Busy Busy

I have to keep this brief tonight because I just got home from services and dinner and have a TON of work to do before my meeting at 10—then more work until the wee hours of the night, and up early to do it all again tomorrow. I have so much going on right now and the stress is definitely getting to me! Ahhh. Send some good vibes my way please!

Breakfast

Apple with Kashi Go Lean, Flax, and Peach Chobani. I really miss my plain yogurt (I’m not a fan at all of the fruity stuff) but unfortunately this is all thats available on campus and I haven’t had the chance to get to a real grocery store in a while. Good thing my mom is coming in a few days and she can help hook me up with some food! I see a glorious Whole Foods trip in my future…

Lunch

PB toast and (another) yogurt. I told you I’m running low on food here! 

Snack

After yoga I rushed back to my room to cram in a little reading. Of course I managed to cram in a little snack as well.

Dinner

I went to services again tonight and then dinner (once again unphotographed). Tonight we had apples/honey and challah again, plus salad, brisket, rice pilaf and of course some delicious fresh fruit for dessert. 

Now I have to get to work! Ahhh, I’m freaking out about all the work I have to do and am just stressed out and anxious in general. When I’m under stress I basically become an emotional wreck so sorry I’m not all upbeat tonight, I’m just not feeling it.

Ok, off to study.

9 Responses to “Busy Busy”


  1. 1 VeggieGirl Tuesday, September 30, 2008 at 8:53 pm

    Sending you LOTS of good vibes, Sarah!!! Hang in there!!!

  2. 2 Erin Tuesday, September 30, 2008 at 9:29 pm

    Don’t apologize friend. Your blog sisters and brothers are here to support you.
    Breathe!
    Does it help to tell you that I just had a mini breakdown? 🙂

  3. 3 jenngirl Wednesday, October 1, 2008 at 8:33 am

    Hey girl, don’t let the stress get you down. I’m having a rough week as well, but it’s okay, the weekend will be here before we know it! Just breathe! 🙂

  4. 4 Melissa S. Wednesday, October 1, 2008 at 9:20 am

    ah, stress sucks babe, i totally know the feeling. and we know what we do when we get stressed…so don’t let that happen. stay strong, i know you can get through it! email me if you need to!

    and i wish i could send you some of my groceries to help you out since you can’t get out yourself w/ the rain!! booo!!!! homemade cbanana/apple/chocolate chip bread maybe? hahahaha…i know it’s not groceries, but ti’s good!

    have a good humpday and enjoy your festivities while they’re here!!!

  5. 5 eatingbender Wednesday, October 1, 2008 at 10:34 am

    Here’s me sending some good vibes your way!! *Use your imagination*

    I have a ton of work to catch up on as well – best of luck to you!

    I was just saying how I don’t think I’m a big fan of the fruity yogurt, either! I’m so glad your mom is coming to visit so that you can have a GINORMOUS shopping trip!

    Don’t worry – we all feel ya on the emotions. I’m actually off to do an econ problem set now…and I know your a pro, but these take me forever because I’m just not econ-savvy!! Oy vey – wish you were here to help 😉 Best of luck!!

  6. 6 fitnessista Wednesday, October 1, 2008 at 10:52 am

    from another girl who is STRESSED TO MAX, i totally understand!!!
    i’m sending you good vibes and hoping that today calms down a little! hang in there! i’m off to do an insane amount of homework, too… blahhhhh
    have a good day!

  7. 8 Hangry Pants Thursday, October 2, 2008 at 5:36 pm

    Good luck with your school work. 🙂

  8. 9 Hangry Pants Thursday, October 2, 2008 at 5:36 pm

    P.S.I hate fruity yogurt, too. Plain or vanilla for me, please.


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
September 2008
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

