really wanted but couldn’t find were the Honest Foods Granola planks—I found the chewy bars but NO PLANKS! Grr. Maybe next time!

Now I’m off to do a little bit of reading (aka–take a nap) and then out to dinner with my mom and some of my friends.

Hope everyone is having a great Friday!

14 Responses to “WHOLE FOODS=LIFE”


  1. 1 Erin Friday, October 3, 2008 at 4:37 pm

    Hi Mom! Are you guys having the best time? I see lots of my favorite foods in there. And don’t think I didn’t catch that bag of trail mix homegirl.

  2. 3 jenngirl Friday, October 3, 2008 at 5:59 pm

    Yay for groceries! That looks wayy similar to my grocery list too, nice job on the Greek yogurt.

    Have fun with mom and friends tonight! 😉

  3. 4 VeggieGirl Friday, October 3, 2008 at 6:33 pm

    Whole Foods is LITERALLY my second-home, so I can understand your excitement 🙂

    So glad that you had a great day – enjoy dinner tonight with your mom and friends!!

  4. 5 Melissa S. Friday, October 3, 2008 at 9:52 pm

    HOLY CRACKER THAT IS A LOAD OF STUFF!!! What fun though!!!

    and i made the long super busy retarded trip to WF today too to only let the freak’n place rip my wallet to shreds! ack! but found some fun stuff!

    glad you got some groceries and new workout clothes! that’s always fun!!!

    have a great night w/ your mom!

  5. 6 Julz Friday, October 3, 2008 at 10:19 pm

    Yes, I work at WF, but it still gets me ALL GIDDY inside whenever I see one. And you can bet your bottom dollar that whenever I do, I use it as an excuse to Grocery Shop! Even before I worked there I was there practically every day anyway 😉 (NO LIE!)

    As Liz says, the same is true for me… I love my WF <333 (Totally my second home hehe)

  6. 7 Christie Saturday, October 4, 2008 at 8:16 am

    Ohh my word I am so jealous! i want those rudy whole wheat bagels so bad… enjoy all the yummy stuff…

  7. 8 fitnessista Saturday, October 4, 2008 at 9:08 am

    oh my goodness… i LOVE all of the groceries! i ❤ wf… i know they’ll NEVER open one where i live, though!
    hope your throat is feeling better and the ickies have gone away. have you tried emergen-c? i swear by that stuff- it always makes me feel better when i feel something coming on.
    have an amazing time with your mom this weekend!

  8. 9 Josie Saturday, October 4, 2008 at 10:44 am

    Love the workout gear! It’s so cute.

    All of your groceries are making me jealous 😉 Especially the Larabars.

  9. 10 glidingcalm Saturday, October 4, 2008 at 1:53 pm

    HA! target + WF does = the best day EVER!! I adore both of those stores!! Love the groceries and shopping pictures!! What awesome and delicious food!!!

    Dontcha just love Mommys?

    Happy Weekend!!!!

  10. 11 eatingbender Saturday, October 4, 2008 at 7:13 pm

    Your post title is seriously the best equation on earth!! So true, too – I’m in AWE of all the goodies you picked up, Sarah!

    1) Whole Foods salad bar!!!!

    2) I absolutely LOVE that workout gear from Target – it’s really good quality and a really good price!!

    3) I see FROZEN MANGO CHUNKS!!

    4) Yummy carby goodness

    5) Meringues, Orbit gum, Tootsie roll pops – three of my most favorite dessert and between-meal eats!!

    I am so happy that you have had the shopping trip that you have long deserved! I do hope that you’re feeling better and that you’re having a fabulous time with your mom!

    Enjoy your Saturday night 🙂

  11. 12 Hangry Pants Sunday, October 5, 2008 at 9:00 pm

    Looks like you did great on the food shopping front! The WF bar is THE best. What flavor Ezekiel English Muffins did you get. I can’t tell.

  12. 13 Sarah Sunday, October 5, 2008 at 9:25 pm

    cinnamon raisin—my favorite!!

  13. 14 thelionsrohrer Tuesday, October 7, 2008 at 12:30 pm

    I just found your blog and read this post! JEALOUS! I don’t live around a Whole Foods so I can’t get there that often BUT BUT BUT My sister and I have planned a shopping trip to Whole Foods in a couple of weeks and I CANNOT WAIT!!! YAY for groceries!!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

