Homecoming

Today was Homecoming! Too bad it stormed all. day. long. My university actually cancelled the official tailgate and although the game still took place it was just not as fun as it could have been.

Breakfast

Everyone came over the sorority house this morning for breakfast before we headed over to one of the fraternities for some pre-homecoming game fun. I had a toasted cinnamon raisin bagel with a smidge of cream cheese. I hadn’t had a bagel in forever so this was really good!

Even with the rain I still had a lot of fun today. I decided to forgo the alcohol seeing as I had a lot of work to get done later but it was still a blast hanging out with everyone. We were going to grill outside but because of the rain we couldn’t. Sad! The storms did let up for a little bit so we were able to cheer on some of our sisters at the Field Hockey game and made an appearance at the Football game until it started raining again. 

Lunch

Since there ended up not being a tailgate I just waited until I got back to my room to eat lunch. I had a hummus, laughing cow, and veggie sandwich along with some carrots and a delish apple. I LOVE APPLES!

After lunch I hit up the library hard-core. It was storming so badly outside it was scary! At least there was no gorgeous weather to distract me from my work and I managed to get a lot done.

Dinner

My friend and I ordered dinner in tonight while we caught up on some TV (yayy the Office!!!) I got a grilled chicken salad (the pita was really dry so I didn’t eat it.) This was HUGE! They really packed it in–I had about half and am saving the rest for tomorrow. I love having leftovers because it’s one less thing I have to worry about tomorrow. 

Dessert

And the absolute best part of my day was this:

The place we ordered from Arlington Cafe DELIVERS FROZEN YOGURT. What a brilliant idea. This place is seriously awesome. You can choose from plain fro-yo, plain sugar free fro-yo, or frozen tofu and then seriously any mix-in imaginable (seriously–think of something and you can get it mixed in!) I chose the plain sf with strawberries, blackberries, and raspberries. It was like a healthy blizzard!

I’ve mentioned this before, but I HATE the rain when I have to go outside in it, but LOVE LOVE LOVE it when I’m cozy in my room. The sound of rain is one of the most relaxing things to me. I actually use a sound machine and fall asleep to “rain” every night! I think I’ve done enough homework for a Saturday but I definitely don’t feel like venturing outside to go party it up, so I think I’m going to curl up with a book (as in fiction–not econ), read, and go to sleep early. Sounds perfect to me!

Have a great night!

13 Responses to “Homecoming”


  1. 1 Julz Saturday, September 27, 2008 at 10:20 pm

    Umm… That ARLINGTON CAFE sounds like it’d be perfect for me. So, that being said Sar… MEET YOUR NEW ROOMMATE!!!! 🙂 Aren’t you EXCITED?!?! Me TOO!!! 🙂 See you in FIVE! 😉

  2. 2 jenngirl Saturday, September 27, 2008 at 11:28 pm

    Ooo sorry bout the canceled tailgate 😦

    At least you got some work done though! Have a great Sunday 🙂

  3. 3 GlidingCalm Saturday, September 27, 2008 at 11:48 pm

    ahh! so jealous of your froyo place!! you have NO IDEA!!

    and i love your veggie sammy. ive been craving apples lately too!

    happy Sunday!!! 🙂

  4. 4 Melissa S. Saturday, September 27, 2008 at 11:55 pm

    O.M.G. DELIVERED FRO-YO!?!?!?!?!?!??!?!??!?! I’m am so insanely jealous right now it’s not even funny!!! hahahahahha!!!

    and i totally agree about the rain…love it when i’m inside and warm with tv/books but hate it when i’m soaked and cold…booooo!

    have a good night!

  5. 5 Erin Sunday, September 28, 2008 at 12:32 am

    That frozen yogurt place sounds completely dreamy. I’d be ordering from there every day. Not a joke. WOw. It looks so yumzo.

  6. 6 Christie Sunday, September 28, 2008 at 6:21 am

    awesome fro yo place… fro yo is def my favorite treat!

  7. 7 VeggieGirl Sunday, September 28, 2008 at 6:37 am

    My homecoming was on Saturday as well!! Couldn’t go though, since I had dance practice – oh well, haha 😉

    Ahh, so sorry about the rain!! But hooray for not letting it spoil your fun – it’s always important to have fun!!

    Wasn’t ‘The Office’ season premiere AMAZING!?!?!??!

    HOLY YUM LOOK AT THAT FRO-YO!!! Gorgeous goodness.

    Enjoy your Sunday, Sarah!!

    By the way, I will be at my dance showcase ALL DAY today, so I will probably not be able to comment on your next post – I apologize in advance!!
    APPLES = LOVE.

  8. 8 Hangry Pants Sunday, September 28, 2008 at 8:05 am

    Delivered frozen yogurt! Best idea ever is right. Yum.

  9. 9 Christie I Sunday, September 28, 2008 at 8:44 am

    I would be in big trouble if I could get fro yo delivered!

  10. 10 fitnessista Sunday, September 28, 2008 at 9:30 am

    yogurt delivery?!?! those are the best two words i think i’ve ever heard 😉
    the veggie sandwich looks soooo good.. and the salad! YUM
    i’m the same way with rain.. i hate HATE being outside in it, but love it when i can spend the rainy day inside the casa. my hair likes it much better that way too. rainy days = instant afro
    hope you have a wonderful sunday!

  11. 11 Juliet Sunday, September 28, 2008 at 7:45 pm

    Wow. What a wonderful healthy day of eating. The frozen yogurt looks amazing. Too bad they don’t deliver it around California… !!

  12. 12 eatingbender Sunday, September 28, 2008 at 11:30 pm

    Wow, that fro yo looks seriously incredible!! And they DELIVER it to your door?! That might just be one of the best ideas in history.

    I love the sound of rain too! Your not going to believe this – wait, who am I kidding? Yes you will! – but I have a sound machine as well! I got it from Sharper Image back in the day, haha. I like the beating heart, but rain is good too!


Leave a Reply

Email Me

Email me any questions, comments, concerns, or if you just want to chat! ourkitchenadventures@gmail.com
September 2008
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

